We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

First view of hotel very nice. Huge lobby, invitingly pleasant but not luxurious. Room size was great, and the deal we got was unbeatable value. Excellent family hotel, lovely pool with bar and play area for children. Direct access to the beach, and a beautiful beach it is - clean, not too many outsiders, and cabanas for lounging. Fabulous view of the ocean and horizon.

Staff were helpful, though in a laid-back way! Aircon wasn't cool enough, but housekeeping service was good - they brought up 2 standing fans immediately, so that helped a lot. Buffet selections are adequate, though limited choice in vegetarian. A la carte was good, and prices are decent - same as what we paid outside at local restaurants. Quite happy to have all our meals at the hotel.

The pearl in the oyster is the Thalasso Spa -- that was awesome! Excellent spa and an amazing range of treatments. Prices are surprisingly fair, and they have daily specials. Plus the girls were nice enough to give us extra discounts on top :-) Had 3 treatments in 3 days! Didn't go for the all-inclusive package, but should have taken the spa pkg, it's good value. Their aquamedic pool is the best find ever, don't miss it! It's tooooooo good!!! Would go back, just for that. Loved it, loved it, loved it.

Re Indonesia in general, pls note that the killer is the taxes and plus plus on everything.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the elevators are cooler - ours was all the way at the end of the corridor. Garden v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boacjunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Mr. Boacjunior,

It is a pleasure for me to learn that your stay with us was fabulous. Thank you for posting a feedback on the top traveler website, Trip Advisor. Our Thalasso Spa was very happy to know that you loved the treatments and the service.

We are sorry for the air conditioning. Now, it is working perfectly as the preventive maintenance has been completed last month. Please rest assured that we always do our best to make your stay memorable.

I look forward to welcoming you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,833 - 1,839 of 3,392 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

My partner and I booked into this hotel for 8 nights after travelling Kuala Lumpur and Singapore. Upon arrival the hotel looked nice and had security outside. The staff were friendly whilst checking however the receptionist said the room was booked for 1 person only when infact it was for two of us, this wasnt an issue and everything was sorted.

One of the staff took our bags and showed us to our room using the lift. The lift was very old and worn out which in turn didnt give me a very good feeling about this hotel.

After what seemed like a long walk from the lift down 3 corridors we got to our 'first' room. The room was old and dated smelt a bit funny but seemed ok. The accomodation which we had in KL and singapore were top notch so we though we would give the hotel the benefit of the doubt just because it wasnt new...until I went into the bathroom ran the tap in the sink when I was horrified that Brown dirty water came out of it.. not what you expect from a 5* hotel.

My partner went down to reception to tell them about the problem to which we were moved rooms to a room on the ground floor. This room instantly felt better, smelt better and looked like it had actually be used recently which is always a good sign... until we noticed that the patio doors didnt shut properly which left a big gap.. this not being good when on the ground floor and is open to bugs and insects coming in!!

We called reception and told them about this problem, they advised us that someone from the maintenance team would attend to fix the problem. To kill some time we went down to the restaurant on the beach for a snack. I ordered spring rolls which were tasty and my partner ordered the club sandwich. The club sandwich should have contained Bacon, egg, cheese and salad but there was no Bacon on the sandwich, my partner had pretty much eaten it all by the time he had realised. When the waiter came to take our plates away I mentioned that there wasnt any Bacon on the sandwich he went back to the kitchen to tell the chef who confirmed that they had run out of Bacon but didnt bother to tell the waiter to let us know!! For the error they offered to make some more spring rolls which we refused as we were both full. We asked if they could knock off one of the drinks the reply we got was 'no thats too expensive'. My partner was given a draft beer which was awful so he just left it.

When we got back to our 2nd room the door still hadnt been fixed, we called reception AGAIN a member of staff came down and told us there was nothing wrong with the door when there was clearly a 1 inch gap!

3rd room - We were then given a 3rd room at this point it was over midnight, we were both hot and tired and just wanted to relax. The 3rd room seemed ok but at this point we were both fed up and wanted to leave this hotel.

In the morning we saw the manager and requested to check out and wanted a refund for our booking. The manager did apologise for the problems that we have had and did offer us another room but by this point we just wanted to get out of this place. we feel that since arriving at this hotel it ruined our holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Mrs. Lynda P.,

I am sorry that your stay was less than perfect. Our resort applies typical Balinese decoration including in the public facilities like elevator that radiates the charm of Bali.
We do apologize for the water. We found a pipe problem on this room and the issue had been fixed immediately.
I personally have talked to our staff in Jukung who was serving you on the night, and I am sure that they have tried their best to compensate the 2 pcs of bacon missing in your Club Sandwich. Sometimes, we need to evaluate our mistakes with the request of our customers and put it in a balance. We are sorry that you had decided to check out earlier and did not allow us to show the real Grand Mirage excellent service that we regularly provide to our customers

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were there between the 14th - 22nd May.
The welcome from the Hotel was terrible, we've paid in advance and we arrived, without any prior warning, they asked for deposit, mentioning that they will use the money in case we steal from the room or the minibar.
Firstly, it would be nice to have a note on Expedia that we have to pay for deposit. Then we can prepare better and bring more cash. Secondly, an allegedly 5 star hotel should not assume anything bad about their guest upon arrival. Moreover, we had to give all our cash, we were left without cash, because they did no accept our Passports as deposit. Even if we would steal )some coke and the pillows from the room...), we cannot leave our the Island without passport.
To sum it up, when we showed our dissatisfaction at the Reception, the receptionist lady with the short hair started to act rude. We were tired so we gave all our money as deposit and we went into our room.
The welcome drink was some bad quality ginger juice.

Luckily everyone else was nice with us. We started eating in the hotel and only in the Hotel, until the the 3rd day. Unfortunately my girlfriend had food poisoning from the food in Jukung Grill restaurant.
So..we started eating outside. Then I had food poisoning from an outside place.

Now lets get to the good part. The hotel is clean, the staff is nice, the place looks awesome. The sea could use some cleaning, but if you want to see the nice sea, go to Gili or Lombok.
If you want to do sightseeing, Bali is your place.

During our last day, the Management organized a cocktail party to get feedback from us and some others guests. This was really nice, they were kind the wine and the music was excellent.
Management even allowed us to stay in our room after regular check-out time, because our flight was around 20 o'clock.

Maybe we were unlucky with the food, but the lady at the reception should really learn how to treat customers. We were not rude and we don't consider ourselves demanding customers.
Also for a 5 star hotel, they should clean the water around the beach as best as they can.
You cannot really enjoy swimming there if plastic garbage is floating around.

Contrary to all of the above we enjoyed our vacation. Most of the time we were outside the hotel, doing sightseeing and tours.
I would have given a better review in case they treat us as 5 star hotel guests and not some backpackers upon arrival.
I should mention, management (Alvaro) was very nice and helpful. He should be an example for the reception staff.

Anyone who goes to Bali, should do the Bicycle tour. That is the best and you can see a lot.

Room Tip: I would choose a higher floor. The view is nice, even if it is the Garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beo1329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. We booked "All Inclusive" on a special, and I think we received reasonable value for money. We took advantage of the water sports, the guided kayak tour, pool, restaurants and bars. All staff were attentive and friendly. Our Ocean View room was lovely, and above the standard of other hotels I have stayed in previously. Room service was efficient and we enjoyed being able to order something when we arrived late at night. The Thalasso Spa is a "must try" for anyone who appreciates a good massage. There are shops and ATM across the road, or you can get into Kuta for 150,000RP. The new toll road is 10,000RP and worth paying the extra to save time if the driver isn't planning on going on it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmack525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Mr.Jmack,

It is a pleasure for me to learn that your stay was more than satisfactory. Thank you for sharing your holiday experience in Bali. I believe it would be useful for the future travelers or our future guests.

If you would like to book your room for the next holiday, I recommend you to reserve it directly from our website where various inclusions are available such as free spa voucher for minimum 12-night stay with all inclusive.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. I look forward to welcoming you again!

Best Regards,
Wayan Karta, Food& Beverage Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I spent 5 nights at this resort on a trip to Southeast Asia. All was terrific...the staff...so friendly, welcoming, facilties...beach, choice of resturants...and all was perfect...we loved the location...and could not have been happier....highley recommend for families or couples.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stephanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Mrs. Stephanie S.,

Thank you for letting us know that you had a great holiday with us. I appreciate your feedback through the leading traveling website, Trip Advisor.

Thank you for residing with us. I will be more than happy to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a really nice hotel ,clean and the breakfast was great ! But the beach was a little disappointing as it has like a black soot on it .I think this might be caused by the jet skies and fishing boats and also there was rubbish in the water. This was disappointing as I was looking forward to swimming in the ocean.
The pool at the resort was very clean and nice with a swim up bar. The only other downfall is it is a little out of the way from shops etc but they do have a free shuttle bus to the Bali Collection shopping and dining ,so that was good.
Overall a nice peaceful place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Lisa K,

Thank you for your taking time to review our resort in Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure for us to be at your service. During the season, the sea current brings plastic and seaweed to the beach. I am sorry that you could not swim in the ocean.

Thank you for residing with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Were from NZ and stayed here for 8 nights between 10 May-19 May 2014, room 4461. This resort has beautiful surroundings and facilities beachside. Excellent pool area and great buffet breakfasts however our room was a little disappointing for an Ocean View Deluxe. It was rather small and the a/c was not working so it was sweltering hot in the evening which made sleep difficult. We asked for a queen bed and instead they just pushed the 2 singles together and there was a huge gap if we slept in the middle. The mini-bar fridge didn't work so nothing was ever cold and the shower leaked terribly and we had to lay towels down. Also the towels seemed to be water proof so getting dry was a challenge !.
The free wifi was a real bonus and the fact you could use it pool side was great for laying out all day. The staff were very friendly and obliging. Outside the resort immediately across the road are a line of shops and restaurants. Best of all was the mini-mart where you can buy cheap drinks and provisions for snacks. We didnt get the inclusive package as it was actually quite expensive when food elsewhere is so cheap. All the food shops and restaurants are at least half the price of the resort with better quality. Do not get a massage at the resort, its a total rip off and almost 10 times outside the resort with no better quality. Great view from the massage beds but a little awkward as you are in full view of anyone who walks past on the way to the beach or pool and Balinese don't seem to be too concerned for modesty either.
I would definately recommend this for families and we will probably take our kids back but hope we get a better room next time

2  Thank tarny2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
2.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,943 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,088 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 26 in Tanjung Benoa
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,844 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Tanjung Benoa
1,844 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 26 in Tanjung Benoa
3,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali

Address: Jl. Pratama 74, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#7 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: £68 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali is a 5 star Bali resort with a large white sandy beach right in front of the resort. With 380 rooms & suites, including new wing Family Paradise, it is set among beautifully landscaped tropical garden. Rising like a vision from the Balinese sea, it is located on the tip of Nusa Dua beach, Tanjung Benoa, Bali’s watersport center. Prime position only 20 minutes from Bali International airport, the Grand Mirage Resort is the perfect choice for a serene getaway to the Island of the Gods. Grand Mirage offers a whole new class of luxury All Inclusive and room and breakfast packages as well as an almost unlimited choices entertainment and leisure activities for adult and kids including wall climbing, adult water slide, mini water park, indoor and outdoor playground for kids. On top of it, it presents 7 world class gourmet restaurants of which one is available 24 hours, with a wide selection of food & beverage choices. Hotel guests may also enjoy the Thalasso Bali Spa and Aquamedic pool with each spa room designed with its own theme in mind, hosted by professional Spa therapists, giving the perfect relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mirage Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Grand Mirage Resort Bali
Grand Mirage Tanjungbenoa
Grand Mirage Bali
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing