We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ocean View room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Mirage Resort
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest
1 review
“Ocean View room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2009

We recommend this hotel for a honeymoon. It has great rooms, room service, staff. We enjoyed it during our 2weeks honeymoon.

Nevertheless, if you go to Bali mainly for nightlife, sightseeing you may find it a bit far from the main attractions.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agni_belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,253
    944
    365
    112
    92
See reviews for
1,067
1,099
73
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (709)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wallington, Surrey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

We were meant to go to Mexico but had to change destination due to swine flu ! so had out holiday changed to Bali

We we arrived we were amazed , the hotel was clean , staff friendly and food was brilliant I have never had such choice of food in an all inclusive hotel before . My boyfriend even proposed to me on the Romantic Meal on the beach that the hotel offers , we loved it so much we are going back there next year to get married on the beach

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieBudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2009

I love this hotel.. The spacious room and the services made me satiesfied. Last March, i spend my holiday here with my husband. I choose this hotel because of the good location and also the prices not to expensive at all. I spend a week, and that time was really a great time for me and my husband. The room, cleanliness, services, location its so perfect! You can see the traditional show on Saturday night when dinner time. This hotel have a private beach, eventhough there was a lot of people who offering souvenir. Anyway, u must give it a try to this hotel when u come to Bali, the paradise island.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank een0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2009

My wife and I stayed here from 13th to 25th May on Honeymoon and absolutely loved the place.
What can I say, check in was quick and easy and we were escorted straight up to our room. We had a superior deluxe ocean view room and it was spot on, Big, clean and comfotable, and the views out to see where brilliant.
We had the buffet breakfast and we were not disappointed, lots to choice from and no one could go hungry, our favourite was the egg station for omelletes!!.

The Jukung restaurant was also good and we ate here for lunch a few times and again we were not disapointed, everything from burgers to sandwiches so again something for everyone.
We ate at La cascata on the last night but wish we had been more often and it was first class, service and food was brilliant! recomend the salads and ice cream cake!!.

The pool was superb, nice and big and we could cool off at the pool bar with Dana as our Barman - what a top man, always smiling and friendly.

The beach was Ok loads of beds and not overcrowded, lots of watersports to choose from, just wish the water was a bit cleaner but hey that wasn't going to spoil anything!!!

The massages at the beach are also brilliant 15USD for an hour and what an hour it was! it left you feeling brand new and completely relaxed.

We enjoyed a few drinks of an evening at the panorama lounge and we were served by Goon, a superb barman who remembers everyones names and what they drink.

THere are loads of shops outside to get sovenirs and also a supermarket and a few restaurants which we didnt visit but they looked good.
You can also visit the Bali collection which has loads of shops and retaurants and there is a free bus from the hotel every hour.

All in all this hotel was superb and we cant wait to return one day

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveyboyColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2009

The Grand Mirage hotel is a lovely hotel, very clean, lovely hotel rooms & outstanding service from the staff. We stayed in a Deluxe Ocean view room which had recently been refurbished and had a large flat screen television. Towels were changed twice a day (once in the morning when rooms were serviced and once again at night when they also turned down your beds) and bed linen was changed every day (if you want to be green there is a note that you can put on your bed requesting that they don't change the linen). Beds were very comfortable. The bar staff at the swim up bar and in the Panorama Lounge were great & extremely friendly. If you are staying on an all-inclusive basis you can eat at any of the 3 restaurants. The Jukung restaurant & grill was by far the best, fabulous steaks and tuna steaks. The Italian didn't have the widest choice of pizza (not the greatest but ok) or pasta and the veal was wrapped in smoky bacon which completely overpowered the taste of the veal. The Grand cafe buffet food was okay, nothing to complain about there. As we'd booked to stay 12 nights or more we were given 12 vouchers for a half hour beach massge, vouchers for speedboat rides, glass bottom boat & jet ski as well as 2 x US$140 vouchers to use at the Thalasso spa and 2 sarongs. All these little extras made for a very relaxing holiday.
If you go out of the hotel and turn left, not far along the road on the right hand side is a little shop called KiKi - a few of us had made to measure boots at a cost of around £70-£80 and they are lovely. They also make suits, leather jackets etc all made to measure in 2-3 days. You can get a handmade to measure suit for about £70 - very good.
We did a trip to go white water rafting and then did an evening Elephant Safari - well worth the money and not too scary.
All in all we had a fabulous holiday and would most definately return to the Grand Mirage Resort.
N.B. The Club Bali Mirage is a smaller hotel next door which is part of the Grand Mirage Resort but it's no where near as nice nor does it have as many restaurants/facilites as the Grand Mirage has.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJRSalisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2009

I am Delia Cosma from Roumanien and I was in holliday beetwen 10-22 March 2009 in this place. I have only good words for it and entired staf: they were wery friendly, theyr services faultless, everything was clean, and the food was exelent . Mr. Ralf the general manager is an exemplary man who did care for his emploires - I gratulated him. If someone want to go in Indonezia for relaxation my advice is to choice the wonderful beach of this Resort. I send hello to Diane and her husband from Canada.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cosmadelia19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead.Scotland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2009

Our daughter was married at the hotel on April 10th and from 4th April for 10 days,sixteen folk from the N.E.Scotland stayed at the Grand Mirage.The food and service were just brilliant.The setting and demeanour of the hotel was so perfect..we could not criticise anything during our stay..the friendliness of all the staff and the people of Bali was to us,quite humbling.The U.K. could learn from Bali how to treat people and make them feel so welcome and special when staying at a hotel or going to a restaurant. or any shop.The wedding was so special and we were all made to feel so special throughout our stay.If anyone fancies a wedding abroad,honestly,you will not get much better!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnny008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,296 reviews
2.3 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
0.4 mi away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#5 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mirage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mirage Resort

Property: Grand Mirage Resort
Address: Jl. Pratama 74 | P.O.Box 43, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#9 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mirage Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali is a 5 Star Bali Resort with a large white sandy beach right in front of the resort. With 301 rooms & suites it is set among beautifully landscaped tropical gardens. Rising like a vision from the Balinese sea, it is located on the tip of Nusa Dua beach, in the village of Tanjung Benoa, Bali’s watersport center. Prime positioned only 20 minutes from Bali airport the Grand Mirage Resort is the perfect choice for a serene getaway to the Island of the Gods.Offering an almost unlimited choice of fun, entertainment and leisure activities, the Grand Mirage Resort Thalasso Bali is synonymous with value and luxurious comfort.Grand Mirage is offering a whole new class of luxury all inclusive and room and breakfast packages. On top of it, it presents 4 world class gourmet restaurants of which one is available 24 hours, with a wide selection of food & beverage choices.Hotel guests may also enjoy the Thalasso Bali Spa and Aquamedic pool with each spa room designed with its own theme in mind, hosted by professional Spa therapists, giving the perfect relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Travelbag, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mirage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mirage Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Grand Mirage Resort Bali/Tanjung Benoa
Grand Mirage Tanjungbenoa
Grand Mirage Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing