We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Inclusive May 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. We booked "All Inclusive" on a special, and I think we received reasonable value for money. We took advantage of the water sports, the guided kayak tour, pool, restaurants and bars. All staff were attentive and friendly. Our Ocean View room was lovely, and above the standard of other hotels I have stayed in previously. Room service was efficient and we enjoyed being able to order something when we arrived late at night. The Thalasso Spa is a "must try" for anyone who appreciates a good massage. There are shops and ATM across the road, or you can get into Kuta for 150,000RP. The new toll road is 10,000RP and worth paying the extra to save time if the driver isn't planning on going on it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmack525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Mr.Jmack,

It is a pleasure for me to learn that your stay was more than satisfactory. Thank you for sharing your holiday experience in Bali. I believe it would be useful for the future travelers or our future guests.

If you would like to book your room for the next holiday, I recommend you to reserve it directly from our website where various inclusions are available such as free spa voucher for minimum 12-night stay with all inclusive.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. I look forward to welcoming you again!

Best Regards,
Wayan Karta, Food& Beverage Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,704 - 1,710 of 3,252 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I spent 5 nights at this resort on a trip to Southeast Asia. All was terrific...the staff...so friendly, welcoming, facilties...beach, choice of resturants...and all was perfect...we loved the location...and could not have been happier....highley recommend for families or couples.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stephanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Mrs. Stephanie S.,

Thank you for letting us know that you had a great holiday with us. I appreciate your feedback through the leading traveling website, Trip Advisor.

Thank you for residing with us. I will be more than happy to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a really nice hotel ,clean and the breakfast was great ! But the beach was a little disappointing as it has like a black soot on it .I think this might be caused by the jet skies and fishing boats and also there was rubbish in the water. This was disappointing as I was looking forward to swimming in the ocean.
The pool at the resort was very clean and nice with a swim up bar. The only other downfall is it is a little out of the way from shops etc but they do have a free shuttle bus to the Bali Collection shopping and dining ,so that was good.
Overall a nice peaceful place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Lisa K,

Thank you for your taking time to review our resort in Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure for us to be at your service. During the season, the sea current brings plastic and seaweed to the beach. I am sorry that you could not swim in the ocean.

Thank you for residing with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Were from NZ and stayed here for 8 nights between 10 May-19 May 2014, room 4461. This resort has beautiful surroundings and facilities beachside. Excellent pool area and great buffet breakfasts however our room was a little disappointing for an Ocean View Deluxe. It was rather small and the a/c was not working so it was sweltering hot in the evening which made sleep difficult. We asked for a queen bed and instead they just pushed the 2 singles together and there was a huge gap if we slept in the middle. The mini-bar fridge didn't work so nothing was ever cold and the shower leaked terribly and we had to lay towels down. Also the towels seemed to be water proof so getting dry was a challenge !.
The free wifi was a real bonus and the fact you could use it pool side was great for laying out all day. The staff were very friendly and obliging. Outside the resort immediately across the road are a line of shops and restaurants. Best of all was the mini-mart where you can buy cheap drinks and provisions for snacks. We didnt get the inclusive package as it was actually quite expensive when food elsewhere is so cheap. All the food shops and restaurants are at least half the price of the resort with better quality. Do not get a massage at the resort, its a total rip off and almost 10 times outside the resort with no better quality. Great view from the massage beds but a little awkward as you are in full view of anyone who walks past on the way to the beach or pool and Balinese don't seem to be too concerned for modesty either.
I would definately recommend this for families and we will probably take our kids back but hope we get a better room next time

2  Thank tarny2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Grand Mirage was nice resort. i loved every minute of my stay. The staff make the Grand Mirage nice resort. pvt beach,tour desk,entertement every thing wich traveller looks for. i was welcomed with great service and very good explanation .

Room Tip: pls. take ground floor room because its easy to go pool & beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agarwal024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Mr. Agarwal,

Thank you for residing at our resort. To learn that your stay has exceeded the expectation made me feel glad.

If you will visit Bali again in the future, I recommend you to book the room through our website, grandmirage.com, where interesting inclusions are available such as free airport transfer for minimum 3 night stay with all inclusive (terms and conditions apply).

I am glad to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice hotel for families and couples. Big pool. The only negative point is the room aircon. Not strong enough. Nearby minimart. Nice beach. Friendly staffs. Breakfast buffet are a-okay for me. Over all, I had a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miko_Fazlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Mr. Miko Fazlin,
It is a pleasure for us to be at your service. Thank you for sharing your holiday experience. I believe it will be useful for the future traveler or our future guests.
I cannot wait to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were very impressed with the whole experience of the resort. No problems with getting around. Staff were always obliging. Food and drinks not over the top prices which made the experience even more enjoyable. We thank all the Staff for making the start of our new life together very very memomemorable

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frelace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Freelace,

Firstly, I would like to congratulate you for your wedding. Thank you for letting us to be part of your honeymoon. Your compliments to our staff have been transmitted.

Once again, thank you for reviewing our resort in Trip Advisor. I look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
4.2 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,946 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,824 reviews
2.9 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#5 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
1,812 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali

Address: Jl. Pratama 74, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: £66 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali is a 5 star Bali resort with a large white sandy beach right in front of the resort. With 380 rooms & suites, including new wing Family Paradise, it is set among beautifully landscaped tropical garden. Rising like a vision from the Balinese sea, it is located on the tip of Nusa Dua beach, Tanjung Benoa, Bali’s watersport center. Prime position only 20 minutes from Bali International airport, the Grand Mirage Resort is the perfect choice for a serene getaway to the Island of the Gods. Grand Mirage offers a whole new class of luxury All Inclusive and room and breakfast packages as well as an almost unlimited choices entertainment and leisure activities for adult and kids including wall climbing, adult water slide, mini water park, indoor and outdoor playground for kids. On top of it, it presents 7 world class gourmet restaurants of which one is available 24 hours, with a wide selection of food & beverage choices. Hotel guests may also enjoy the Thalasso Bali Spa and Aquamedic pool with each spa room designed with its own theme in mind, hosted by professional Spa therapists, giving the perfect relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mirage Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Grand Mirage Resort Bali
Grand Mirage Tanjungbenoa
Grand Mirage Bali
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing