We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”
Review of Temple Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Altinkum
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Temple Hotel
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
yorkshire england
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel was very good for our visit to the dentist smile studio just across the road.
It was clean and great value for money.We enjoyed our stay very much.The rooms were cleaned every day and towels changed.They are trying to improve everything so a little patience is required.Although work was going on at the hotel it did not inconvience us in any way.They are doing a good job with it.A few more smiles from the breakfeast people wouldn't have gone amiss,but the public relations manager Atila made up for it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annemalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atila D, Public Relations Manager at Temple Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Temple hotel. Hope to see you again next year and thank you very much for your nice pictures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    18
    10
    11
    5
See reviews for
18
15
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was a very cheap hotel and on arrival it was immediately obvious as to why that was. I arrived out of season and am used to Turkish basics but this was even more basic than most. The carpet was threadbare to the point of being dangerous. There were bare exposed electrical wires (which were live, I checked!). The shower cubicle was chipped and rusty, and whilst the cleaner had obviously tried their best they were fighting a losing battle. The balcony was covered in rubble and was rendered unusable. On a positive note the staff were lovely really friendly and helpful. The breakfast whilst basic was plentiful. The sheets and towels were clean. To be fair for the money you would not have found a cardboard box in England at this price, so best advice would be to spend a bit more and try somewhere else. Glad I only stayed 2 nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thelmernlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atila D, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Temple Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
As you mentioned in your review it was out of season but was busy time for us with custumers and decorating , painting works. We are one of the all year around open hotel in Altınkum and we have to do all our repairs and new season preparations during winter time. That 's why it takes time to finish all work very quickly. But as you can see from our new photos we have renovated hotel now inside and outside. We always ask to guest is there any problem so we change the rooms if it is necessary . We have signs everywhere in the hotel that we are sorry for inconvenience.
Breakfast services are open buffet everyday and incl. patties , pastaries, cakes about 40 diferent kinds although you think like we are just very cheap hotel!! If people ask extra we can serve English , Chinese or French breakfast but standart breakfast is Turkish breakfast in Turkey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Altinkum hotels

Koycegiz, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The Temple Hotel is friendly, clean and great value for money. Rooms are basic but clean, nice and warm (it was February when we stayed) with hot water, complimentary soaps and shower gels. There is a lift at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the bar well-stocked. Breakfast is self-service, plentiful, and deliciously Turkish. Some friends of ours stayed at The Triton apartments across the road and wished they had booked at The Temple instead. The location is ideal, within walking distance of everything and a bus stop and taxi service across the road, though the staff are happy to phone for taxis.

Room Tip: As the hotel is situated on the main road it's a good idea to book a room away from the road in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atila D, Public Relations Manager at Temple Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again in your next visit to Altınkum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I didn't check in until the early hours of the morning. I was there for 8 days, the staff were very helpful with excellent English and very keen to practise. My room was cleaned daily and after the 2nd day the towels were folded into Lillie's etc on my bed. All Turkish breakfast which I love and as much as u want; also as much tea and coffee. The staff very friendly and the hotel lovely and clean. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atila D, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Temple Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review about our hotel. And hope to see you again in May.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodrum City, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel and İ was impressed by the cleanliness and friendliness ...The breakfast was Turkish stay with unlimited tea and coffee. Tv in the room though limited channels and no english channels but this didnt bother us. İmpressed with the bathroom no shower curtain and a proper plexiglass door also hairdryer provided.. İ would not hesitate to use this hotel again or recommend this hotel Just 5min walk to the beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jinxyjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atila D, Public Relations Manager at Temple Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel in your first visit. Hope to see you again sometimes in the future. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and both times over Christmas and New Year. Both times have been great. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The room was of a reasonable standard with a TV (all Turkish channels) and a shower room with a plexiglass door and not just a shower curtain. The room was cleaned every day.Breakfast was typically Turkish - cucumber, tomatoes, olives, cheese, eggs etc., lovely breads and plenty of Turkish tea. There is Wifi throughout the hotel and is completely free of charge. The hotel is really well situated being close to the shops, the beach and nightlife. The only down side was that there was some refurbishment going on on the top floors and there was some banging to be heard. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank MaureenRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atila D, Public Relations Manager at Temple Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We will be more carefull to give you better services. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Good clean hotel could do with updating but very helpful staff. Was on holiday for family wedding, lovely spacious room had problems getting into shower though as I have mobility problems. Work being carried out at time of stay but not too much noise.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atila D, Public Relations Manager at Temple Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review. As you pointed out we are renovating rooms to give you better services. Hope to see you again sometimes in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altinkum hotels
0.9 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
469 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
0.1 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#7 of 30 in Altinkum
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mood Beach Hotel
Mood Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Temple Class Hotel
Temple Class Hotel
#13 of 30 in Altinkum
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mutlu Apartments
Mutlu Apartments
#9 of 30 in Altinkum
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Hotel

Property: Temple Hotel
Address: Ataturk Bulvari No :15, Altinkum, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim > Altinkum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Temple Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temple hotel is hundred meters to famous Altinkum beach. It is the first hotel of Temple Group Hotels and all year around open last twenty - five years. It has been renovated in 2013 lastly to give you better services.All rooms have air-conditions, setilate Tv, fridge, hair-dryer, 24 hours hot water,free to use internet connection and wi-fi. Breakfasts and diners are open buffet or a la carte serviced. Temple hotel always follow customer advices and do every year some changes in or out side hotel to give better services. Please look through our other three hotels which each one has diferent specialities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing