We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Courtyard and Spa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Courtyard and Spa
Guest Room Guest Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Private Courtyard and Spa
Guest Room
Guest Bathroom
Guest Dinning Room
Enjoy a Spa anytime of the year
Want to have a go at milk a cow?
and collecting the daily eggs
Beautiful Mangawhai Beach at Sunrise
View from the 'Must Do' cliff top walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Mangawhai, Northland Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JanPRob
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My 2 sisters and I stayed at the Organic Dairy Farm B & B on Saturday night. What an awesome little enterprise Sandra has. She has thought of everything her guests may need and the accommodation was warm and very comfortable. Lots of little extras like home-made butter, excellent yoghurt and fresh milk. We definitely recommend having dinner at the B & B - Pork cooked in milk was delicious and the 3 course meal was excellent value for money. The spa pool was unexpected and very relaxing inclusion. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 3-course meal
Liked least: Maybe the road in but this wasn't a major problem
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
X1on66
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing peaceful farm stay”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner stayed in this farm stay for 3 nights and fell in love with the area, the BnB itself is an amazing little boutique organic farm tucked away in Mangawhai, our host made us fell right at home with an amazing continental breakfast with products made and grown from the farm itself. We were given the option to partake in milking the cows in the morning which we thou rally enjoyed.
The room was very clean with a private bathroom which had everything we needed and very peaceful.
5-10 minute drive from the main beach and village, I highly recommend walking the costal track along the beach.
We will definitely be returning to this farm stay and Mangawhai again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and boutique, great value for money
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madiandth...
Sydney
1 review
“Paradise in the country”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a wonderful place to stay! I truly felt like a local. Such am amazing location and great hospitality. It was an enjoyable experience learning how to milk a cow, feed chickens and pigs. Waking up to a beautifully, organic home-made breakfast was super. All together, a fantastic stay, I genuinely felt welcomed into this home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareL21
1 review
“Country Beauty”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My partner and I could not have picked a more stunning spot while visiting Mangawhai. Our host made our time here very welcoming and even had the opportunity to head up to the milking shed where I officially milked my first cow, we also got involved with feeding the pigs & chickens. We had a delicious homemade breakfast with ingredients straight off the farm which was a nice touch. We even got to meet the extended family who were fantastic to chat with after an eventful day. The room was spotless and we both had a great night sleep so we were refreshed for our long trip south the next morning. So happy we picked this beautiful spot!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful, clean & a beautiful view to wake up to
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing