We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Waves

Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Master bedroom - Waves
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Exterior
Master bedroom - Waves
Dining area at Waves
Kitchen at Waves
Family bathroom at Waves
Sun terrace at Waves
Waves Entrance
Bathroom at Waves
Waves - looking up towards village church
Dining area at Waves
Waves Sitting Rom
Waves Sitting Room
Stairs to 2nd floor
Waves Front Door
Blackpool Sands Beach - less than a 10 minute walk down the hill
Waves Thank You Letter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Stoke Fleming, Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Darriet
1 review
“Great apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed 7 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed here in the first week of June while we were visiting Devon for our wedding. The owners were really friendly and helpful. The apartment is lovely and modern, very clean and well kept. There was just the two of us, but it could easily accommodate a young family. Stoke Fleming is a great spot, really good pub, fish and chip shop and walking distance from Blackpool Sands. Recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lh79
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We had a fantastic time at the Waves with our 2 children.. The duplex apartment is amazing and finished to an extremely high standard. It is very spacious and great having the bedrooms on a different level so we could put the kids to bed and then sit downstairs and watch the TV or go the internet (as Wifi was available at no extra cost) on an evening. Emma, the owner, was extremely welcoming. Also we hasnt realised we had left some clothes in the apartment until they arrived in the post. Emma had kindly sent them to us in the post. There is not one thing I would change about the apartment - if you enjoy the luxury of 5 star you'll enjoy it here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayrelowe...
1 review
“Perfect family retreat”
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Lovely property and fantastic location. Loved all the little touches and were made to feel very welcome. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annecy, France
Reviewed 21 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great for Kids.
Liked least: Road can be a bit noisy.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
melissa b
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay which made our holiday perfect!”
Reviewed 9 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

An excellent clean modern apartment that had everything you would want to make your holiday perfect. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.
Emma even sent a box of my daughters cloths back to me that I had forgotten to pack! Thanks Emma! x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing