We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great bar”

Billy and Lee's Happy Hour Bar
Ranked #5 of 16 things to do in Altinkum
Attraction details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great bar”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks in altinkum spent a lot of time here, lee & the boys are amazing nothin is a bother 2 them. Chips are best in town, its a must visit this bar!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“cleanest place in altinkum”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

brilliant..friendly staff.they never leave you waiting to be served..been going here for about five years running and can not be faulted.. good prices..lovely food..and got to be the cleanest place in altinkum..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank heathergee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best bar in altinkum”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I found this bar in 2006 when I first went to altinkum and I can honestly say this is the best bar in altinkum, billy and lee are two of the nicest people you will ever meet, the rest of the staff are brilliant as well. I keep in touch with billy and lee when I am back at home as I miss them so much, nothing is too much trouble for any of them the drinks are good the food is great I tend to spend most of my time either at the beach or at billy and lees, even if you are on your own I would recommend here as billy and lee would make sure you weren't bothered by unwanted attention and would ring you a taxi at the end of the evening so you got home ok, billy and lees is the first place I go to when I arrive in altinkum and that will never change.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cazrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great bar!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Me and my family have known billy and lee a long time and was thrilled when they opened this bar a few years ago. Friendly, in the heart of altinkum and nothing is to much trouble. A must bar to visit whilst on this resort.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Me and 5 friends went to Turkey and on the 3rd day we found this little treasure! Billy and Lee's bar was great and the owners were SO friendly. Lee can do amazing accents from the UK, we were very impressed! The food is delicious and great value for money and the cocktails were definitely leathal but great.

They treated us like good friends always with a warm welcome, a smile and lovely chat. If I were to go back to Turkey I would definitely come here!

I wish there was a Billy & Lee's Happy Hour Bar in Southampton!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Billy and Lee's Happy Hour Bar also viewed

 
Didim, Aydin Province
 

Been to Billy and Lee's Happy Hour Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing