We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right on the main strip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Luna Restaurant

Bali Luna Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 69 Restaurants in Tanjung Benoa
Price range: US$6 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Bali Luna is an international fine dining restaurant combining the sophisticated ambiance of a world class eatery with a relaxed tropical beach front setting.Culinary sensation from around the world, one's of Bali top rated wine cellars and bars and shaded terrace overlooking lush gardens and the white sandy shores of Tanjung Benoa Beach assure a most memorable and delightful experience. Open Daily: Lunch & Dinner. Bali Luna provide Free Transport for Nusa Dua AreaFree WiFi, Spacious Bar, Wine Cellar, International Menu
New Zealand
Level Contributor
239 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Right on the main strip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We ate here a couple of times when we stayed at the Novotel Benoa as it was just up the road.
We received 20% off our food both times and I think this is standard so ask when you are there, it saves paying the Indonesian tax.
The food is good standard and very fast on delivery. The Bintang was VERY cold, best I had in Bali.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank meatm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    18
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great lamb!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

The lamb here is great... good choice on the menu and nice setting by the pool... cant wait to go back

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Naomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Very Nice A la Carte”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The meals we ate here were all very good - expensive but very good quality and quite innovative, with a lovely outlook.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AustraliaPaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Food was one of the best places we ate at. Indonesian food was amazing. 6 people dined & we all enjoyed our meal.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Peta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Slow disappointing service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We ate at the Bali Luna once during our stay at the Aston.
The presentation of the food and setting was great, however it was spoilt by the poor service and lack of atmosphere.
Despite only being about 7 tables being occupied we found the service to be very slow and I had to leave the table to go and order our second round of drinks.
Had to ask twice to have our water topped up.

There was no atmosphere in the restaurant , a band turned up played 1 song and disappeared, never to be seen again.

Out of the resort are several restaurants offering entertainment for patrons such as Coco's which is right across the street.....

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank colroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Luna Restaurant also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Bali, Indonesia
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Bali Luna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing