We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel prices for b&b rooms”
Review of Kew Gardens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kew Gardens Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kew
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hotel prices for b&b rooms”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

As the title suggests this hotel is actually just a good b&b. Expect tiny rooms with clever use of space.
Our room had no extractor fan in the toilet/shower and hence had a smell of damp and drains.
It makes up for it with a great location and a good pub downstairs. You are however, paying for location not quality.
Also, be prepared to be harassed out of the room the next day by housekeeping.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qqqqqqqqqqqqqq13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    79
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
57
88
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Good value hotel for visiting family in London. Bar is lovely, dining room is individual and calm. Our waiter Antonis was attentive and friendly, and made our Sunday supper a very enjoyable event! Thank you Antonis.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick drink and a bite to eat after a hard day on the road and was blown away by this little gem of a pub, the atmosphere was lively and the beer was wet, I had a burger to eat it was simply amazing and my waiter Theo was equally delicious ;)

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TomWestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A friend an I went for dinner at the Kew gardens hotel witch was highly recommended by a colleague. Had a glass of wine in the pub and moved to a comfortable booth for dinner. Our waitress Sophie was very helpful and suggested to start with the chicken liver pate that was to die for!
We had burger and fish and chips for main courses. The food was great and we really enjoyed our evening. Hoping to come back soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle West, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon and got upgraded free of charge to a suite by the receptionist who was very friendly, helpful & welcoming. Great location close to Kew gardens and the tube. Very good food downstairs and friendly staff. Our waitress Hana even helped a Luddite like me to connect my iPod to the free wifi network. Highly Recomended. Pádraig O Ruairc

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel was delightful, wonderfully located and there was as great welcome. We chose the hotel for its proximity to Kew gardens which is very close by. The room was beautifully decorated idiosyncratic and charming. The room was really comfortable. We decided to eat in the hotel and the food was delicious, tasty and beautifully presented.
We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisH468975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Recently made over, this pub is a great place to meet your friends, enjoy some real ale and eat some great food. The staff are friendly and helpful. Don't know about the rooms but the main floor bar and restaurant area are very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kewranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kew
0.5 mi away
The Coach and Horses
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Kew Hotel
1.8 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 14 in Richmond
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#4 of 14 in Richmond
659 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge London Kew Bridge
1.8 mi away
Richmond Gate Hotel
Richmond Gate Hotel
#7 of 14 in Richmond
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kew Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kew Gardens Hotel

Property: Kew Gardens Hotel
Address: 292-294 Sandycombe Road, Kew, Richmond TW9 3NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond > Kew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kew Gardens Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Kew Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Kew Gardens (Kew Gardens Hotel) Hotel Kew
Hotel At Kew Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing