We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel is beautiful, the foyer is just lovely , prompt check-in, very attentive and very friendly staff, everyone with a big smile on their face , great clean private beach lovely for walks. Large beautiful bedroom, large bathroom , we stayed on the 3rd floor for four days, Breakfast by the sea was great with good selection of hot and cold food. Fantastic Bali dancing show at evening Buffet dinner. Free shuttle to Discovery Mall. I would return in a heartbeat if I could! I would definitely recommend this hotel, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kilpedder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunawantjahja, Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Mr. Killpedder,

We thank you very much for staying with us. It is our big proud to make satisfied while you spend the holiday with us. We are looking forward to well come you back in the near future with an other memorable experiences.

Best regards,

Gunawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    322
    110
    44
    25
See reviews for
166
498
37
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salo, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hotel was great and service excellent.
Great private beach. Breakfast was great and also buffet dinner.
Air conditioning was good. Spa was good.
Pool area was clean and nice.
Hotel room was huge with nice bath.

Room Tip: Bungalow room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunawantjahja, Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you very much for staying with us. It is our pleasure to hear that you have really enjoy your stay with us. May your positive comment & experience inspire us to continue our good services for our customer in the near future.

Thanks & regards,

Gunawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandel Valley, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was such a beautiful resort, we enjoyed the private beach as well as having a drink in the pool. We had breakfast free with our breakfast and it had a great selection of hot a cold food. The staff are wonderful and willing to help. The rooms were big and cosy and the bathroom was huge. All in all a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m0ica22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunawantjahja, Manajer at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We thank you very much for keep staying with us, It is our pleasure to keep you satisfied. May the positive comment you have given will make us stay alert and inspire other to come & stay with us.

Looking forward to wellcome you on the next holiday.

Kind regards,

Gunawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Thought the hotel was lovely. The service excellent. We tripped the fuse and shut down the power in our room by accident, they were right there to fix it. Room service was prompt and the air conditioning just right. Would go back to this hotel in a flash. They are right on the beach, we specifically asked for a room on the third floor, facing the courtyard so had no noise and the view was of the rooftops and trres, very relaxing. Would recommend anyone to ask for the same type room, third floor, facing the courtyard. Had room service several times and ate at their restaurant. Good food. The breakfast buffet was included and was very good with lots of choices.

Room Tip: Ask for the third floor dacing the courtyard. We met some others who were not happy with their room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunawantjahja, Manajer at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Mary,

We thank you very much for keep staying with us, It is our pleasure to keep you satisfied. May the positive comment you have given will make us stay alert and inspire other to come & stay with us.

Looking forward to wellcome you on the next holiday.

Kind regards,

Gunawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

For me and my freind a wonderful resort to stay. Well layed out, private and the staff are freindly. Located at beach front, a must stay for all. Facilaties well maintained, large choice of food and drinks and a large swimming pool to cool down and relax. A must stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 132Pantai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I was really enjoy my holiday last week at Bali tropic hotel. Staff was friendly, the atmosphere were cozy. the beach was good organized, guest activities program superb and I would strongly recommend this hotel to all my business partner and friends. I promise to come for my wedding anniversary late this year.

Congratulation for all staff and management team.

Room Tip: Get the royal bungalows, they were huge and nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Said S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

First things first, the sand is not as white as it is in the picture. However, it must have been at one point because that is a view of the hotel. I stayed in Feb/March 2014 during the end of the rainy season. When you arrive, you are greeted with a drink. They take your luggage to your room and after you check in and receive your tour, your luggage is waiting for you at your room. I stayed in the deluxe bungalow with a view of the bungalow across from me. It was a great room, except for the fact that there was no internet in the room. WiFi is ONLY available in the lobby. Everything worked and I have nothing other than the shower head to complain about. I had to scrub the shower head because the water wasn't coming out properly. The room was cleaned around 9 or 930 each morning. However, one morning I came back from my run late and hopped in the shower and the cleaning guy came into the room anyway. He stayed a few seconds and then left. They restocked the bottled water in the bathroom everyday. I used it for teeth-brushing. When I arrived, they suggested that I don't drink any tap water. The TV didn't have many channels. And only two entertainment channels. I had my iPad and an HDMI cable, I packed it just in case, to hook up to the TV so I was ok.
The food was ok. Nothing spectacular. I ate dinner there twice, on my first night they performed the traditional Balinese dance. The second night, they just played live music. However, you can catch a taxi and go anywhere, or just walk a few seconds either left or right out the gate and find a restaurant. Both times I ate there, I asked for the non-smoking section, however, it's not really separated. They sat me right next to a smoking section and we were only separated by a pillar. The couple enjoyed their cigarettes and I had to move because I am not a smoker. Breakfast is just a buffet. Pancakes, bacon, croissants, cereal, etc. The fruit should have been covered because there were gnats all over them.
I tried the massage service while there. But, you can walk outside the gate and find the same massage MUCH cheaper. At the end of my stay, I was charged twice for a service I didn't use. I spent maybe 10 minutes trying to resolve it and they admitted it was their mistake and then they removed the charge from my bill.
The hotel security will attempt to stop traffic so that you can cross the street. They will also flag a taxi for you if you need one. They recently had a crosswalk painted so that you can cross the street. However, I suggest that you use the hotel security. The cars and scooters rarely stop for pedestrians.
The beach, with it's regular looking sand, is peaceful. The loungers were always available. The beach was not lit at night though. The hotels that were nearby did have lit beaches. The pool closes at 8. But it does have a swim up bar. The water isn't cold at the beach or pool.
The hotel is nice overall, but I wouldn't stay again if I am traveling alone. This is a family hotel with the majority of clientele being a family or an old couple. I would book one of the hotels about a half mile away.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Picnicbaby03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.6 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
3,294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
1.0 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4,913 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
2,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Tropic Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Tropic Resort and Spa

Property: Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Address: Jl. Pratama 34A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Tropic Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bali Tropic Resort & Spa is both all-inclusive & regular hotel that epitomizes the authentic Balinese architecture and style fringed by powdery white-sand and crystalline seas. It combines nature, rejuvenating spa treatments, Gymnasium, Kids club and a host of recreational activities to give guests the ultimate tropical retreat. Accommodation detail: In 2,8 hectare of land we had 150 rooms which consist of: 34 Deluxe rooms - 46 square meters 96 Deluxe bungalows - 52 square meters 14 Royal rooms - 72 square meters 6 Suite rooms - 83 square meters Food & Beverage Facilities detail : 4 Restaurants & 5 Bars a. Cempaka restaurant & Bar, Balinese & Indonesian serving lunch & dinner b. Soka Restaurant & bar, 24 hrs coffee shop serving international food & drinks c. Ratna Restaurant & bar, Grilled seafood & meats its open for lunch & dinner d. Melati lounge & Bar , Light snack & Creative cocktail bar its open for dinner e. Pool Bar, Its open from 9 am - 18 pm f. Rijasa Lobby Bar, its open from 10 am - 24 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Tropic Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Tropic Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Tropic Resort Spa
Bali Tropic Resort And Spa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing