We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Twilight Zone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goodway Hotel & Resort
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Twilight Zone”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

On our honeymoon we were sent here by our airline when there was a 5 hour delay. We were given food and a room to kill time. We honestly wished we hadn't left the airport. If you're on a budget then it's probably ok. But probably not. The room was dirty and straight from the 80s. It was actually a little creepy walking through the grounds at night. We spent one hour into the room where we refused to sit in the couch (it looked like something from a dump; clearly hadn't been cleaned in years). So we sat on the kitchen chairs. The whole experience was very Chevy Chase. If you're on a budget read done other reviews and make your mind up. If you're not then run for the hills!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Foggalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    31
    34
    9
    18
See reviews for
29
17
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

front office not double chek with house keeping.when front office give me room key ,im very shocked room still mess but they give me the key. How come?????. ; i ask the bell boy how come like this? He only said i dont know... very very bad service.i call front office they also said i dont know...hotel dengan service terparah.ini the first and the last.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank 851katherynl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tanjung Benoa hotels

Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The atmosphere is really good. You get that cool and breezy ambiance here.
Away from the hectic. But you have to have your own vehicle, prefer car. Because the access quite far from the main street and quite up to the hill.
But around 20min to Kuta and 1 hr to Bali Zoo via Toll.

We got the room that quite near to the pool.
Our room has small pantry and stove.
But, I personally doesn't like their pillow. Too hard and too big. Not really comfy.

The kids pool are good, my 20mo son love it because its not too deep.
They also have the pool bar.

We would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to have room near to the pool. Ours was 5318.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

it is a good choice to hold business meeting in Bali. Located in quiet hill, we can do meeting while we enjoy the atmosphere of Bali culture. It gives nice breakfast and also many choices of meals. we can enjoy its nice swimming pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luqmanul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I am staying here for 4 moths, and have lived here for almost 2 months so far. I like this place a lot! The staff is really friendly and helpful.

The rooms are clean, thank`s to the daily house cleaning. Beds are comfortable, bathroom with shower/bathtub, kitchen is ok.
Breakfast buffet is included. Huge pool with pool bar and restaurant.

The location is a bit bad for those who want to live close (walking distance..) to the beach and shopping..
It takes about 10 minutes to drive into Nusa Dua (Beach and Bali Collection; shopping, restaurants, cafè, etc.), 10-15 minutes to Jimbaran, 25 minutes to the Airport and Kuta. - This depends on the traffic.
The hotel offers free shuttlebus to Nusa Dua and Kuta - Witch is great!

Pros:
- Breakfast buffet
- Free shuttle bus (Nusa Dua/Kuta)
- House cleaning every day
- Friendly staff
- Clean rooms and public area.

Cons:
- Restaurant; a bit expencive, food not the best.
- Location, not walking distance to beach/shopping

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ida Karoline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I came to bali for holiday at 31 dec 2004, its my first time and my first hotel when i stayed in bali.. after tsunami in Aceh, i came with my family, we were walk in guests, i dont know why my fams chose goodway... we stayed at one bedroom, the room clean, complete with kitchen, AC so cool..nice. I remember i watched harry potter movie at hotel ehehhe.. the sofa can be set as bed, its good for family.. resort area was full with beautiful garden. Recommended Hotel for long staying and for family.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Selly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed for 3 nights.
The lobby looked relaxing and welcoming. Welcome drinks were served. Our unit was 1420. We arrived at about 8pm and seemed rather far to walk from the lobby after a fun day at the beach. The porter was very helpful and friendly.
Ok....was a suite unit at second level. It was rather huge. A balcony with no view. The shower area was yuck.....within the first hour inside the room----> blackout!!!
Hot and complete darkness, we used our own mini touch light as the room didn't have any torch light!
Unfortunately, one of our room mates was in the midst of shower :D
Did call the reception to enquire, they were not sure what had happened.
Not sure how long it last before I heard some generator sound...had a shorter second blackout:(
Couldn't switch on the aircon and the fan was turning real slow...anyway, we couldn't find any button/knob to regulate the speed through out our 3 nights( that didn't bother us though).
Complimentary breakfast was just ok. Not fantastic. Flies noted flying over the trays of cut fruits.
The ' restaurant' was always packed with big tour group! Worse was at the noodle/egg counter, they didn't know what the meaning of 'Q-up'. Just with one of the tour group members at the front of the Q, she will do the 'passing game'. Very annoying:(
Check-out procedure took more than 30mins!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherryto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.1 mi away
The Segara Suites
The Segara Suites
#16 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.8 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel Nusa Dua
Park Hotel Nusa Dua
#35 of 53 in Nusa Dua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lerina Hotel Nusa Dua Bali
0.5 mi away
Amaroossa Suite Bali
Amaroossa Suite Bali
#46 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ellie's
Ellie's
#34 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodway Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodway Hotel & Resort

Property: Goodway Hotel & Resort
Address: Jalan Dalem Tarukan No 7, Taman Mumbul, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#18 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goodway Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goodway Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodway Hotel And Resort
Goodway Hotel Benoa
Goodway Hotel & Resort Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing