We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A slightly dated hotel but still shines in all aspects. The hotel staff were ultra helpful and friendly. Kids had a ball playing in the pool. Wife had daily yoga session by the beach. Breakfast was yummy. Kayak tour was fun as well. Not to mention the KING size bed is 30% wider than any King bed!! ALL good

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edmund W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Mr. Edmund W,

I am glad to hear that you fancy our hotel. Thank you for staying with Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali.

For your next visit, I recommend you to book directly through our website, grandmirage.com, so that you can have a chance to win our weekly sweepstake winner such as 3-night free upgrade to our Ocean View Suite.

I will be glad to meet you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,346
    989
    378
    113
    94
See reviews for
1,145
1,154
73
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (742)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

One thing I was not told if you are only bed and breakfast not all inclusive you must pay 2million Indonesia dollars that's about £150 on arrival you neither pay in cash or give them your credit card and they will take that money off straight away and only put it back when you leave which takes 2 weeks by this time you are home also use $ as these are accepted everywhere, the hotel it's self is very nice the beach is a little crowded with motor sports so it's quite noisy. I was advised not to go all inclusive and that advise was right it's not worth the extra $75 approx a day each the restaurants are much cheaper an average 3 course meal with drinks is about £36 for two

Room Tip: The garden view faces the road which isn't a great problem except for motor bikes at 7am
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesholidays27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Mr. Lovesholiday,

Thank you for staying with our resort. It is a pleasure for us to learn that your stay was nice. Our all inclusive actually does not only include 3 courses meal with drinks, but also unlimited local alcoholic and premium brand beverages at starting from 9 pm, unlimited food in any of our restaurants, room service, minibar, a wide selection of activities including water sports, free airport transfer if you book via our website, and other attractive inclusions. Therefore the $75 difference is a good deal for the extensive inclusions in the package.

Once again, thank you for residing with us. I look forward to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The place is excellent for family holidays. It has access to nice beach, the pool is lovely for children.

We really like the room with beach view but the water heater is not too good at night & can't be used as hot water bathub.

The hotel has lot activities for family, we'll back to stay here with the family

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Mr. Jerry B.,

Thank you for reviewing our resort on the top travel website, Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our resort. If you would like to book your room prior to your next stay, you can book directly through our official website, grandmirage.com where various inclusions are available such as free motorized watersport voucher for minimum 3 night stay with all inclusive.
Once again, thank you for residing with us. I look forward to welcoming you.

Best Regards,
Nyoman Nadha, Executive Assistant Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed at the Grand Mirage in June for 6 nights and overall it was a perfectly relaxing experience. The hotel is grand in a traditional sense, lots of traditional wood carvings and artwork in a very opulent breezy Bali style, loved it! The rooms were spotlessly clean, ocean view from fourth floor was wonderful and it was so nice to have the mini bar and room service included in the all inclusive deal. Travelling with our two and four year old was made easy as the pool area kept them happy day after day, not to mention the fresh coconuts and the friendly kids club to get some respite from the heat. Food overall was highly satisfactory with a wide ranging choice at all restaurants. We didn't try chopsticks next door but the Italian restaurant was delicious and decadent for a more formal dining experience. We found the themed buffet nights to be highly entertaining, the kids loved the fire dancing the best. Service was consistently friendly and efficient. Throw in daily yoga on the beach, laundry done, watermelon carving classes and $6 massages across the road and you've got the ideal holiday to rest and recharge.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views but balconies are not safe for young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristobelW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Mr. Christobel W.,

I am more than pleased to learn that you enjoyed your family stay with us. Thank you for taking time to review our resort in Trip Advisor.

If you are visiting Bali again, I recommend you to book directly toward our resort, so that you can get a chance to win our Weekly Sweepstake prize such as credit voucher at $100 for spa, food and beverages, extras, and watersport.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. I cannot wait to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Ok, so its cheeky writing a review before you have had the holiday; and I will write another one after the trip but wanted to share the great support I have had in booking this holiday directly with the hotel. They have been wonderfully responsive to emails, and extremely genuine in their advise and recommendations. Ditch the comparison sites, these guys really do give you the best deal and service if you contact them directly. Thanks for the superior customer experience - can't wait for our visit! I am sure we will be singing your praises from the hilltop :-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nita n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Nita N,
Thank you for your review toward our e-concierge. It is an honor for us to welcome you later. Please rest assured that we will do our best to accommodate your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need further assistance prior to your arrival.

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I booked my stay at this resort and stayed here in last week of June for three days. I was a bit apprehensive after reading some recent not so good review comments. However I found the resort really good. While it is not very new, I found the lot of wood work on the resort property a bit classy. I chose the romantic ocean view and was happy with my choice. The ocean view from my room on the fourth floor was really good.

The resort's private beach was also good and beautiful. There were lot of beach benches stationed for our use and there was always one available at any time. I also went for a private beach dinner and found the service really good. Breakfast everyday was good, though there could have been more options for vegeterian people.

The water sports company on the resort was honest enough to advise me not to go for scuba diving when there were lot of waves, even if it meant lost business for then. Kayaking was good as well and the equipments were nice.

The pool of the of resort was big and nice and the resort organized lot of activities in the pool.

My only complaint was that the resort did not provide for the bottled champagne for honeymooners as promised in the fine print.

Otherwise the stay was pleasant and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank exploreonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mr.Exploreonthego,

It is a pleasure for us to be at your service. Thank you for letting us to be part of your honeymoon. I am glad to learn that you had a great stay with us.

If you would like to book your room prior to your next holiday, I suggest you to book directly through our website, grandmirage.com so you get the chance to win a prize of our weekly sweepstakes such as free romantic dinner.

I cannot wait to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights with my partner.. for the amount we paid we were expecting a lot more. Hotel is nice, just dated. Not exactly what we were expecting after paying out so much. Pool area was nice, as was the beach area. Food a little average. Few issues with our room.
We went with the all-inclusive package, wouldn't do it again as we ended up eating out most nights.
Wouldn't stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Hannah C.,

Please accept my apology that your stay was less than expected. I have noted your feedback carefully. Kindly rest assured that our Australian Executive Chef supervises the quality and the taste of our wide and diverse menus throughout all our 4 different restaurants with International cuisine, Italian Cuisine, Beach Grill, Chinese Restaurant and daily theme buffet dinners with entertainment.

Once again, I am sorry for the inconvenience. I hope the issue will not draw you from coming back to Grand Mirage Resort.

Best Regards,
Wayan Karta, Food & Beverage Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
2.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,515 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
564 reviews
2.9 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,128 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
2.1 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Property: Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Address: Jl. Pratama 74 | P.O.Box 43, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#7 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali is a 5 Star Bali Resort with a large white sandy beach right in front of the resort. With 380 rooms & suites, including new wing Family Paradise, it is set among beautifully landscaped tropical garden. Rising like a vision from the Balinese sea, it is located on the tip of Nusa Dua beach, Tanjung Benoa, Bali’s watersport center. Prime positioned only 20 minutes from Bali International airport the Grand Mirage Resort is the perfect choice for a serene getaway to the Island of the Gods. Grand Mirage offers a whole new class of luxury All Inclusive and room and breakfast packages as well as an almost unlimited choices entertainment and leisure activities for adult and kids including wall climbing, adult water slide, mini water park, indoor and outdoor playground for kids. On top of it, it presents 7 world class gourmet restaurants of which one is available 24 hours, with a wide selection of food & beverage choices. Hotel guests may also enjoy the Thalasso Bali Spa and Aquamedic pool with each spa room designed with its own theme in mind, hosted by professional Spa therapists, giving the perfect relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mirage Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Grand Mirage Resort Bali
Grand Mirage Tanjungbenoa
Grand Mirage Bali
Grand Mirage Resort And Thalasso Bali Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing