We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great value for money in a lovely area of nusa dua. Typical 4 star amenities - nice pool and beach and easy to walk along beach to restaurants and bars. Breakfast not great but typical asian 4 star. Staff lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephaniehulbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunawantjahja, Manajer at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Stephanie,

Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic familiy...

we thank you very much for your willingness to write about positive experiences and feedback while staying at our place. this is very inspiring us in providing the best service to our guests in the future. I will share to all staff so that they are always excited in the works. once again thank you and We invite you to again enjoy the hospitality that is always waiting for you to come back again in the near future.

kind regards,

Management
Bali Tropic Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

I was there in march to celebrate my birthday, when we arrive there the staff welcome us with some drinks and refreshing towels, later that day when I came back from the beach they left a cake in my room with a candle (which I found very thoughtful) . The staff was very attentive and helpful.

Unfortunately the beach needs to be take care a little bit more but the accommodation was fantastic, very traditional, you definitely feel that you are in bali. Our room was very romantic and super clean.

The buffet breakfast is very good there is a very large selection of items.

The hotel is located 5 min form the market, there is a massage centre just crossing the roar (10 times cheaper than the one at the hotel), and lots of supermarkets around the area.

One thing you don't have to miss is the sunrise at the restaurant. Unforgettable.

Room Tip: Free Wi Fi only in the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunawantjahja, Manajer at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic familiy...

we thank you very much for your willingness to write about positive experiences while staying at our place on last March this year. It was inspiring us in providing the best service to our guests in the future. I will share to all staff so that they are always excited in the works. once again thank you and We invite you to again enjoy the hospitality that is always waiting for you to come back again in the near future.

kind regards,

Management
Bali Tropic Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

second time there since 2013 great trip warm and great reception from staff accomadations simply marcellous.will be returning next year (2015) for one month.
please keep up the great standards in your hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank boogieman844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunawantjahja, Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Richard bogieman,

Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic Resort & Spa...

we thank you very much for taking the time to write a very positive review and this was very inspiring us in providing the best service to our guests in the future. I will share to all staff so that they are always excited in the works. once again thank you and We look forwad to welcome you back on 2015....

kind regards,

Management
Bali Tropic Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel with Indonesian style decor which is a nice touch for a hotel with more western standards. Rooms very large with bath in the room, all spotlessly clean, and cleaned daily. Beds and sheets are good quality. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Lovely location on private beach. Large resort and still quiet, which is how we like it, although it was filled with westerners, and even though we are from the UK we prefer to be with local people when we travel, although as this is a nicer hotel targeting tourists it is understandable. Breakfast was the best we had while travelling Indonesia. I would definitely return, but would advise people to get a moped like we did to explore what Bali has to offer.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank camilla_chellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunawantjahja, Manajer at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Cammila,


Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic Resort & Spa..

We thank you very much for expressing how happy you are for staying at our place and we are very proud to hear it, then I would say to all the employees that will surely inspire them to work better as it becomes our duty to provide a professional service by heart to all the guests who are spending holidays in our place.

We look forward to welcome you back on the next occasion.

kindest regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

No one was ever short of a hello here, the staff were always busy sweeping and gardening to make sure the grounds were immaculate. We lived in the pool. Only thing was the toilet in our room was a bit off smelling the whole time, some days more than others. Apart from that it was a great 7 night stay. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Posie284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunawantjahja, Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Posie 284,

Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic Resort & Spa...

We thank you very much for taking some tome to write a very positive comment. It was our pleasure to know that you really enjoy your last holiday with us and this will inspire us to always doing better on the future.

Once again thank you for your comment and feedback, and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon in our Resort.


Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I have just spent a week a Bali Tropic Resort. The staff were so friendly & helpful. The facilities were excellent & we were never lost for anything to do. The breakfast Buffett was absolutely define. We have truly had a relaxing week. Thank you to all the staff!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunawantjahja, Manajer at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Sharon M,

Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic Resort & Spa...

We thank you very much for taking some tome to write a very positive comment. We were delightful to hear that you had a fantastic holiday with us. May your satisfaction will inspire us to always doing better and looking forward to well come you back on the next holiday.

Regards,


Gunawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I had a wedding in Bali Tropic resort which was everything I always dreamt about and even better :) The staff made our day and the whole stay very special and unforgettable and I would like to thank every single person who work there. Rooms are clean, well equipped and cosy, food delicious, staff friendly and welcoming and evening programs present the whole scale of Balinese culture. Top rated place and highly recommended to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gunawantjahja, Manajer at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Jana ,

Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic Resort & Spa...

We thank you very much for taking some tome to write a very positive comment. It was our number one purpose that you will unforgettable wedding celebration in Bali and yes you had it It was our happiness to know that you really enjoy and share your happiness with us and this will inspire us to always doing better and looking forward to well come you back on the next holiday.

Regards,


Gunawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.6 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
4,091 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
682 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International
1.0 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,646 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Tropic Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Tropic Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Pratama 34A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#9 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: £75 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Tropic Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bali Tropic Resort & Spa is both all-inclusive & regular hotel that epitomizes the authentic Balinese architecture and style fringed by powdery white-sand and crystalline seas. It combines nature, rejuvenating spa treatments, Gymnasium, Kids club and a host of recreational activities to give guests the ultimate tropical retreat. Accommodation detail: In 2,8 hectare of land we had 150 rooms which consist of: 34 Deluxe rooms - 46 square meters 96 Deluxe bungalows - 52 square meters 14 Royal rooms - 72 square meters 6 Suite rooms - 83 square meters Food & Beverage Facilities detail : 4 Restaurants & 5 Bars a. Cempaka restaurant & Bar, Balinese & Indonesian serving lunch & dinner b. Soka Restaurant & bar, 24 hrs coffee shop serving international food & drinks c. Ratna Restaurant & bar, Grilled seafood & meats its open for lunch & dinner d. Melati lounge & Bar , Light snack & Creative cocktail bar its open for dinner e. Pool Bar, Its open from 9 am - 18 pm f. Rijasa Lobby Bar, its open from 10 am - 24 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bali Tropic Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Tropic Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Tropic Resort Spa
Bali Tropic Resort And Spa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing