We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just don't do it!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Bali Mirage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Bali Mirage
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just don't do it!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

This hotel is horrible! The staff are unhappy, unfriendly and unhelpful. The rooms are beyond tired and in need of a serious revamp. We were on the all inclusive package, however the quality of the food and drinks offerings was sub standard. The room we were initially given overlooked a dirt yard. We were given a new room as the first room had a dead cockroach stuck to the bath. We were told that the hotel is going to be closed for renovations - this would be a great outcome for this property. We ended up eating all meals outside the hotel. When it came time to check out, we couldn't get out fast enough. The staff have a penny pinching attitude and there is nothing fun or luxurious on offer here. The only benefit that this hotel provided us was joke value. We still have a laugh with our travelling companions about how bad this place was. Bali and Benoa offer some great hotels. This is not one of them. Do yourself a favour and stay anywhere except for this hell hole.

Room Tip: Any room that is not at this hotel would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NeverHome3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    131
    102
    42
    33
See reviews for
116
175
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

my hubbie and i stayed at this hotel after several previous trips to Nusa Dua. Unfortunately we were not pleased at all. The hotel is in much need of a refurb but its clear that this is not going to happen. Really run down.. We were on the all inclusive thing and that didnt make it any better. The food was brought in from next door and the Grand Mirage, same owners from what i hear, but it looked like their left overs from the day before. They had some interesting dishes that you could tell were recycled. I ordered a watermelon juice and it tasted off or spoiled. guess you get what you pay for. Ill opt to pay extra and go back to the Aston again. I think having my previous experiences at the Aston with our kids ruined it for this hotel.. Might have been ok for a first timer that doesnt know any better. so glad we didnt take our kids with us.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ApeTata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tanjung Benoa hotels

Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Thought I would give a bit of information about each ranking!
Service: Front desk staff were pleasant but unfortunately they were not very helpful. On one occasion I asked for a PowerPoint adapter for the room and was told that they don't own any. This wasn't true as my father had borrowed one the day before. There was a lack of staff around the complex which led to a long wait when asking for issues to be fixed such as overflowing toilets and incorrect bed fixtures.
Value: Honestly, there are a lot of places that offer the same thing for the same price. There was a group of 15 of us staying at the hotel and we all felt that they charged a lot for the age and state of the complex.
Sleep Quality: The beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable and a few even had springs poking through.
Cleanliness: The rooms were not clean. After checking in we were all eager to see our rooms and were disappointed to find that the floors were not washed. We could tell because of the dried patches of mysterious brown liquid everywhere. The bathrooms looked clean, however after a closer look this was wrong. The bath had a massive hole in the side and the area around it was mouldy. We all commented on the gfact that after a shower we felt dirtier then before. The breakfast area was clean however we did witness a few things that staff did that were not hygienic. These things included putting tongs back in the food after they had been dropped on the floor and also keeping the food uncovered and exposed to bugs and germs. They also used the same tongs for raw and cooked bacon.
Location: The hotel is located in a lovely area, close to restaurants and day spas.
Rooms: The rooms were a good size and were comfortable. However there were massive gaps around the doors that allowed large amounts of mosquitoes to enter the room.


The hotel does not employ a security guard for the beach so therefore at night, the hotel grounds are not being monitored. There were security guards patrolling other hotels so this made us feel uneasy to know that we didn't have one.

There was one incident that occurred that was absolutely disgusting and put us off the hotel completely. We had 7 rooms booked between us and one of the rooms had an overflowing toilet. After calling reception and waiting for awhile, two workers turned up. They fixed the toilet and then proceeded to clean up the mess which included toilet water that had back up, with one of the bathroom towels. It was appalling to know that they would wipe up dirty sewerage water with a towel that people will in the future be drying themselves with. The workers then walked through the hotel without disinfecting their shoes, which would have further spread the bacteria. We asked if there was some disinfectant we could use to wipe the bathroom down with but they did not seem to understand and instead said we could use some 'blue water' that the cleaners use. Hopefully the blue water was disinfectant otherwise I'm not sure how they normally clean the bathrooms!

After our experience we will not be staying there again and will definitely not be recommending this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Most guests at this hotel are on the all inclusive package so if you book just the room and breakfast you need to be aware that the drinks you have to pay for are not necessarily the best quality for the price you pay. The hotel is in a good location with restaurants and bars in the local vicinity - right on the beach - a good base.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Nice place, good stuff, rooms are clean and big.
Food was good and everyone find something special.
Many atraction's - I loved massage's on the beach;)))
It was good experience to spent holidays on Bali in this hotel. We visited almost all island with good guy (recommended from reception), his name is Wayeen

Greetings from Poland
Kate & Luk

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Luki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We had interconnecting rooms 110 and 109, two beautiful rooms facing the pool area. King bed one room, three single beds other room. We purchased the rooms directly (via their website) and received an exceptionally good deal (called "shocking promo"). We did request interconnecting rooms but they were not part of the promo so we opted out, but they kindly upgraded us for free when we arrived! I have stayed in dozens of rooms in Bali over the years and these rooms rank near the top. Maybe as far as Nusa Dua is concerned the resort may not rank highly (more classier resorts in this area) but generally speaking, it is fine. On this trip we have already stayed at 4 resorts and this place had the best breakfast by far, you will be impressed. I can tell the difference when a real chef is behind the scenes. For example croissants taste and look like croissants, pancakes are perfect, side dishes are tasty and varied each day. We did not go for the all inclusive package. Mainly because breakfast was free and plentiful, so only a small lunch was required, therefore the additional fee for dinner was not really worth it. Room service was cheap, fast and good. The restaurants opposite the hotel were nothing flash. It is worthwhile walking 300m either side to go to the better restaurants. Plenty of places for massage, laundry and money change. There is a mini store across the road for everything else you need.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Chargrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel all inclusive for 12 nights and had a great stay. It was very relaxing! We had a few issues with the air con and were upgraded to a new nicer room. Free water sports that can be used too :) All of the Staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend for families or couples. Ignore negative reviews from overly critical fusspots

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tanjung Benoa hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
#8 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#5 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,832 reviews
0.8 mi away
Conrad Bali
Conrad Bali
#3 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bali Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bali Mirage

Property: Club Bali Mirage
Address: Jalan Pratama 72, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Bali Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your Club Bali Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bali Mirage Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Hotel Bali Mirage
Bali Mirage Hotel
Club Bali Mirage Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing