We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
Another great canal holiday !

3rd family chill out holiday on board narrow boat Bramble on the Basingstoke Canal. Simply... read more

Reviewed 28 October 2023
Richard B
Its 5 stars from us!

We have taken several narrowboat holidays and this was the best! From the handover, Karen and... read more

Reviewed 13 September 2023
MandyStw67
,
surrey
Read all 92 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
79
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
79
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basingstoke canal cold drinks canal holiday hire arthur bramble karen narrowboat scenery canoe fridge handover heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2021

We had a fantastic few days on Teasel. The boat was very well equipped and was very clean. Karen and Arthur provide great customer service and the handover when we arrived was thorough and helpful. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank emmainpenryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2021

We had a fantastic week on board Bramble. Karen and Arthur were so welcoming and accommodating even though we were late and had missed our allotted slot. Instruction via the videos beforehand and in-person from Arthur made the driving and use of the boat so easy. Karen even went to the trouble of posting back some shoes we had left on board. A wonderful restful week on the canal!

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank DrGracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2021 via mobile

We hired a five hour narrowboat trip with two adults four children and a puppy. Arthur and his team were fantastic we will definitely be coming back for another visit will recommend to everyone. Great value for money driving the boat was easier than we thought fantastic day out children and puppy had a great time

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank KerriH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2021

A great day out for the grandchildren. We hired two canoes, and they were able to do their own thing in the safety of a canal environment. Good place to picnic afterwards.

Date of experience: August 2021
2  Thank JohnH0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2021

Enjoyed a lovely four night holiday on Holly. Fantastic customer service from Karen, Arthur and the team with a very comprehensive but quick handover. The facilities on Holly were more than adequate and the boat was lovely and clean. The scenery to Frimley and then back through to Odiham Castle was fantastic and very quiet with the majority of other boats on the canal coming from the small Galleon fleet. Our only piece of advice would be to pack light, as luggage space with 6 on-board can be tight. We can't wait to do it again..

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank DMIYeovil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews