We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Waste of time”
Review of Whacko Beach Club

Whacko Beach Club
Ranked #28 of 70 Restaurants in Tanjung Benoa
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, International, European, Asian, Pub, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Waste of time”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Service was slow and bad. Placed order and waited nearly 10 mins for the drinks not like the place was full we where the only diners there. Only got half the order as they where out of the rest. One had main delivered 5 mins before the other , didn't matter in the end as the food was un eatable even sending it back didn't work as the chef said it was ok and sent it back. Easier just to pay , leave and go to Tao next door.

Helpful?
Thank Jacob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    26
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
“a place to miss”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

the place looks stunning in foyer as walk out side the view pleasing to eye
then you have plain white age look tables ,no settings made up ,
staff as pleasant as they were , the service was slow .
prices were average , ordering certain dishes to be told ten minute later that they were'nt avalable food well trainee cook with no experience could do better tastless . not presented with care the place had know aphere to it in total a place to stay clear of .
excelent resterants up road as tao, lasalka room servie at ramarda
good luck on journey to fine eating

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food great service”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We visited whacko twice on our trip to bali. The food was awesome and the staff was very friendly. Very neat and clean. Just next to the beach and a beautiful clean pool. We had our food on the pool side. Its a grrat experience and a gesture to visit such a nice place

Helpful?
Thank nittin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangaratta, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Food here was very yummy, no one left disappointed!
Restaurant was clean and very beautiful, situated right on the beach with its own infinity pool! Will definitely pay them a visit next time in bali!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zac H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, empty”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The place is beautiful, right opposite Ramada where I stayed for 1 night. You walk through an in-room restaurant to an open restaurant to comfy beds next to the beach for your dinner. The restaurant is decently priced and the views are beautiful.

We asked if there would be a DJ or music (on a Saturday night) and the staff said yes but as we walked in we realized it wouldn't be so. There was absolutely no one apart from my wife and I and a group of 4 other guys. Yet, we stayed as the view was good, they played music just for us and the food was good.

Worth a visit, maybe more people will visit and appreciate the place

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarcascism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whacko Beach Club also viewed

Nusa Dua Peninsula, Bali
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Whacko Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing