We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocos Beach Restaurant, Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #21 of 78 Restaurants in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Cuisines: Indonesian, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Beach front restaurant at the Novotel Bali Benoa - put your feet in the sand, relax and enjoy local or international dishes at fair prices.A la carte lunch with daily changing specialsChill out Happy Hour daily from, get 1+1 drinks A la carte dinner except Wednesday and SaturdayWednesday: Seafood BBQ Buffet with Fire DanceSaturday: Sate Night BBQ with live acoustic bandBuffet Nights: 1 child below 12 per 1 paying adult free, additional children below 12 50% off
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Romantic beach side dining. Food was simple.....we had pizza to share. Complementary starters was delicious.

Thank susanpan5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Cocos Beach Restaurant, Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear susanpan5678
thank you for visiting our Cocos Beach restaurant and for posting this review. Our kitchen and service team will be happy to know you enjoy our complimentary welcome starters and also your pizza. Hope to see you again and best regards,
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 123 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Under shady cover right in the sand on the beach with a lovely cool breeze coming off the water. Nice view. I was by myself on this day as my husband had gone to the dentist. My waitress was lovely and looked after me very well. Had a beef burger and it was pretty good, one of the best I've had in Bali. Inexpensive too. All up a pleasant experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ausrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Cocos Beach Restaurant, Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear ausrose,
thank you for your review on your casual lunch in our beach front restaurant and we are happy to read you had a pleasant experience. Always happy to serve you again :).
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The price was affordable. There are firedancers on Wednesdays at 8pm onwards so its a must watch. Not much of a selection for the buffet but pretty good nonetheless

Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Cocos Beach Restaurant, Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Jayne G,
thank you for visiting us at our Wednesday Seafood BBQ and you enjoyed the percussion and fire dance and good to know you had an overall good time.
Hope to see you again and best regards,
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Loved it ......
Every lunch......
Dinner was wonderful ...buffets too with entertainment
Kids catered for day and night
Large menu
Value for money $$$$$
Entree of breads for free on arrival
Beautiful staff and venue

Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Cocos Beach Restaurant, Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Kerry R,
thank you so much for your precise and positive review.
Hope to see you again in our Cocos restaurant.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a fairly quick and casual dinner here. Based on the shore in front of the Novotel Bali, it meets that kind of standard. Complimentary breads and dips were yum, and right off the bat the service was good. Fresh ingredients and proper preparation go a long way. We had the papaya prawns (good), duck (very good) and the yellow prawn curry (good, but a little bland). The Creme Brûlée we had for desert wasn't great, not a real baked custard. The beach and sea could be better lit up at night given the location, but overall a really good on-the-beach dining experience!

Thank JasLev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Cocos Beach Restaurant, Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear JasLev,
thank you for your review and for visiting our Cocos Beach restaurant. Thank you for all your comments and inputs, highly appreciated and will be taken into consideration.
Great to know you had a good dinner - this is actually what we would like to achieve - relaxed and in high quality and with a good value for price ratio.
Hope to see you again on your next trip to Bali.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocos Beach Restaurant, Novotel Bali Benoa also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Cocos Beach Restaurant, Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing