We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whacko Beach Club”
Review of Whacko Beach Club

Whacko Beach Club
Ranked #28 of 70 Restaurants in Tanjung Benoa
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, International, European, Asian, Pub, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Whacko Beach Club”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Nice location on the beach, good value for money food. Friendly service. Nice swimming pool as well.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ockiesteyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    26
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
280 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“2nd attempt”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

After our disaster at the first restaurant we drove down the road and saw this place, walked in, warmly greeted shown to our seat, order taken promptly, only 1 other table had people seated. Drinks arrived, cutlery arrived.....waited and waited we asked what happened to our meal. They had served all the people that were out doing water sports that were not there when we entered. They went and got them off the beach and sat them down while we were still waiting. They served around 25 people and our meal was still not out. We paid for the drinks and left. Very disappointing time in Nusa Dua.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice outlook”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Nice food, good service, probably better for lunch if you are Into water sports, pool and outdoor lounges available .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tdine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Waste of time”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Service was slow and bad. Placed order and waited nearly 10 mins for the drinks not like the place was full we where the only diners there. Only got half the order as they where out of the rest. One had main delivered 5 mins before the other , didn't matter in the end as the food was un eatable even sending it back didn't work as the chef said it was ok and sent it back. Easier just to pay , leave and go to Tao next door.

Helpful?
Thank Jacob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
“a place to miss”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

the place looks stunning in foyer as walk out side the view pleasing to eye
then you have plain white age look tables ,no settings made up ,
staff as pleasant as they were , the service was slow .
prices were average , ordering certain dishes to be told ten minute later that they were'nt avalable food well trainee cook with no experience could do better tastless . not presented with care the place had know aphere to it in total a place to stay clear of .
excelent resterants up road as tao, lasalka room servie at ramarda
good luck on journey to fine eating

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whacko Beach Club also viewed

Nusa Dua Peninsula, Bali
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Whacko Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing