We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Bali(Tanjung Benoa)
US$448
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matahari Terbit Bali Deluxe Bungalows(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$517
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$415
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$511
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sakala Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$482
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
COOEE Bali Reef Resort(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
258
349
146
44
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
349
146
44
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstao restaurantacross the roadwater sportsa pool view roompool barbedroom villathe free shuttle busegg stationbreakfast was includedquiet arearelaxing holidaythe general managerpool sideour honeymoonramadakutakomi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2009

The hotel location is quite secluded. Great for relaxing after a few days in Kuta. Staff were friendly and the hotel feel was still Balinese despite the size.

We booked a few rooms for our family and friends to attend our wedding which was held in TAO restaurant. The room was good size with balcony. Good quality furniture, comfortable bed and clean.

Breakfast was buffet style with various selections of Indonesian, Chinese and Continental. The pool area was beautiful with 'cave' and jacuzzi chairs. They also had sand court for volleyball etc and games area with table tennis and pool.

The only bar is by the reception and lobby area. It was ok but the live music was good.

Not much to see or do around the hotel. TAO restaurant just across the road which is part of the Ramada hotel was amazing. Fantastic food and service. Excellent beach club and bar. The beach itself was not ideal for swimming but you could still sunbathe. The beach had old charm feeling about it and not crowded.

We will definitely go back.

PS: Remember to always get a Blue Bird taxi!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

The hotel was clean and had a nice pool, a bit on the small side though. The reception/conceirge staff were a mixed bag, one lady on reception was very efficent and helpful. A good 25 mins from Kuta, and limited selection of decent restaurants in the immediate region.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antoinette001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

We stayed at the Ramada Benoa for 5 nights and then stayed in Seminyak at the Sofitel for 2 nights. The service at the Ramada was amazing - from the impeccable cleaning of the rooms to the friendly pool bar staff. We literally lived in the sunken pool bars for most of our stay (there were 2 of them - one looking over the harbour and the other near the beauty spa). Yes, the Ramada is further out than other resorts as it is above Nusa Dua though if you want to try out all of the watersports like parasailing etc then the location is perfect. In any event, taxis are always available and cheap. Compared to the Sofitel which was three times the price, the Ramada provided much better service and a much more relaxed vibe.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiachill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2009

I had read review after review about this resort some good some ok but i thought i would take the chance and find out for myself. This resort was perfect in every way, i really cannot fault them. From the moment you are greeted with a welcome drink and hot towel to when your bags are packed into your awaiting taxi and you are waved off by the staff. The food was fantastic and if you get a chance go to the buffet night they have balinese dancing, a balinese band and the food oh the food My husband is a chef and i had to drag him away. We spent many hours at the pool bar chatting away to sooki and drinking every cocktail ever created Sooki does a damn good Mai tai served in a pineapple. when we could drag ourselves away from the pool cabana's where we were massaged and had food delivered to we took advatage of the free shuttles to Kuta and Grieger beach. The beach across from the resort has alot of water sports and is not for swimming in but there is so much to do including parasailing, glass bottom boats, jet ski's and scuba diving. The people selling things do not hassle you and if they try the security guards will quickly move them along. Grieger beach was beautiful and it had food, drinks and massages. There are plenty of restaurants within a quick walk of the hotel including Tao across the road. The portion sizes could be bigger but the food was so yummy. i could go on forever but i wont all i can say is i WILL be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bella-sammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

We just returned from 6 days at the Ramada Benoa. We had 2 rooms,as we brought our children and helper. The hotel is pretty, the pool/wet bar are great, but I would not classify it as a US 5* hotel. The towels are old, the pool had tiles that were coming up, one of the elevators didn't work. The televisions were small and old in the rooms, and there were no DVD players. a necessity with kids. The rooms were pool facing, but awkward to get to the pool. You had to climb up a moss ridden wall (.5M) to get to the walkway. This is definately a great hotel if you want a very quiet couples retreat. There is no night life in the area, but town is just a 10USD taxi ride away. The food was good. Be sure to hit the pasta buffet on Monday. All you can eat fresh grilled crab and shrimp! The entertainment was awkward, as there were only about 10 people in the audience. The spa was nice and accommodating. The mani/pedi's are given in a wicker chair, not to comfy. There is a water park in town, Water Bom which is well worth the trip for the kids.
White water rafting with the SOBEK company was great (mind you there are 500 jungle steps to the ravine and about 100 to get out). All in all this is a good hotel for couples without children, who don't want immediate access to a swimming beach. The hotel offers a shuttle to 2 beaches during the day which are 15 and 30 minutes away. These are great beaches where lawn chairs and umbrellas can be rented for 5 usd/day. These beaches also have good restaurants and all water activities. I would recommend it as a place to reconnect for couples and also for business meetings.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VikFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews