We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feet on the beach but with mosquitos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eraclea Minoa Village
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feet on the beach but with mosquitos”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Good:
- Open your tent and watch the sea
- Under the pin forest (brings freshness)
- People working there are helpful.
- Very good Pizza and Convenient Store.
- Good price for value

Bad:
- Tiger Mosquitos: it's full night and day. In the day they wait for you in the showers or in the courtyard of the bar. Be ready to kill some!
- No electricity unless you stay close to the bar (and in this case forget about privacy, calmness and sea view). But since it's full of mosquitos it might be a good thing ;).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nics o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    59
    43
    20
    23
See reviews for
57
53
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I love this campsite having stayed there a few years ago. The beach is fantastic, the tent pitches are all in the shade of pine/eucalyptus trees and there are beautiful ruins on the clifftop above, with a couple of decent restaurants at the other end of the beach. A perfect beach-campsite. The problem I had this time round was that the campsite turns out to be closed for winter until Easter 2013, despite having year-round prices on its website and a telephone number for winter months in my Rough Guide. Not sure why they think it's a good idea to close when it's a perfect 28 degrees in early October either! Never mind, I'll try again at some point in the future as it's an amazing spot....

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ScoundrelDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palermo, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I have been there for a couple of nights (a weekend) in a bungalow.
I was worried because I read some (italians) bad reviews of the place.
Well, I am Italian as well and I can say they do not represent my experience.

Staff was polite and ready to help.
The bungalow was renewed, clean and the air conditioner worked perfectly. My opinion of services offered to camping guests is that they seemed good as well (I plan to come for a camping stay in the future).
Breakfast offered a choice of croissant, bred, jam, nutella, coffee, cappuccino, milk and tea. More than enough for me and my family. After all, everything should be compared to the price you pay for. I think that's ok.

We particularly appreciated the pizzeria. I am Italian and I am used to good pizza, if I say that's good you can believe it is.

The beach is not very clean and sometimes a little bit too crowd for me but there are very beautiful places within minutes of car drive:
1) Torre Salsa
2) Foce del Fiume Platani

These natural reserves offer kilometers of beaches with only a few people even on sunday.
They are worth any travel. Simply wonderful places!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussels
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

the place is really beautiful, we had a look at the ancient theatre close by and it was one of the greatest things we saw. Having said so, the village is not a 5 stars hotel, is a village-camping on the beach. The facilities are the ones of a camping, so basic, but they have cable tv, very handy if you want to go on holidays and watch the world cup!! The restaurant was good level and good value: one dish one side dish and a couple of beers for 10 euros which is good value being on the beach.
The room was basic too in the so called bungalow, and as we have been there in June thee price was still good 65 per night, just a bit more than a B&B.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valib22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cattolica Eraclea
7.1 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
1,741 reviews
8.1 mi away
Torre Macauda
Torre Macauda
#10 of 10 in Sciacca
446 reviews
21.5 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
6.9 mi away
Hotel Sole Mediterraneo Resort
Hotel Sole Mediterraneo Resort
#2 of 2 in Siculiana Marina
111 reviews
45.0 mi away
Serenusa Village
Serenusa Village
#1 of 5 in Licata
1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eraclea Minoa Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eraclea Minoa Village

Property: Eraclea Minoa Village
Address: Via Eraclea, 92100 Cattolica Eraclea, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Cattolica Eraclea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cattolica Eraclea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eraclea Minoa Village 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camping is also gifted of a series of rooms completely in masonry to 2/3/4 places bed, with private services and conditioned air that assure a comfortable vacation. A central body entertains the restaurant, the cafe, the pizzeria, the disco, the room plays and the market. In the arc of the day and in the period of average and tall season the vacation has enriched from recreational activity thanks to the animation, that deals him with activity ludiche as the miniclub, games in the beach, muscular awakening, activity fitness in the beach, tournaments of beach volley, shows of evening cabaret and disco. Behind the village the ancient city of Eraclea Minoa, founded to the beginnings of the VI° century to. C. From the Megaresis of Selinunte with his/her Greek theater it dominates uncontested from the peak of the hill the whole coast. To 35 Kms. The stupendous Valley of the Temples in Agrigento. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Eraclea Minoa Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eraclea Minoa Village Cattolica Eraclea, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing