We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great complex”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Marina Apartments
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great complex”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed here several times, apartments are well furnished with all modern facilities. Much higher spec than you would get from a travel company self catering apartment.Private owned are best as they usually have higher standard fittings with LCD TV's with some british TV channels.
All usual facilities are there air-con, fridge freezer, washing machine, safe etc and all included in the price.

Onsite there are two pools and a bar which sells good value snacks, ther is a shop across the road and now a bar as well that does good meals and entertainment like quiz nights etc.

About a 5 minute walk into the centre with some other local bars nearby.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have good views and large balconies/terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    12
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely holiday here with my family the apartments are nice and ideally situated and we are attending again next year! There are 2 pools which is excellent as one we could just chill out at and catch a tan also there is a bar 'Raggys bar' with friendly helpful staff and a variety of food pretty much all day and night aswell as a selection of drinks, loved it

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank caitlinnashton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Excellent - Property - Complex - Service
This complex was suitable for my entire family. Raggys bar serves fantastic food and always with a smile and joke. I didn't need to worry about my 12 and 14 year old boys if they were not in the games room, I new they would be in one of the large pools. The young man at the reception was very helpful and he even organised a boat trip for us and they picked us up at reception. The apartment was really clean and plenty of room it was kitted out with mod cons. Booking was easy and no hassle. I can recommend Royal Marina Complex Altinkum Turkey.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katrinab808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

the booking service was easy , there was a guy standing waiting for us as we came out the exit and straight to the car and 1 hr we was at the aparment, the security took us to the apartment switched the lights, water and the checked the firdge and air con was all working

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank neil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The complex is lovely with all the facilities that you need, particularly the 2 super pools and Raggys bar. The whole complex is very clean and well maintained and the apartment had all the equipment that you could want, and will comfortably accommodate 4 people and up to 6 by using the setteee bed in the lounge that works very well. The staff at reception and at Raggys bar were very friendly and helpful. Raggys bar serves food all day and the choice and prices are excellent.

Room Tip: Apartment A3 Ground floor was shady, and didn't have any noise from the bar, but had a view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Great for couples, friends, families etc nice bar area with a great chef - food is lovely. Games room in the height of summer with computer, playstations air hockey & pay phones so much cheaper than using your mobile! 2 lovely size pools & a lift to most apartment block floors. Cheap & cheerful rentals. 1 hour (give or take) transfer to bodrum airport lots to do in the area everything is walking distance!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank BJones285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

What an amazing place. I loved every minute of it ! The complex as a whole is extremely clean and well maintained. Mehmet at reception could not do enough if you needed anything and was always smiling. Raggy bar beside the pool has some of the best staff the 2 mehmets and Oz they were always up for a laugh and took the time to sit and talk to you. I can't wait to book for 2014 :) !!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chelle_23_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altinkum hotels
1.4 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
469 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
0.7 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#7 of 30 in Altinkum
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Garden of Sun Hotel
Garden of Sun Hotel
#1 of 30 in Altinkum
631 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dolunay Apart Otel
Dolunay Apart Otel
#4 of 30 in Altinkum
226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Village Apartments
Sunset Village Apartments
#12 of 30 in Altinkum
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Marina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Marina Apartments

Property: Royal Marina Apartments
Address: Camlik Mah 561 | Sokak No:4, Altinkum, Didim, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim > Altinkum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The complex is located just a 5-10 minute stroll from all the major beaches in Altinkum and very close to local shops, amenities and Altinkum Centre so no need for buses or taxis here.Please note that all apartments are individually owned so may not have the same facilities in them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Marina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Marina Apartments Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing