We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely holiday stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely holiday stay!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our family of four stayed for 8 days. Our hotel room had a great view of the ocean which made every sunrise special. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with a great bath. The nightly entertainment programs and pool activities are good fun for the whole family. We loved the massages next to the pool and really somedays just relaxed on the beach. The beach area is clean with lots of water sport opportunities close by. It is a great holiday for people with families who would like to get away from the very busy streets of Bali.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms have a great view of the pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Mrs. Wilna M,
It is a pleasure for us to learn that your family stay was wonderful. Thank you for giving feedback through the top traveler website Trip Advisor.

If you plan to watch the sunrise from our ocean view room again, I recommend you to book directly through our website, grandmirage.com where you can have the chance to win attractive prizes through Weekly Sweepstakes, such as free all-inclusive upgrade.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. I look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,412
    1,045
    398
    118
    99
See reviews for
1,246
1,187
75
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (774)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our recent stay at Grand Mirage was wonderful. My husband and myself had 9 nights in a ocean deluxe room with the all inclusive deal and it was just the best. Our room was lovely and clean in a great location close to everything. The all inclusive deal suited us perfectly as we didn't have to worry about what it might cost us in the end. The cocktails were beautiful and we got to try a few different ones each day. The staff couldn't have been friendlier and made our stay so much more memorable. The food was excellent with lots of choices and it was all healthy. The dinner shows were all good and we enjoyed them all. We had so much fun with playing table tennis each morning after breakfast and then swimming in the pool or the beach and then just relaxing reading a book. I have told everybody how excellent the Grand Mirage is since getting back home. We hope to go back again next March with our sons and their wives and have a bit of fun. We would love to make Grand Mirage resort our annual holiday destination. Very happy with everything.

Room Tip: Ocean deluxe rooms on the lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Mrs.Jeanette C,

To learn that you enjoyed your 9 night stay with us really makes me grateful. I appreciate your feedback in Trip Advisor.
For your next visit, I recommend you to book directly through our official website, grandmirage.com where various inclusions are available such as free Spa voucher for minimum 12-night stay with all inclusive.
Thank you for residing with us. See you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The grand mirage resort is located in Nusa Dua which has the best beach in bali for water sports and just to laze around. The resort rooms are well designed and almost every room gives the never ending view of the blue Sea.
The Swimming pool is huge and close to the beach. The resort has good restaurants which serve different cuisines. They have cultural programs along with huge buffet Dinner almost every evening.

Over all a great place to stay for couples and families.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tushu911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs.Tushu911,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about Grand Mirage Resort in Trip Advisor. I am happy to learn that you loved our stay with us.
If you are coming to Grand Mirage again, I suggest you to book directly through our website, grandmirage.com where various inclusions such as free airport transfer for minimum 3 night stay with all inclusive (terms and conditions apply)
I will be glad to meeting you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my family in April. The place looks magnificent when you walk in, big waterfall high ceilings Balinese dancers. Great. However when you walk through the halls the paint is peeling off as well as some painting statues. The place is quiet old May need some renovating

Breakfast selection is great!!

We found the customer service very average. Didn't greet us when we would arrive back at hotel or walk past. had to wait quiet a while for the check in.

The pool area is great, lots of sunbeds! Great for kids. And the planning activities was great- volleyball tournaments and canoeing for free. Water sports are very over priced.

What ruined it for us was the air con. For quiet a large part of our stay it reeked of mould, at one night it didn't work. The smell was gross and I'm sure it wasn't good for us. Not good for hay fever prones and asthmatics! We complained and they said nothing could be done it's the main aircon machine. Also Wifi isn't reliable incase u have family in need of contact.

Overall I think there could be better in this area for a better price!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nasigoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs.Nasigoren,
I am contented to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for the pool area activities. There were some issues that I apologize for. Kindly be informed that in a such a large hotel, the preventive maintenance is a continuous ongoing project and right now, all area have been repainted.
I do apologize for the air conditioner issue. Kindly rest assured that all the problems with the AC have been solved. Now, everything works perfectly.
Our Wifi is already the best that we can provide as we work with the leading company providing the highest speed. But, if it is compared to Wifi in Australia or western countries unfortunately the provider company does not have the same capacity. Downloading movies, games online, etc are restricted because there are many guests using new different devices such as smart phones, tablets, laptops, and you may understand, the signal becomes limited when everyone is connected at the same time.
Thank you for staying with Grand Mirage Resort. Looking forward to meeting you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed for only five days and enjoyed the use of all the facilities on the "All Inclusive" package. The rooms are comfortable and generally very well serviced. We had only a couple issues. One the towels were not replaced after cleaning, but a quick phone call to staff and it was fixed within minutes. The second was the room air conditioning was ok, but not quite cool enough for me - I should have asked for a room fan. The food and dining was excellent and the staff very friendly - they were also generally fluent in English. Over all a great place to stay...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Alan D,
To learn that you experienced a great holiday with us has pleased me. Thank for posting feedback in Trip Advisor. I apologize for the issues with the AC that some days were not as cold as you could expect. The problem with the chiller has been fixed already. I also shared them to the respective department heads to avoid the same issues happening again. Please rest assured that our staff will do the best to make Grand Mirage your second home.
I thank you for residing with us. I can’t wait to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We recently stayed for 9 nights at the Grand Mirage and were very happy indeed with our holiday. We travelled with our 3 children aged, 15, 10 and 7 so had 2 interconnecting deluxe sea view rooms. There was plenty of space in the rooms and they even had 3 full size beds in the childrens rooms.

The staff were exceptional in this resort and simply couldn't do enough for you. We were meeting with family so I purchased the family reunion package which was just super. We had a family picnic in the gardens and a wonderful evening dinner on the beach and came away with some treasured photo's from the resort photographer. It made for some very special memories.

Yes the resort is old and this shows in certain places, however, this is a first class resort that I wouldn't hesitate to go back to. The food range was lovely and if you didn't like anything they would cook you something else. We opted for the all inclusive package which was exceptional value with 3 children and they were able to kayak and sail on the catamaran which was also included.

The cocktail menu was extensive and your mini bar is replenished every day. As part of the all inclusive package you get a late check out and 2 items of laundry per day per person which helped with the laundry when we got back home!!

All in all this was a very memorable stay made so by the lovely resort and the fantastic, hardworking staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charlottelj1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Mrs. charlottelj1307,
Thank you for sharing your family holiday experience with Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali in the top traveler website, Trip Advisor. Our Family Reunion package was just launched last year with the idea that we would like to provide a quality time to share for a big family. I am more than happy to learn that you loved it.

If you would like to book your next holiday, I suggest you to book it through our website again, grandmirage.com where various inclusions are provided such as free motorized watersport for every 3 night stay with all inclusive.

Thank you for choosing us. I cannot wait to welcome you again!
Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We booked a two week stay here earlier this month..
It was total relaxation - the hotel is lovely and the staff are very attentive.
We had a Deluxe Garden view room and it was perfect - we had the late sun in the evening so spent time on the balcony making full use of the free bar (all inclusive).
Everywhere is kept very clean and tidy - the beach is spotless.
Good choice of food and drink - not keen on the set menu in Cascada & the Chinese restaurant next door.
The transfer to the hotel was quick and is reasonably priced - took a while to get used to the currency - so our tips were a bit stingy to start - although no one expects a tip!!!
We travelled with a 12 year boy & there was enough to keep him occupied - he particularly enjoyed the beach football every afternoon - the lads that organise it are great fun.
Bali is heavenly & this hotel is great.

Room Tip: We stayed on the lower floor - garden view (1109) and it was perfect for our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnMacNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Mrs. AnnMacNorthants,
It is a pleasure for me to learn that your stay has exceeded the expectations. I am more than happy to learn that you loved our food. Thank you for sharing your experience through the leading traveler website, Trip Advisor. Once again, I am grateful to be at your service.
Looking forward to meeting you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
4.2 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,817 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,648 reviews
2.9 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,753 reviews
2.4 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,332 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Property: Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Address: Jl. Pratama 74 | P.O.Box 43, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#7 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali is a 5 Star Bali Resort with a large white sandy beach right in front of the resort. With 380 rooms & suites, including new wing Family Paradise, it is set among beautifully landscaped tropical garden. Rising like a vision from the Balinese sea, it is located on the tip of Nusa Dua beach, Tanjung Benoa, Bali’s watersport center. Prime positioned only 20 minutes from Bali International airport the Grand Mirage Resort is the perfect choice for a serene getaway to the Island of the Gods. Grand Mirage offers a whole new class of luxury All Inclusive and room and breakfast packages as well as an almost unlimited choices entertainment and leisure activities for adult and kids including wall climbing, adult water slide, mini water park, indoor and outdoor playground for kids. On top of it, it presents 7 world class gourmet restaurants of which one is available 24 hours, with a wide selection of food & beverage choices. Hotel guests may also enjoy the Thalasso Bali Spa and Aquamedic pool with each spa room designed with its own theme in mind, hosted by professional Spa therapists, giving the perfect relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mirage Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Grand Mirage Resort Bali
Grand Mirage Tanjungbenoa
Grand Mirage Bali
Grand Mirage Resort And Thalasso Bali Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing