We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£120
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Hotels.com
£120
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£120
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
John E
Bristol, United Kingdom

Convenient location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Apr 2024via mobile
The hotel and location are great for Kew Gardens. The staff were friendly and professional. Small issues with our ground floor room were dealt with promptly and a refund offered and accepted. The luxury of an underground secure car park were a surprise. Breakfast was plentiful and well presented.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Underground secure car park a real unexpected plus.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at The Coach and Horses, responded to this review
Responded 20 Apr 2024
John E, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team!
C&H Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£140
  • Expedia.com
    £140
  • Hotels.com
    £140
  • Skyscanner.com
    £139
0.5 miles from The Coach and Horses
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from The Coach and Horses
Booking.com
£120
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £120
  • Expedia.com
    £120
  • Priceline
    £120
0.0 miles from The Coach and Horses
Free Wifi
Free parking
Travelodge
£46
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from The Coach and Horses
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn bedroom
PremierInn.com
£54
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from The Coach and Horses
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £125
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from The Coach and Horses
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£95
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £105
  • Expedia.com
    £105
  • Priceline
    £105
0.7 miles from The Coach and Horses
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Swimming Pool
Booking.com
£97
  • Novotel
    £97
  • ZenHotels.com
    £74
  • Expedia.com
    £97
0.9 miles from The Coach and Horses
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£132
  • Tripadvisor
    £132
  • Hotels.com
  • Adagio City
    £132
0.9 miles from The Coach and Horses
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
PremierInn.com
£54
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
1.0 miles from The Coach and Horses
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Kew
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
596
281
64
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
596
281
64
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kew green the pub visiting kew gardens secure underground parking real bonus mini bar full english lovely hotel fish and chips fresh milk eggs benedict relaxing stay sunday lunch sky tv boutique hotel stayed for one night coffee machine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2024 via mobile

A wonderful welcome at reception. Very friendly & helpful staff. Room was superb. Restaurant meals were also excellent. Secure underground car parking was a real bonus.
Within a very short walk to Kew Botanical Gardens.
Would certainly stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Relax31502959888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at The Coach and Horses, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team!
C&H Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2024

A favourite place to stay, great location, lovely rooms and a warm welcome from a great team. The pub is busy but with a good atmosphere and it’s all very peaceful over night.
Having free on site parking is a big bonus for London.
Kew is such a pretty place to be.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at The Coach and Horses, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Brilliant review, thanks for taking the time to leave this! So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! C&H Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2024

We have just returned from a weekend break at the Coach and Horses, our third time back! The staff are so genuine and friendly and cannot do enough for their guests. This was our first visit with our young puppy who is only seven months old, we wanted to go somewhere that we were familiar with and where we knew he would be welcomed. He loved the fuss and attention that he received during our stay. Great location and as others have said, great that there is secure free parking onsite.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at The Coach and Horses, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Thanks for taking the time to leave this! We're so glad you and your four legged friend enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2024

This hotel is a home away from home. Comfortable, warm and a beautiful boutique style. Clean, tidy and quiet. I felt safe as a solo traveller and able to venture out in the area with ease. Kew Gardens was a must and did not disappoint. A 5 minute walk from the hotel at most. I want to give the biggest shout of to the sensational Alisha at reception. Full of kindness, warmth and beauty. A gem. And….. the Roast Dinner was 5 star. I will be back for sure.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiolah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at The Coach and Horses, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Brilliant review! Thanks for taking the time to leave this! We are thrilled you enjoyed a restful break and look forward to seeing you again soon. Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2024 via mobile

I would give the Coach & Horses many more stars if I could! Have just returned from a lovely 3 night stay. It was our 4th visit here and we love it! The service, accommodation and food is superb! A special mention needs to go to Mandy! She goes out of her way to make sure that everything is ‘tip top’ for all the guests and really looked after us. Thank you Mandy.
The food was delicious, especially the Chicken Supreme. I have eaten in many restaurants but this was by far the most tasty dish I have had in a good while.
The free car parking at the hotel is a plus. Secure parking beneath the property. Also the close proximity to Kew Gardens and Richmond Park together with the railway station is great.
Looking forward to our next visit already! 😊

FOR MANAGEMENT:
(Just a point to mention - we think maybe a min of 2 personnel should be on breakfast duty. Only 1 on two of the mornings and the service is too much for 1 person alone. There have always been 2 people on breakfast service on our previous stays. Also maybe a coffee machine made available for refills during breakfast service.)

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at The Coach and Horses, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Thanks you for taking the time to leave this and your valuable feedback! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews