We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Bali Mirage
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Bali(Tanjung Benoa)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$433
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sakala Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
118
131
103
43
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
131
103
43
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2009

The staff at the hotel from bell boy to manager could'nt do enough for you, to make your stay more pleasant. The hotel was excepionabley clean, rooms cleaned everyday including towels. Food was really good,but could have been hotter, plenty of sunbeds and towels to go around. plenty of watersports some free others at a charge. out of the hotel there are plenty of places to visit. Our overall holiday was fantastic met some great people, will definatley be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happybali9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Most certainly the best thing about this hotel is the friendliness and willingness of all the staff who want to ensure you have a wonderful stay. I would not even want to mention anyone in particular because all the staff from the barman, waiters, pool staff, reception, etc are all friendly and helpful. The hotel is a small hotel and many of the staff soon know all your names, what you like to drink etc. I was worried after reading some comments that the food would be limited, but as this is a small hotel then there is obviously only so much food that can be served at the buffet. Still each meal time there was always of a choice of dishes that included fish, meat, poultry, vegetarian, together with starters, soups, salads, bread. Usually each meal was themed from a different country. There is also a 24 hour snack menu from which you can order burgers, hotdogs, fries, pasta, toasted sandwiches, and the most delicious satay skewers. I have one daughter who is a very picky eater and there was never a time when she could not find something she liked (the menu is posted for the day each morning by the pool bar so you know exactly what you wil be getting). The beach in front of the hotel is not quiet as there are a large amount of watersports, but having said that there is plenty to watch whilst sitting on your sunbed during the day. I was concerned about earlier comments about the rooms at the hotel, i can only comment on the room we stayed in which was extremely clean, large and airy, with a bathroom that was equally as clean. When we arrived we were informed the hotel was 95% full and that dropped whilst we were there. Even at 95% full there were plenty of sunbeds, parasols, seating in the restaurants etc and at no point did the hotel feel "busy".

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annie52england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

I've just come back from 2 weeks at club bali mirage with my husband and two children (age 10 and 13). The staff were very friendly, especially those who organise activities around the pool and the barmen. The pool was great, large warm, deep and not at all crowded. The all inclusive was a great idea with children but the food was very basic and repetitive. Our room was OK (starting to show it's age) and the bed was comfortable. The beach was a disapointment as there was a small area made safe for swimming but there were LOADS of jet skis and banana boats wizzing up and down just off the shore. The smell of the fumes and the noise made the beach unattractive. We took bikes from the hotel and cycled along the beach path to Nusa Dua (turn right along the beach path and cycle for about 1/2 hour) the beach there was much more attractive and better for swimming. We organised a driver and tour guide for the day for about £60 and had a trip to the monkey forest at Ubud (great), a water temple, the elephant cave, small holding and a resturant at the volcano.
We went to Bali before, about 15 years ago, and were amazed at how expensive things have got. Mind you we are hopeless at haggling. We travelled with Virgin Holidays and their pre-flight info was worse than useless. So just incase you didn't know: (1) Your passport must not just be valid for the stay but have at least 6 months left on it to get into the country (if not a large bribe of £200 is needed to stop them putting you back on the plane to Bangkok!). (2) There is also a $25 per person charge for a visa at the airport (If you have Balinese currancy there is a con of giving you the wrong exchange rate and they pocket the difference. (3) There is then a 150,000 rupea (spelling?) exit charge. Note dollers on entry rupie on exit!! (4) I was told that the baggage handlers at the airport can charge large amounts to hand back your bags so be careful, with so many zeros the currancy is confusing (15,000 to the pound when we were there!!).
Overall, I would not go back to this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hellova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Chose this as part of our Silver Wedding Anniversary trip with 3 nights in KL afterwards. The staff are some of the friendliest we have ever met and really made our trip, they come and tell you what is going on each day and what time, so you know when to be ready. Our only problem was a very drunk couple in a neighbouring room who continued their arguments at 3am when they came from the bar, but a word with the Manger got us moved and they were spoken to about it, but we did not mind moving further down the corridor. Others who complained were moved to a higher grade hotel, but we wanted to stay here as we enjoyed it so much - and who wants to stay in a hotel where the staff are not allowede to speak to the guests. We came as strangers and left as friends - it was hard to hold back the tears when we were waved off by the staff with small Union Flags! What a lovely place! Many thanks to the Manager and all the staff.

PS 8 weeks on and the pedicure I had done on the beach for £2 is still looking good, highly recommended with little frangipani flowers and leaves painted on my toes! Fab!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diddleydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

this hotel is not so special to be honest. the rooms are comfortable and the the staff are ok, though not the friendliest we ever met (especially the guys in the restaurants can be bad-tempered). the hotel is small with just a small garden area, gladly it wasnt too packed when we were there but i can imagine it being very crowded in peak-season. though the beach is cleaner than in other parts of bali swimming can still be difficult due to the very low tide and all the watersport like jetski etc which is on at high tide. if you do book all inclusive than you'll be able to go snorkeling twice a week, take out a boat for sailing or try out a kayak which i thought was very cool, especially the snorkelling! there are other activities going on like aquarobics or woodcarving. the buffet is always under a certain theme like chinese or german food and although most of it tastes like from a canteen back in kindergarden you do find some delicious bits. the "a-la-carte restaurant" chopstick was a complete disaster, we pre-booked but first they didnt have a table, than the food took ages to come and you werent even allowed to chose, it was a set menu. the food was nothing special and the restaurant itself sterile and cold, with slow and unhelpful staff.
all in all the time at Club Mirage was ok, but i wouldnt reccommend going there as you get other and better hotels for that price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews