We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best better than all the rest !!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stoke Fleming
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fords House Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Everything you want from a Bed and breakfast . Perfect in every way . High standard of all your needs presented in a friendly and pleasant manner. Good location . Don't tell the world as they will all want to come !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meatherts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

Lovely little B&B set in a stunning location, with excellent coastal walks. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The attention to detail is second to none. Breakfast was superb with a great choice of cereals, fruit and a top class full english. Vicky was warm, welcoming and very helpful. I highly recommend Fords House.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haystacks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Only 3 miles from Dartmouth and set on the dramatic Devon coastline, Fords House at Stoke Fleming offers a welcome second to none. The house in the centre of the village is charming and tastefully decorated. The owner and hostess, Vicky will ensure your stay is memorable with comfortable accommodation and superb breakfasts, all packaged in a very competitive rate. We have stayed 3 times now and will certainly be returning!
Paddy and Gillian Palgrave

Room Tip: Only two rooms so book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paddyp47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

A little B&B gem, friendly, welcoming, relaxing and a super breakfast to start the day. It's our favourite part of England and place to stay.
Stunning coastal walks and beautiful beaches,with Dartmouth only a short distance away.
We have tried to keep it a secret over the years, but now we will have to share this place with others.
Ann & Ed

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edmond V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

What a lovely B&B, we were so pleased to have found it, we can't wait to go back and we would recommend it without a moment's hesitation. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming, the house is stunning and the rooms are really lovely and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was fresh and absolutely fantastic. Being a small B&B means the attention to detail and personal touch is the best we have ever encountered in a B&B, nothing is too much trouble and everything little thing has been thought of. Honestly the nicest B&B we have ever had the pleasure of staying in!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jules2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fords House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fords House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Dartmouth Road, Stoke Fleming, Dartmouth TQ6 0NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth > Stoke Fleming
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Stoke Fleming
Price Range: £70 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vicky Lockerbie runs a welcoming Bed & Breakfast in her beautiful country cottage. The two modern bedrooms each have a double bed and en-suite facilities. Free on-site parking is available. Each morning you can choose between a locally sourced continental or full English breakfast. We are close to the centre of the attractive village of Stoke Fleming in South Devon. The Blue Flag beach of Blackpool Sands is nearby, with the historic port of Dartmouth just 2 1/2 miles away. The South West Coast Path with spectacular coastal scenery passes through Stoke Fleming. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fords House Bed And Breakfast Stoke Fleming, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing