We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Paon Doeloe Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 70 Restaurants in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Paon Doeloe is the signature restaurant of Taman Bhagawan, a culturally inspired beachfront destination for events & celebrations, in Tanjung Benoa, Bali. Taman Bhagawan is characterised by a collection of traditional Javanese timber buildings, known as joglos, set within a 1.8 hectare parcel of lush tropical landscape that extends out to meet the sea, along a 100 metre beachfront with infinity swimming pool. Paon Doeloe, the name inspired by the traditional Indonesian kitchen, takes form in a stunning beachside Joglo, that enjoys views out to Nusa Penida and Mount Agung. There is a variety of cuisine available a la carte, from a healthy breakfast, to your Indonesian classics or a hearty Western poolside snack as you soak up the sunshine. Pain Doeloe is open daily from 8am to 7pm.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Awesome service! Amazing food! Fantastic atmosphere!
Our waitress yudi was so friendly and helpful (even though they had recently changed the menu) she helped us in anyway she could! Best meal I have had in Bali so far! Only thing was finding the restaurant! Needs more signs so people can find it easily and see how good it really is!! YUM!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelations_Bali, Public Relations Manager at Paon Doeloe Restaurant, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
Dear Jackie H,
Thank you for visiting Paon Doeloe at Taman Bhagawan and taking the time to share your spa experience on Tripadvisor.
We are so happy that you commented us as being the best meal you have had in Bali so far.
A large variety of cuisine presented at Paon Doeloe are the result of the chef’s culinary journeys throughout the many different destinations within Indonesia, who tasted, tested and sought the preparation techniques of each individual dish, together with the intriguing tales and cultural insights involved. This is what sets up apart from other dining venues in Bali.
We thank you for your great insight and looking forward to welcoming you again to Paon Doeloe at Taman Bhagawan.

Best regards,
Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    65
    20
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BaliLiveJazz Festival”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

only in Bali...Jazzfestival is held next to the beach,swimming pool,great crowd...good music,what more to say...this place is sooo cool!!!

Helpful?
Thank Trisna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Amazing place at nusa dua”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Except the security that may scare you to enter. Every body has to go there ! Good food beautiful garden, nice service, romantic place, clean place,

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D-1640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelations_Bali, Public Relations Manager at Paon Doeloe Restaurant, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
Dear D-1640,
Thank you for visiting Paon Doeloe at Taman Bhagawan and taking the time to share your spa experience on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that you considered us an amazing place at Nusa Dua. For a more intimate experience with us, enjoy a picnic-style dining experience with rustic bamboo mats and colourful cushions which are available across the lawn under the canopy of trees while enjoying the enchanting Javanese songs and the gentle breeze of the ocean and the magnificent backdrop of the majestic Mount Agung.
We truly appreciate your praise and looking forward to welcoming you again to Paon Doeloe at Taman Bhagawan.

Best regards,
Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spectacular location, let down by the food”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The setting here is amazing, beautiful gardens, infinity pool, rustic old colonial taxi bikes. Even the toilets are beautifully presented with great decor and little touches like palm leaves under the hand soap. Unfortunately our experience was let down by the quality of the food. We had 2 servings of the salmon, they were small dishes, not much else on the plate except a reasonable size portion of salmon. One person said their salmon was dry, the other said it was 'just ok'. I had the carbonara, the penne wasn't cooked well. We all had the tipsy brownie for desert, I can't believe an earlier reviewer said this was amazing, ours was literally brownie(dry to eat) cut into squares, put into a glass and then had whipped cream squirted into it and a few strawberries, I could have made this at home with a supermarket brownie and a can of whipped cream. Price was also expensive, salmon, 2 wines, brownie came to about $40 Australian dollars. Menu also need to be more local foods, a lot of it is sandwiches, pizza and pasta, not really what you expect eating in such a lovely setting.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Howsontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelations_Bali, Public Relations Manager at Paon Doeloe Restaurant, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
Dear Howsontravel,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your visit to Paon Doeloe at Taman Bhagawan.
It is with regret that we did not meet your expectations in terms of the dish and menu. We apologize for issue you encountered during your visit and please be assured that this issue has been brought to the respective management for further improvement to meet our guest’s expectations.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future and look forward to welcoming you back to Paon Doeloe at Taman Bhagawan.

Best regards,
Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyttelton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
172 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service, and amazing value”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This is one of the best dining experiences I've had anywhere, let alone in Bali. The atmosphere is excellent - traditional, exclusive, colonial, up-market, friendly and prestigious. The service was excellent, from the security at the entrance and the escort through the grounds to the waiting staff. Food - excellent presentation, flavour and taste. Some of the best traditional Balinese food I've tasted. Generous portions, fresh ingredients, great flavours. This is well hidden, exclusive and up- market, yet the prices are ridiculously reasonable. Attention to detail commendable. Interesting and innovative drinks and cocktail menu, smiling friendly service. We will definitely be back for more of this, credit cards accepted.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frankiethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGMTSPA, Public Relations Manager at Paon Doeloe Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Dear Frankiethe,
Thank you for visiting Paon Doeloe at Taman Bhagawan and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you had a great dining time with us. Paon serves as a great place for those looking forward to trying out exotic flavours during their Bali holiday, and is also the go-to spot to indulge in the ultimate Balinese, Indonesian and Southeast Asian all-day dining experience with friends and family.

Again, much appreciate your praises and looking forward to welcoming you again to Taman Bhagawan.

Best Regards,
Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paon Doeloe Restaurant also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Paon Doeloe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing