We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWFUL”
Review of Pamukkale Hotel

Pamukkale Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Altinkum
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pamukkale Hotel
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Reviewed 30 July 2009

Me and my mate got a cheap deal after we finished our exams, the flight there was fine, when we got to the airport we were told to get on a minibus which had seen better days, it was the middle of the night and we set off driving down the middle of the road, it was quite alarming, and so uncomfortable. The minibus broke down and the guys on board pushed it a few feet to a petrol station where some men appear and started working on the bus, we were stuck there about an hour and it was sweltering and we were really tired.
When we got to the hotel the 'receptionist' took our passports and told us our room was 'up the stairs' we eventually found our room and to be honest, horrified would explain my reaction. the carpet was full of holes and worn bare, the walls were covered in god knows what. the bathroom was filthy, with blood down one wall, the toilet seat promptly fell off when sat on. the bedding was stained and smelly.
the staff were quite scary, they were pushy and when we came back late at night the male staff tried to touch us as we made dashes for our room.
On two occasions when we got back to our room the door was open, we took everything of value out with us for fear of getting robbed. When we told the receptionist he seemed not to understand english, when i asked to see the manager he simply said 'away' !?!?!
Altinkum is smelly and the men are vile, they lear and touch you. no matter how old. The turkish men were even trying to touch my gran who is 75!
My friend and I went out as much as we could to be out of the hotel and literally only stayed there a few hours to sleep each night, we went out each day to different places. The pool was ok, but it was tiny and slippery. Not good for children.
Wouldnt recommend it even on a budget

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank minipoppit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2009

We stayed at the Pamukle hotel in Altinkum and honesty speaking we would never go back, we got a really cheap deal through teletext and it was awful from the start. When we arrived at the airport we were greeted by a rusty old minibus that took us to our hotel there was no air con and we were boling, the transfer took about an hour with a stop on the way for a cup of tea. We always keep an open mind and it was a cheap deal and we werent expecting much but I feel it was so horrid I have to write about it. The hotel was situated by a busy road (on a crossroad) the noise kept going until 2am and started again at 7am. The rooms were dirty and really run down but we thought we dont stay in the room that much so just put up with it as it was only a week. The area was also dirty I noticed lots of rubbish on the street and dogs roaming around. The beach was a 10 minute walk and to be honest we only visited it once and stayed there for about 2 hours, we didnt feel that safe. Again it was dirty and unclean. There are a few nice places to eat in the main square/strip but you do get hassled everywehere you go. The hotel had a small pool but you couldnt relax as all you could hear were cars and bikes going past!!! Our rep recommened a turkish bath and I have to say this was a very interesting experience. We were picked up in an old ford and taken to another hotel. We were told to sit in a marble room and then the guy who picked us up entered the room in a towel with his Brother - It was so funny though I have to admit. The actual bath was awesome and I would highly recommend. We hate complaining but my Husband and I would never go back there. Luckily the weather was lovely and most of the people were nice. I forgot to mention the breakfast was horrible too with lots of flies - yuk!!!

2  Thank thecollingwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: В номерах с окнами на дорогу больше шума, тогда как с внутренней стороны можно спокойно держать бал...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Лев К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Elmas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dester0662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altinkum hotels
0 mi away
Didim Beach Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
485 reviews
0 mi away
Temple Hotel
Temple Hotel
#11 of 30 in Altinkum
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#10 of 30 in Altinkum
129 reviews
0 mi away
Mood Beach Hotel
Mood Beach Hotel
#4 of 30 in Altinkum
77 reviews
0 mi away
Sunset Village Apartments
Sunset Village Apartments
#12 of 30 in Altinkum
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pamukkale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pamukkale Hotel

Address: Altinkum, Altinkum, Didim, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim > Altinkum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing