We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seen better days...”
Review of The Oasis Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Oasis Beach
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Seen better days...”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The staff are friendly and attentive and are doing their best to maintain this hotel. The Oasis has a nice pool and is right on the beach front. The complementary breakfast selection is adequate and Chinese-friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LighthouseHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    119
    73
    33
    14
See reviews for
47
89
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

At first glance,it looked nice. You can see pool,restaurant directly to the beach. I choose this hotel because I want to relax after working time. Unfortunately the room was oldie, the mattres also not comfy. Because of tired, I tried spa at hotel. Actually it was not good. I'm a spa addicted,so I know a well trained staff. Bath up at spa is not good. You have to be careful when go inside the bathup. Worst thing at spa, no hot water. So i have to lay down at bathup with cold one. Breakfast was not satisfying.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ewul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon, Nicaragua
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

A very nice place with lovely rooms and a big pool, located right off the beach. Staff is very attentive and smiling always ready to help out with advice of where to go. I would definitely love coming back here another time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sturmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilydale, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Room 2107 well positioned for the pool and beach, the room is over due for some paint and some holes in the floor need paching the toilet also leeks across the floor, There is no shower just a bath with a piece of hose, there is a thin window wich has no curtain and light shines in across the pillow end of the bed at night, THERE IS NO MINI BAR. There needs to be more fans in the restaurant, on a balmy January night you just sit there and swet the food is good as are the prices, the staff have been some what friendly however the bar staff have been awesome especially DODDY . It's obvious that they are trying to keep the hotel clean but it just needs maintenance.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have better pool and beach access
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is such a crap hotel we stayed for 1 hour . The time it took us to find another hotel on Agoda.
At first glance it looked nice. Great pool , dining area and easy access to the beach. Then we went into the room. The rooms are two star at best. Dark and smelly. Obvious signs of leaking showers and rising damp on the walls. We looked at 3 and they were all the same.

I have never complained in my life about a hotel but this was poor and I stay in 3 to 5 star hotels frequently. I forfeited the money for 4 nights from Agoda . That tells you something!

Room Tip: The rooms are terrible. Dark Dated and smell Damp. It's like a ghost town as no guests in busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grega_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tanjung Benoa hotels

Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This was my second time saying at The Oasis Benoa. Just like the title of this review, the swimming pool was so magnificent. It was like 50 meters length. I don't swim much, but I can imagine what a paradise it would be for swimmers addict to stay in this hotel.

The room was also a thumb up. I was staying directly at the pool access, so it was lovely to sit around by the pool in the evening. Insanely romantic.

The breakfast was great. They provided Indonesian and American breakfast style. Don't worry you're gonna running out of food. You won't, cause they are well prepared.

The only downside was the fact that the building was ancient history, if I may say that. Old furniture, old style facilities, etc. But I've heard they're gonna make some reconstruction in this year. I look forward to give another try!

Room Tip: Try the pool access rooms. They will blow your mind!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sethlestath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

rooms are very old and needs to be renovated.... service is OK not excellent.....5 out of 10.... needs to improve service level....limited choice in breakfast.... POOL attendant not responsive... cocktails are like coloured water!!!

Room Tip: suite rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soumikc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tanjung Benoa hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
588 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Segara Suites
The Segara Suites
#17 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tijili Benoa
Tijili Benoa
#18 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rasa Sayang Beach Inn
Rasa Sayang Beach Inn
#4 of 7 in Tanjung Benoa
11 reviews
0.5 mi away
Matahari Terbit Bali Deluxe Bungalows
0.1 mi away
Ombak Putih Bungalows
Ombak Putih Bungalows
#10 of 16 in Tanjung Benoa
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Beach

Property: The Oasis Beach
Address: Jalan Pratama 68A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Oasis Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Boutique Beach Resort is a stunning and contemporary designed beach front resort set on idyllic beach of Tanjung Benoa area, only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport on the southern coast of Bali, a few minutes' walk to water sports activities and a few minutes' drive to Bali Collection Shopping Mall and Golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Oasis Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Oasis Boutique Beach Hotel
Hotel Oasis Boutique Beach
The Oasis Beach Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing