We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic value for family of five”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Bali Mirage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Bali Mirage
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for family of five”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We had interconnecting rooms 110 and 109, two beautiful rooms facing the pool area. King bed one room, three single beds other room. We purchased the rooms directly (via their website) and received an exceptionally good deal (called "shocking promo"). We did request interconnecting rooms but they were not part of the promo so we opted out, but they kindly upgraded us for free when we arrived! I have stayed in dozens of rooms in Bali over the years and these rooms rank near the top. Maybe as far as Nusa Dua is concerned the resort may not rank highly (more classier resorts in this area) but generally speaking, it is fine. On this trip we have already stayed at 4 resorts and this place had the best breakfast by far, you will be impressed. I can tell the difference when a real chef is behind the scenes. For example croissants taste and look like croissants, pancakes are perfect, side dishes are tasty and varied each day. We did not go for the all inclusive package. Mainly because breakfast was free and plentiful, so only a small lunch was required, therefore the additional fee for dinner was not really worth it. Room service was cheap, fast and good. The restaurants opposite the hotel were nothing flash. It is worthwhile walking 300m either side to go to the better restaurants. Plenty of places for massage, laundry and money change. There is a mini store across the road for everything else you need.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Chargrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    131
    102
    42
    32
See reviews for
115
175
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel all inclusive for 12 nights and had a great stay. It was very relaxing! We had a few issues with the air con and were upgraded to a new nicer room. Free water sports that can be used too :) All of the Staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend for families or couples. Ignore negative reviews from overly critical fusspots

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Do not be fooled by the all inclusive value of this place! It is probably the WORST hotel I have ever paid for. It was disgusting. The cleanliness was appauling whereby we witnessed a large rat running across the breakfast lounge and had to pull out a thick black hair from our tuna steak (non of which they addressed), the food has flies all over it as they dont wrap up the food- they just leave it open. The all inclusive package says that all food is included "including room service" so on multiple occasions we ordered the food however got billed for this at the end...I even showed them where it said it was included and they wouldn't listen and pretended they didnt understand English. What was supposed to be a cheap beautiful all inclusive holiday was absolutely disgusting and i will not be going back. Please take this on board and pay the little extra to go somewhere else!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rebecca l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tanjung Benoa hotels

Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

My famiky and I stayed here in August, for 10 days.
We loved the resort.
The staff were always happy and eager to help.
The pool is big and very deep, they have a life guard on duty which is great a sometimes people's commonsense flies out the window when I holiday. We witness the guard dive in and rescue an adult who had gotten himself in trouble.
The breakfasts were lovely, lunches great but dinner seemed to repeat itself every 5 nights so we did double up on some of the themed night.
The Chinese restaurant Chopsticks was beautiful and we ate there quite a lot.
They have a staff member come nightly to spray the room for insects, and they leave a flower it's a lovely touch.
Only downside was the pool side service, they only seemed to collect glasses and plates once or twice a day, so it encouraged bees and ants.
Overall though we all loved the resort, my 9 year old loved the kids club and the staff there were wonderful.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Theboydeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
112 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

I was looking for a reasonably-priced beach front hotel in the Tanjung Benoa-Nusa Dua area, and from around US$50 a night, this fit the bill. The place is showing its age, and you get a distinct 80s vibe. Check-in was prompt, and I appreciated the desk staff being friendly and helpful, going out of their way to assist in getting a cab, airport shuttle, and even printing my boarding passes for free. Compared to the mega-hotels in the area, the Mirage's size is not overwhelming. It's a bit far from the Kuta area nightlife, which is good when all you want to do is relax. They have a reasonably-sized pool where you can lounge in. The beach is actually not inviting to swim, in with lots of flotsam and jetsam, especially during low tide, when the water recedes quite far out.

The standard room has adequate space, and also has a balcony. Yes, the TV is also old. The buffet breakfast is OK, just not a lot of choices, especially if you are looking for more Asian/Indonesian fare. You can also play mahjong, chess & checkers in the lobby lounge. The only thing I didn't like was that the wifi wasn't free. However, they do have a small computer room, where you can use their PCs to access your e-mail for free.

The place seems to be popular with retirees and families, most of whom are here on an all-inclusive stay. If you want to stay in the area, but find the big Nusa Dua hotels too expensive, too massive or impersonal, this would be a good option.

Room Tip: Take a room that faces the inside courtyard, and get one on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheShrike_inManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Return guests to this hotel and will continue to holiday here.
22 years of visiting Bali has given us the opportunity to stay in various places around the island and whilst there are many more upmarket places to stay we find the location of club bali ideal for a truly enjoyable experience. All inclusive to us means that a choice of food and beverage is available and should we not really like the look of the menu then we can eat out at one of the many restaurants situated within walking distance or in the chopsticks chinese which is excellent food.
What makes this hotel are the staff what a fantastic attitude they have and wonderful personalities. Yes the hotel is now looking a little tired and needs a facelift which I believe is to happen shortly but the rooms are clean the beds comfy the pool area very good and situated on a beautiful beach -------for the price I don't think you will get much more anywhere.
To be fair I can't give an excellent rating simply because of the "sprucing up " that needs doing
but in all other aspects it more than hits the mark.
To meet people from around the world from all walks of life and to have a really relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable time just book and meet Wayan Wenni and all the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for pool or garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jimswallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

we stayed at Club Bali Mirage and i would have to say , along with my family and Children that we had the best time , would definatly go back again , the Service the staff and having the all inclusive was a bonus , great value for money

Room Tip: 2nd floor with pool and ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sientaj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tanjung Benoa hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
#8 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,782 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
1.2 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bali Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bali Mirage

Property: Club Bali Mirage
Address: Jalan Pratama 72, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Bali Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Agoda, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Bali Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bali Mirage Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Hotel Bali Mirage
Bali Mirage Hotel
Club Bali Mirage Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing