We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Enviroment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I went for my honeymoon last week. The overall experience was great. It has a very peaceful and relaxing environment. Its a heaven for non-vegetarians. Sports activities at a very reasonable price. Helping and polite staff. They have there own massage spa which is again a very wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaibhavmittal87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunawantjahja, Manajer at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Mr. Vaibhavni,

Warmest greeting form Bali Tropic Resort & Spa Nusa Dua...

We thank you very much for taking the time to write your positive experience while spending the holiday in our resort. It is our proud to have you & family with us. We are looking forward to well come you back on the next visit.

Kind regards,

Gunawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Do not ever drink from the glasses at the pool bar or lobby bar as there is no dishwasher only a dirty blue cloth and running water with no soap. When I asked about it they said it was fine ! I took a plastic glass with me and they where nice enough to use it. Loved the hotel but do not breathe in the chemicals they spray in the evening after the rains. No bugs could live thru it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequenttraveller394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunawantjahja, Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic Resort & Spa..

We thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our service. May your comment will encourage us to develop our quality on the near future.

Kind regards

Gunawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This review is slightly different as I haven't actually stayed at the resort, however I felt it necessary to comment about my dealings with them.

My parents arrived at the resport today and as a Mothers day gift and something a little special I wanted to arrange something nice for their arrival. I dealt with Lanang the front of house supervisor and could not have been more impressed!

She organised flowers with a card to be placed into the room for my Mothers arrival. For the amount I paid I expected a small bunch of flowers with a standard white card, however this was not the case. The HUGE bunch flowers were exquisite, a mix of roses, orchids and obviously endogenous species and such attention and detail went into making the card special!

I know all of this because Lanang took the time to take a few photos and send them to me. I was so pleased and thankful that Lanang was kind enough to do this.

Overall, if my experience with the Bali Tropic Resort and Spa is anything to go by, I know my parents are going to have an incredible time!

Thank you once again for your great service Lanang!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank CandiceGrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunawantjahja, Manajer at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Candice Grover,

Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic Resort & Spa..

Thank you very much for taking the time sharing your experience about our service it's a special privilege to receive your review in TripAdvisor.
I am thrilled to know our employee were able to anticipate and fulfill the needs of your family during stay with us. I feel very fortunate to work with good employee in Bali Tropic Resort. I'm so glad to share your kind words with them.

We look forward to welcome you in a the near future.

Kind regards,

Gunawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My Finance and I went back to Bali for the second time in January this year. We just love Bali! This was a very special trip as my fiance had planned to ask me to Marry him. I am a perfectionist and he knew the importance of making this nigh very special to me. My now Finance exceeded all of my expectations when he booked us into Bali Tropics to spend 10 wonderful nights. We had previously been at another hotel we had not enjoyed so when I arrived at Bali Tropics I just knew I was home. Amazing grounds, a wonderful beach that is literally at your front door and a gorgeous beach.

In addition to the wonderful facilities we were told on arrival, so we had a minor issue with the TV that we will be getting upgraded into a more expensive room free of charge! We were just delighted!

On the 28th of January with the help of the Bali staff my partner proposed me and asked me to marry him. The staff at Bali Gardens exceeded themselves and went well and truly beyond to make our evening so special! We had a lobster dinner with our own private chef, crab, and fish along with an amazing desert. Our chief cooked us this on our own private grill. We had our own waiter who was amazing serve us for a 4 hour dinner. The location was to die for it was under the hat which was carefully decorated with Balinese umbrella's, hand lit candles all over the sand and on the table as requested and my favorite flowers birds of paradise. The staff even made me a cake that said "Marry me" It was an amazing touch! Our room the staff decorated with over one hundred candles and rose petals all over the room. It was the most romantic day of my life and I was truly touched with the amount of effort Bali Tropics went to, to make this day extra special. We had a photographer on the day and the manager was so kind to even assist us with the props etc for our photographs just amazing service! Anyone coming to Bali Tropics really should do the Romantic Dinner package as its a once in a lifetime opportunity. We hope to return to Bali Tropics again, perhaps they could give us a good deal as regular customers x love Bali tropics

Room Tip: Do the Romantic Dinner, Go the top room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellythemodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunawantjahja, Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Kelly,

Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic Resort & Spa

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great and detail review about our hotel. We are so flattered to read your comment, and we will do our best to maintain that high standard.

There is nothing better than knowing our guest feel happy on their stay and It is always good to know that our guest loved our facilities, and services that we provided.

We do really hope that your nice experience will bring you back to our resort

Best regards,


Gunawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The room was Ok. Service was crap and unfriendly.Breakfast was crap-stale bread,old fruit,poor selection,coffee like mud.The grounds although neat, were a mozzie pit.The beach was crap and polluted with numerous jet skis and speed boats,with a constant smell of benzene,no internet service in room.Best thing about it was leaving.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunawantjahja, Manajer at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Betty,

We Thank you very much for the comments given to make us better in the future. We try to get your profile on our system according to name and nationality as well as your period of stay and we have not found it. We've sent an email to you to get a more detailed profile in order to enable us to carry out any form of improvement with our employees.

Once again thank you and looking forward to realy welcome you at Bali Tropic Resort & Spa

kind regards,


Gunawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel is beautiful, the foyer is just lovely , prompt check-in, very attentive and very friendly staff, everyone with a big smile on their face , great clean private beach lovely for walks. Large beautiful bedroom, large bathroom , we stayed on the 3rd floor for four days, Breakfast by the sea was great with good selection of hot and cold food. Fantastic Bali dancing show at evening Buffet dinner. Free shuttle to Discovery Mall. I would return in a heartbeat if I could! I would definitely recommend this hotel, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kilpedder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunawantjahja, Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Mr. Killpedder,

We thank you very much for staying with us. It is our big proud to make satisfied while you spend the holiday with us. We are looking forward to well come you back in the near future with an other memorable experiences.

Best regards,

Gunawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hotel was great and service excellent.
Great private beach. Breakfast was great and also buffet dinner.
Air conditioning was good. Spa was good.
Pool area was clean and nice.
Hotel room was huge with nice bath.

Room Tip: Bungalow room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunawantjahja, Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you very much for staying with us. It is our pleasure to hear that you have really enjoy your stay with us. May your positive comment & experience inspire us to continue our good services for our customer in the near future.

Thanks & regards,

Gunawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.6 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
4,085 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
682 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International
1.0 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,644 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Tropic Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Tropic Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Pratama 34A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#9 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: £75 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Tropic Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bali Tropic Resort & Spa is both all-inclusive & regular hotel that epitomizes the authentic Balinese architecture and style fringed by powdery white-sand and crystalline seas. It combines nature, rejuvenating spa treatments, Gymnasium, Kids club and a host of recreational activities to give guests the ultimate tropical retreat. Accommodation detail: In 2,8 hectare of land we had 150 rooms which consist of: 34 Deluxe rooms - 46 square meters 96 Deluxe bungalows - 52 square meters 14 Royal rooms - 72 square meters 6 Suite rooms - 83 square meters Food & Beverage Facilities detail : 4 Restaurants & 5 Bars a. Cempaka restaurant & Bar, Balinese & Indonesian serving lunch & dinner b. Soka Restaurant & bar, 24 hrs coffee shop serving international food & drinks c. Ratna Restaurant & bar, Grilled seafood & meats its open for lunch & dinner d. Melati lounge & Bar , Light snack & Creative cocktail bar its open for dinner e. Pool Bar, Its open from 9 am - 18 pm f. Rijasa Lobby Bar, its open from 10 am - 24 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bali Tropic Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Tropic Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Tropic Resort Spa
Bali Tropic Resort And Spa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing