We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fords House Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Stoke Fleming
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bulstone Hotel(Branscombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Durant Arms(Ashprington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quayside Hotel(Brixham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
16
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe perfect hostb bstayed hereblackpool sandsnigelcommentsautumnmilesdartmouth
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Lovely first class B&B in a peaceful location.....rooms clean and tidy and a very comfortable bed. It was all the finishing touches in the room that made it very special, nothing too much trouble.
Vicky our hostess was very friendly, welcoming and helpful as soon as we got there.
I would most certainly recommend to my family and friends to stay there and we would definitely go back. Could not fault at all.

Room Tip: Choose the blue room, you won't hear the cars as much.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JULIA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Everything you want from a Bed and breakfast . Perfect in every way . High standard of all your needs presented in a friendly and pleasant manner. Good location . Don't tell the world as they will all want to come !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meatherts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Lovely little B&B set in a stunning location, with excellent coastal walks. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The attention to detail is second to none. Breakfast was superb with a great choice of cereals, fruit and a top class full english. Vicky was warm, welcoming and very helpful. I highly recommend Fords House.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haystacks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Only 3 miles from Dartmouth and set on the dramatic Devon coastline, Fords House at Stoke Fleming offers a welcome second to none. The house in the centre of the village is charming and tastefully decorated. The owner and hostess, Vicky will ensure your stay is memorable with comfortable accommodation and superb breakfasts, all packaged in a very competitive rate. We have stayed 3 times now and will certainly be returning!
Paddy and Gillian Palgrave

Room Tip: Only two rooms so book early!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paddyp47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

A little B&B gem, friendly, welcoming, relaxing and a super breakfast to start the day. It's our favourite part of England and place to stay.
Stunning coastal walks and beautiful beaches,with Dartmouth only a short distance away.
We have tried to keep it a secret over the years, but now we will have to share this place with others.
Ann & Ed

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edmond V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews