We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seahorse Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner booked before looking at reviews and just decided not to cancel. Biggest mistake of my life. We arrive late at night and was hungry, they ordered a pizza from the local pizza place. We pays 20 lira for this pizza for it to come and have a menu of only 10lira with free delivery. Some members of staff was lovely but in the 10 days we stayed there 3 of them quit there job due to disagreements with managements and customer complaints as they was embarrassed to be working in such a horrible hotel. We ate in the restaurant one night and couldn't believe the prices. We assumed it would be in lira so ordered our meal and it came to something like 170 lira for the two of us. It was £6 for just a burger with no chips or sides. That was the last time we ate there and I wouldn't advise anyone to go there ever. I haven't got a good word to say about the place

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Shannonjean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

DO NOT GO!!!! worst hotel i have ever been to! there is to much wrong with this place for me to list, i wouldn't have the time to sit here and write how awful my experience was. Me and my other half went for a romantic relaxing holiday and its NOT what we got at all! If your going and your thinking "well... we have already booked it now, just because everyone else didn't like it we might" please cancel! I am saving you so much money and hassle and you will thank me when you have gone to Spain or Italy instead.THREE! members of staff! and only one who spoke English! and he was extremely rude and intrusive anyway. We stayed two weeks and we didn't have our room cleaned once! not even clean bed sheets.My boyfriend found sharp piece of plastic in his food and when we told them they said to quote 'what can we do about it, its not our fault' Our bed was broken and when we overturned the mattress we saw that the bed frame was in fact half a cupboard door with nails and screws still attached. It sounds like i am being dramatic and to be honest i wish i was because i cant think of one good thing about this place! The food was disgusting, my dad is middle eastern so i knew what middle eastern food should taste like and it did not do it justice what so ever. Please listen to my advice and cancel! I want you to have a nice holiday and spend your hard earned money elsewhere!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank Robyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed September 2013.. having read all the reviews that appeared 2 weeks prior to us travelling we went prepared with our cockroach spray and cleaning products, both of which we had to use. We prepared ourselves for our stay in studio apartment having learned everyone had to pay for an upgrade, we chose not to and managed to stick it out. We had a fold up bed which had to be put up every morning so we could walk round the room. Underneath were all the dead cockroaches. Shower room was smelly and sink rather small, shelf had to be removed each time to wash face or brush teeth. On arrival we were asked to upgrade for an extra £200 for the week of which we had chosen not to. Others we spoke to did upgrade and didn't get anything better than we had. We didn't eat in the restaurant as it didn't look the cleanest of places and the guys there did their best to sell it to us. A few nice restaurants down the road from the place.

On a plus side we did get all the cooking utensils we asked for, we did get clean towels without having to ask but the bed linen left a lot to be desired. The place did have a lovely pool and the poolside was kept clean and tidy. And our neighbours did have a lovely Jacuzzi bathroom to their apartment.

The dolmus bus passed the end of the road every 15 minutes which was great but the standing joke on the bus was the Seahorse Hotel...

We had a nice break in Turkey but it certainly wasn't due to the Seahorse, do yourselves a big favour and don't book this place....

Room Tip: Book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Sherdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Please save your hard earned money and do not book into this 1 star accommodation. I wonder why it's holiday booking season and all the shocking reviews about this hotel have been removed. My experience of this hotel dirty rooms, soiled bedding, room not as booked, 15 lire extra per night for air conditioning, rude staff could go on. Booked with on the beach who are not helping me in the slightest to get a refund. Passing on emails to the hotel who are replying with emails of events which are made up and totally untrue. I hope by my review I can help people not to make a BIG mistake like I did and they don't go on to have the appalling holiday I had.

Stayed: August 2013
21  Thank Ali_D662013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank derya ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Mehmet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altinkum
381.8 mi away
Temple Hotel
Temple Hotel
#11 of 30 in Altinkum
75 reviews
381 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
485 reviews
0 mi away
Safi Hotel
Safi Hotel
#32 of 79 in Didim
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
381.7 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#10 of 30 in Altinkum
129 reviews
381.1 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
381.6 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#6 of 30 in Altinkum
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seahorse Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahorse Deluxe Hotel

Address: Altinkum Mahallesi 217 Sokak No 1 | Gevrek Mevkii, Altinkum, Didim 09270, Turkey (Formerly Turqualty Club)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim > Altinkum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Hotel Class:3 star — Seahorse Deluxe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rooms are designed as " intelligent room "concept. You can close the bed with one touch and again with one touch change to living room area. Because of intelligent room design all vital functions are provided as an ideal solution apart usage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Seahorse Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing