We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beirut looky likey!!!!!”
Review of Peyda Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peyda Apart Hotel
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
east sussex
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beirut looky likey!!!!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2009

well i am not sure i need to write anything about the peyda aqua, it all seems to have been said!!! and i can quite agree that it is absolutly disgusting!!!!! we had sockets litterally hanging out of the wall, a wardrobe door fell on top of mydaughter, and when i told reception she just shrugged and said it would be looked at the next day! (of course it was not) plaster was falling off the walls, the bathroom sink was hardly attached to the wall, we could not shut and lock our patio doors, the beds were filthy, covered in dirt and i dread to think what else!!! when we tried to complain to the rep, he said he would come over the following day to discuss it, well he never showed up, and when we tried to call him back his phone was switched off every time! we later found out t=he had told reception, the reason why he did not turn up was because he new everyone would complain!!!!!! it was such a miserable place, we endured 5 days there out of 2 weeks, then got ourselves a room at the esra, down the road and had a fantastic time there! please do not stay at the peyda, it is disgusting.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisyboo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    15
    13
    7
    26
See reviews for
41
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hove sussex
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2009

hard to know where to start
arrived and greeted with a grunt....
shown to room well here we go
both doors outside falling off handle missing from door on inside so if shut then locked in
shower hanging off wall
went to reception who said will fix?
about ten that morning banging rap music exploded from two very loud speakers and continued all the time
the music did get interupted but only by the two all day power cuts we had
5 days in nobody had come to fix anything and our room had not been cleaned
reception chose to adopt the cant speak english stance.
all in all a terrible place
dont get put off turkey just do not stay at the peyda
matt hove

Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HoveSussexHammer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Altinkum hotels

yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We arrived at peyda on 24th aug after reading all the reviews on this place and thought good comments very basic which is what we paid for basic cheap apartments for me my husband and 2 children aged 5 and 6.
We arrived about half seven in the evening turkish time and had to wait while our apartment was cleaned after half of hour walked in had a quick look round and wasnt overly impressed but desperatly in need of food we went out eat.woke up after a crap nights sleep (sweltering heat and no air con with windows with broken/missing mossi screens so they had to be left shut) to be greeted to thousands of ANTS in our livin area there was mould on the bayhroom ceiling, plaster falling off the walls with a big pile of it on the floor where it had fell off, the sink in the bathroom was barely fixed on as was the shower head, we had no light in the living area, a coat hanger stuck in our fridge yes coat hanger in the fridge holding the milk in!!!.The cuttlery was chucked in a draw how they expect you to self cater when you have 2 cups, plates, dishes and a limited cooking utensils (all dirty) ive no idea, (taken more camping for the weekend), no cloths etc, My husband went to complain and waisted his time as the person on reception could not speak english when he returned later he had to join the back of the que as this wasnt a one off on all accounts.Spoke to a lovely couple with their granson who said their room was fine,but had no light fitting in the bathroom, but they managed to get 1 fitted so in my opinon depends on what room u get! The 24hr shop and barber/sauna it says u have has no permit so closed down, I went to get my kids an ice cream and was told they dont have any left!!!! that evening we packed up and left and went into a 2 bedroomed apartment which we paid £150 for a week on our way out i was greeted by the women at reception and was shocked that we were checking out she told the manager and she shrugged her shoulders and we left. We went to our apartment and managed to turn our holiday around and had a fantastic time!***DO NOT BOOK HERE UNLESS YOUR NOT PLAYING WITH A FULL DECK! THIS PLACE IS LOPPY.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter_panYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durhamdiss
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

peyda appts are very basic unclean and actually you have toargue/beg for a cleaner which is a waste of time because they have no cleaning products, they take away the sheets and towels and dont replace them. our room was cleaned once in 2 weeks and that was 2 days before we left. There are no nice views anywhere in this place rbbish bags are left everywhere and the grounds are really run down. the rooms are dirty damp and have electrical wires exposed . floors are disgustingly dirty and the bathrooms have to be seen to be beleived. fights break out between the management and private owners, one day armed police were called. No electricity some days as they dont pay the bills, stray dogs wander in and out, they let anyone in to use the pool sometimes gangs of fully clothe youths. it was cheap but still far too expensive for what you get which i s still to expensive for a grotty cell in grottier grounds, the icing on the cake £5 per day for rubbish air conditioning system. security boxes in reception£3 per day and they never know who belongs to who so open them all up and ask if its your stuff. One good thing you always have something to discuss however we tried not to whinge so our kids would have a good time but 4 famillies in 2 days left. Do yourself a favour spend £150 more and go somewhere better. Teenagers would love it for the attention they get off the young turkish boys who work their or just come in off the street

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank dissapointedofdurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2009

arrived at peyda at 7.45am to be greeted by a non speaking englishmen to be grunted at "passport" who then went to find some-one that could speak english and to be told to wait by the bar our room was being cleaned wait about half an hour, 1hour later a lady who owns an appartment at peyda said to us that our room had been double booked and that we would have to wait for the people to vacate. being typical english we were tierd but very paitent we were on holiday and said this isnt going to spoil it we waited another hour by this time we were very tierd as we had been up all night travelling and the weather was heating up so i went to the reception and spoke to a lady that can speak english to be told again we were waiting for the cleaners where i corrected her and she didnt deny they had doublebooked but also she didnt appologise, iwas told wait 15 mins grrrrrrr well 15 mins peyda time means hour our time so adventually we got our appartment at 11oclock no appology nothing (not a great start!!!!).
Our 2bedroom apartment was basic deffiently needs a clean up but we though we havent come on holiday to sit in our appartment and after the reception didnt expect much.
The resort; well the week befor we arrived we were told that the recievers came in and closed the 24hour shop the hairdressesr the night club the body massage salon so none of that was there peyda say there is a free pool table well the table is free however you have to pAY 3lera for the use of the balls and cue for 2 games 5lera for 1 hour.
If you want your washing done then you have to pay £7 a washload if you want a safe well thats£3 a day and if you want airconditioning thats £5 aday (but if you flick the only switch thats down in the fuse box up your air conditioning works)
One thing i will say the boys that work the bar/resturant are the most lovely welcomming hard working boys you can meet.
So as long as your not expecting much or paying much and all you want is a base to sleep and a swimming pool with lots of sunshine and nothing else then peyda aqua is the place for you

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaGSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2009

DO NOT STAY HERE!! The Peyda Aqua appartments in Altinkum are the worst apartments I have ever stayed in! It would be better suited as a kennels for all the stray dogs around the area than a holiday apartments! Arrived at 6am Turkish time to the dated and tackey reception area, the two 'boys' behind the reception desks grunted 'passport' at us whilst smoking cigerettes yuck!!!!! After photocopying our passports one of them led us to our 'cell'!
The room smelt of damp (later found out this was due to the leaking air conditioning unit) and was filthy dirty! Both bedrooms were disgusting, the base of the bed was caked with brown dirt and the pillows were stained and had pillow cases on inside out! There were also childrens stickers plastered all over the appartment (from the previous inmates we presumed) . The sofa bed in the main lounge had no pillows or bedding so our 5th member of the party had to make do with just the matress!
There were 3 towels provided to share between the five of us and the bathroom had brown water marks all down the broken tiles! Every time you flushed the toilet you pulled the flusher out of the cistern and had to negotiate it back in!
The balcony overlooked the pool and would have been nice if the green slime had not been on the walls from the leaking air conditioning unit! The pipes were non connected to the unit so every 15 minutes or so water poured from the unit flooding the whole balcony with dirty water! Thank god we didn't have any young children with us!
The kitchen sink leaked everytime we turned on the tap, flooding the work top. The 2 ringed hob for cooking with had rusted over so you couldn't even turn it on even if you wanted to!
Out side out front door there were exposed wires in the stair well! At the bottom of the stairs people piled up their rubbish from their rooms as there was no cleaning service! (When they say self catering they really mean it!) The rubbish was not moved the whole time we were there!
The pools were disgusting! They were so mirky that you couldn't see the bottom of the pool! One of the pools clearly had subsidance as the water continuously overflowed at one end and all the tiles around that end had broken, they had a hose continuously refilling the pool! As for the sun beds, when we stayed people must have put their towels out on them to reserve them at like 6 in the morning as we rarely managed to get one and we got up at 8am! There is a sign next to the pools clearly stateing that towels are not to be placed on sunbeds to reserve them and any towels seen without people on them with be removed by staff if not used within an hour or staff noticing them! The staff did nothing!
We did complain and got nowhere! We requested more towels and in 48hours we did have them but it was an effort! At one point our bathroom door locked itself shut, we did inform the staff at reception who informed us it would be sorted by 2pm (6 hours time) by the maintenance man! We watched the maintenance man sit by the pool smoking cigerettes and chatting to other turkish men all day! They didn't come to fix the door that day, or the next! Thankfully we managed to fix the probelm ourseleves after several hours of pushing and wriggling the door! Good job none of us had any medication in the bathroom or needed the toilet (or a shower) during that time!
Altinkum itself is the turkish equivilant to Benadorm!!!!!!! Tacky bar after, kebab shop after, tacky souviner shop! The beaches are crammed with sun loungers and people and really are not nice at all! DO not listen to the other comments from the people who have written on this site saying that it is a good nice place! Its is TACKY and DISGUSTING! I question their tastes considerabley!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PorkMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

dont listen to the reviews below they were nothing like the holiday i went on!

the staff were really friendly and every night there was music and dancing i am a 13 and i really enjoyed the place they had two large pools and there were many sunbeds. The only problem, we found was the bathroom wasnt overly clean but that was about it :D

Altinkum sis a really nice place to go and a restaurant near peyda called adonis was really nice so i reccomend it !

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocolate1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altinkum hotels
1.3 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#4 of 30 in Altinkum
441 reviews
0.7 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#6 of 30 in Altinkum
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garden of Sun Hotel
Garden of Sun Hotel
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mutlu Apartments
Mutlu Apartments
#7 of 30 in Altinkum
350 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
1.1 mi away
Sea Bird Hotel
Sea Bird Hotel
#22 of 30 in Altinkum
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peyda Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peyda Apart Hotel

Property: Peyda Apart Hotel
Address: Camlik Mahallesi Barbaros Cad No 8, Altinkum, Didim 09270, Turkey (Formerly Peyda Aqua Apartments)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim > Altinkum
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Hotel Class:3 star — Peyda Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peyda Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peyda Aqua Apartments Altinkum
Peyda Aqua Apartments Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing