We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best seafood and great friendly service.”

Isola di Sant'Andrea
Ranked #25 of 138 Restaurants in Molfetta
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Molfetta, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best seafood and great friendly service.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Food is very good, all seafood extremely fresh, was in Molfetta. 3 days, ate there twice. The brothers that own and run the restaurant are warm and welcoming.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenr319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    38
    16
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They get it!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Great food, and the owner / chef makes an effort to welcome you and make you feel completely comfortable despite language challenges. My Italian is very limited but we were able to have a simple conversation making me feel not only welcomed but valued as a guest. The food was great and the overall price represented very good value. If this restaurant was in my home town I would definitely be a regular!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 88tra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Good, well prepared food with fresh local ingredients. Very reasonably priced served by very friendly staff. Our knowledge of Italian is limited but the staff were very helpful and welcoming.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 378John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of the best meals in Italy (and that's saying alot!)”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My family and I came here with 30 minutes to eat before catching a flight from Bari. Well, those minutes were some of the best on the vacation. The interior is charming, (just like the owners), filled with nautical accessories. And as for the food, it is out of this world. From the fresh reasonably priced seafood, to homemade cavatelli, to the chocolate profiterole it embodies the simple, but incredible essence of Italian cooking. We will return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Pleasant lunch”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This restaurant is situated in the interesting old part of the town. It is traditional in style but lacks a view. We dropped in for a quick lunch and enjoyed linguine with seafood sauce for only 7 euros. The service was efficient and you can park nearby.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PJW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isola di Sant'Andrea also viewed

Molfetta, Province of Bari
Molfetta, Province of Bari
 
Molfetta, Province of Bari
Molfetta, Province of Bari
 

Been to Isola di Sant'Andrea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing