We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent camp site”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rawene
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rawene Holiday Park
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed here in a camper van. Kitchens, toilets and showers were all very good and very clean. The camp is divided up into different areas and so nice and private. Lovely smallish pool. Fabulous views across Hokianga Harbour to the West. 15 mins walk into town. Would love to come back.

Room Tip: Quite coarse gravel for motor-homes to park on, try and get near the grassy areas.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Rawene Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013

Stayed here on the second day of our trip around parts of Northland with a party of 7. Very clean, lovely pool to keep the children busy. Quick walk into the village to get some supplies. Will definitely recommend when friends and family do a tour around those parts.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank dharder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We returned with our grown up children and as it was Country and Western weekend could only get the basic cabin - well it was fab. Spotlessly clean well equipped and just across a path from kitchen and shower block. View from cabin was amazing sat outside reading and watching the sun go down. Had fab food at a little town on other side of the estuary on the way to Kaitia called Kohokohu 3 cafes we had fab food at hotel one.

Room Tip: All accommodation is great
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a holiday park that offers three sorts of accommodations, simple (but newer) motel type rooms, caravan site and camping site. We stayed for 2 nights and it was alright. the shared outdoor bathroom and showers are not bad, if the weather allows for an outdoor bath!!! the rooms a were clean and tidy with essentials provided. the internet access was good, although a bit pricey (yes there is a surcharge).
it is a GOOD accommodation and considering that there are no betters around for kilometers I gave it the VERY GOOD rating.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ehsan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Heading to the far north via SH12 offers some great, scenery, great driving and the chance to see some cool sights. Break up the drive with a night at picturesque Rawene, the holiday park is clean and well appointed with very good rates. Catch the ferry north in the morning and enjoy some great road from Kohukohu through to Kaitaia.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDBAKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed two nights; the park was incredibly peaceful and clean. Pool sparkling and communal kitchen well stocked and spotless. Five minute walk into town. The studio we had was en-suite nicely presented and had great views from the deck.

Room Tip: Studio under reception was superb
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

This is a well organised, welcoming and cheap camp park situated amongst the forest a few minutes south of Rawene town. Although many of the facilities are a little old, they are kept scrupulously clean and well maintained. There is a new parking area for vans close to the swimming pool and next to some communal facilities (other facilities exist at the top of the park). Wifi is available although because of the site topography, it only works close to the camp office. Information given on the camp website is accurate. If driving there using a satnav, ignore your satnav instructions when you get close to the town and look for the camp sign instead.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawene
11.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Hokianga
9.4 mi away
Opononi Hotel Limited
Opononi Hotel Limited
#1 of 2 in Opononi
106 reviews
9.7 mi away
Opononi Lighthouse Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawene Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawene Holiday Park

Address: 1 Marmon Street West | PO Box 54, Rawene, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Rawene
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Rawene
Price Range: £24 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully landscaped grounds, situated on a hilltop, sheltered by native bush, with stunning views over the Hokianga Harbour. Ferry / Rawene Township 1 km. Tent sites, power sites, cabins, ensuite unit.Swimming Pool, BBQ, Internet access.Member Holiday Park Association, Qualmark rated. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing