We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sadara Boutique Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tijili Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis Beach(Tanjung Benoa)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Conrad Bali(Tanjung Benoa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peninsula(Tanjung Benoa)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
290
289
61
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
289
61
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskind villa bintangclassic roomcomplimentary foot massagenusa duapool barwater sportsroyal suitedeluxe roomnice sizeprivate beachbreakfast was includedthe breakfast areabeautiful poolrooms are largewelcome drinkbig poollow tide
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Really enjoyed my weekend away from Singapore relaxing on the beach and by the pool at the Kind Villa. I had stayed here about 4 years ago but subsequently defected to the Matahari Terbit (see my other reviews) but this is now very tired looking and noisy so decided to go back to the KVB.

Nice gardens and lovely sized pool with good numbers of loungers by the pool and on the beach. Felt completely relaxed with no hassle by beach vendors or tour touts but plenty nearby if you did want to do sports or tours. Hotel food for lunch and dinner was very nice and staff very friendly. Rooms are very comfortable, good size and nice to have separate shower and full bath.

Unfortunately I left a dress in the wardrobe but with prompt intervention from the hotel manager this was located and dispatched to me via a friend.

I'm really looking forward to my my next stay and hope I can squeeze in another trip before Christmas.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room near reception as this will be close the road which can be a little noisy. Overall though, no bad location for rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank orangegenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa B, IT at Sadara Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thanks for your comment, it is very useful for the progress of our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband & I stayed here for 8 days for our first visit to Bali. I found it to be quite a peaceful resort, very parallel to Kuta! We organised an airport pick up (which ended up costing $20...not cheap) & were greeted with a big smile by Agus. Check in was simple especially with face washers on arrival!! Hotel room was pleasant and clean. Breakfasts were very satisfactory (you've gotta try their banana pancakes!!). To be honest, if you love the beach & are looking for a resort overlooking a beautiful beach - look elsewhere. Tanjung Benoa beach is more of a water sports spot, so the coastline is not crystal clear & blue. HOWEVER, Kind Villa make up for this by providing a lovely large pool (with pool bar!). We were at the pool daily!! Very relaxing & we found it to be kid-free! Our only let-down was the lack of pool chairs - and this can be frustrating. So my advice is to get there as early as possible to get some seats!! Perhaps next time we will stay over on the west coast though, as Tanjung Benoa is a LONG car ride to get anywhere around Bali...So do your location research folks! All in all, a lovely stay for us.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kate_esther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a week. Hotel was a nice and located in Tanjeng Benoa - which is a quiet area next to Nusa Dua. Staff were great! "Rocky" made us feel very welcome every day and no request was too difficult for the hotel staff. The pool was nice and and in the sun all day so nice and warm. Pool bar was good also., Only issues was people reserving the pool chairs and not having a place to lay. Mentioned this to hotel staff and they tried to ensure people were not reserving the chairs. But the french didnt understand and contintued to do so. Which was disappointing.. Otherwise nice hotel that is a little older than others in the area, but still nice.

Room Tip: Excellent Staff..
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Centurion_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We arrived at this hotel off the back of a 10 hour flight and the craziness of Kuta respectively and it was exactly what we needed. From the moment we arrived the service and especially the staff were exceptional; carrying our bags from the lobby to our room, giving us a cool face cloth while we filled in the check in form and giving us vouchers for a free foot massage and drink at the bar during our stay. We were lucky enough to be given the downstairs room nearest the pool and it was just perfect. The pool is really big and never crowded and there were enough sun loungers for everyone. A lovely man comes round with a trolley serving cocktails to you or you can swim up to the bar if you prefer. It's great to be able to see the sea and benefit from the sea breeze but the other reviews are right, you wouldn't want to sit on the beach for any length of time.
There are lots of restaurants in the area (most serving similar food) and a shop nearby where you can buy postcards, water etc. The hotel will organise tours etc I think but we really just used the hotel as an awesome opportunity just to relax. You can explore the rest of Bali and Indonesia later!!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sally V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed here for the last leg of our holiday bit disappointed that it wasn't actually on nusa dua beach but other than that the hotel was wonderful pool beautiful staff amazing and rooms awesome nice and big and beds very comfy great price as well we were looked after lovely and thanks to the lovely manager so great spot the grounds were amazing too , a bit sad of amount of litter on beaches tho.....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews