We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not what i expected”
Review of Hotel First Class

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel First Class
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Reviewed 2 July 2012

where to start.. . . . . . well from outside it looked . . ok, but upon closer inspection the aircon didnt work properly, the water in the shower was salt water, found this out as it stung my eyes. the food wasnt great but bearable.the spa they apparently have was never open and there is a bar under the hotel that isnt part of the hotel where the waiters are lovely but the bar stays open untill about 3 every night with music very loud and eventually kareokie. if you are going to be out and about and just sleeping at the hotel then this place is fine but if you want to chill at the hotel i would suggest somewhere else.
on a possitive note there are endless places to eat down the strip i would suggest the garden of spice, they specialise in indian and chinese and do a buffet on a sunday and the big place on the corner their kebabs are amazing - not what you expect, its a proper meal their takeaway ones are good too a bit more like ours but in a wrap.

Room Tip: do not get a room at the front of the hotel bars outside play loud music till 3 and nightclub up th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lauren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

I was booked into First Class some 5yrs ago, and by the sounds of it nothing has changed.
Problem wih the plumbing from day one. Smell of damp from the first day there.
Changed 3 different rooms in the time there. Not much diff. in any. The bath is a death trap, need to climb into it stretching over the toilet area. water leaking over the floor after plug was outa bath. Toilet cystern not flushing. absolutely, Not cleaned properly as rubbish was on stair way from one end of week till the next. Lift broke down several times. NOT IF I were getting staying for free would I consider going here.
Been to Turkey many of holidays but this hotel is the one to AVOID.
Roadrunner N. Ireland

Room Tip: Dont ! I havent mentioned the half of it.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank creamcaramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

This must be the very worst hotel anywhere in the world. Please do not try to experience for yourself. If you don't believe me, I recommend you book a back-up hotel as you will not be able to spend 5 or 7 days in the First Class Hotel Didim. The locals call it No Class Hotel..

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 1stNoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Firstly i have been to Altinkum 19 times in 8 years and have stayed at this hotel on 3 ocassions.

I have justreturned from 2 weeks in altinkum with family and friends including 2 teenagers and a 1 year old baby.

We did not on this occassion stay at the first class hotel but used their facilities evety day.

My previous stays the hotel itself was great, clean and very friendly.

On this visit we used the pool and sunbeds ate and drank there everyday. Very friendly staff especially Ilke (not sure thats how you spell it ) and Ashken, they served us around the pool. The boss man, Mehmet was also there and was great to all of us, even supplying a huge cake for a birthday that we had within our group.

Make no mistake these are great friendly people at a great hotel.

Drinks and food aroind the pool as cheap and somethings cheaper than the nearby bars and restaurants.

I will be going back in october and booking directly with the manager of the hotel as i got all the details needed while i was therre.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne196600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

stayed at this hotel for a week only had meat twice that was after i complained then had chicken twice only had hot water twice our bathroom was a death trap had to climb 25 inches to get in the shower no handle to hold on to the bathroom wasnt finished ..this was the first year of all inclusive and it was RUBISH

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teapot48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

the accomodation in midnight express was chique boutique compared to the cat infested festering hell hole which was fraudulantly passed off as a 4star hotel.
The days festivaties never ended, packs of marauding dogs barking ,fighting and fornicating by the pool,to the never ending sounds of gangsta rap where the lyrics consisted mainly of mother [--] over and over again.
Ferral cats roamed the entire hotel, climbing on restaurant tables,defacating at will and vomiting on the well worn carpets. The toilets near the restaurant stank of stale urine which went someway to mask the rancid smell of cat [--] and vomit. Fortunately this encouraged large swarms of flies who seemed to enjoy the food more than we did.
The staff were arrogant, ignorant abusive and intimidating and treated the hotel as if it was for there convenience. After several complaints the staff became even more hostile and following a serious asthma attack bought on by strees, and the abundance of animals we booked out early and at additional expense booked into another hotel as far away as possible. I am still at home sick .

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p43baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

We stayed in this hotel at the end of September and after reading all the reviews, I have to tell I was slightly worried as I booked this holiday for 15 people ranging in age from 10 months to late 50's.
My husband and I are quite well travelled so I knew paying £280 for all inclusive was not going to get us the Ritz!!
We had 7 rooms in total for the whole group and yes they were very basic, but comfortable enough, if anything they could do with improving the bathrooms.
As for the food again it was basic, mainly salads and differrent variations of meatballs/kofta for lunch and different chicken dishes for dinner. As such a large group with extremly different tastes we did not go hungry!!
Drinks were not a problem, the kids could get as much coke, fanta, lemonade as they liked and the adults didn't have a problem with the Lager or Wine that was offered but be warned hardly any spirits are included!
The location of the hotel is great if you want to go shopping or down to the local bars/restaurants, the only problem was if you were at the front of the hotel as there are bars underneath the hotel which play music until the early hours!

Overall 15 of us had a fantasic holiday staying in this hotel, the only thing that let it down was the amount of people moaning that is was basic and if your paying under £300 for all inclusive, it's going to be!!

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kirkeayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altinkum hotels
0.2 mi away
Mood Beach Hotel
Mood Beach Hotel
#4 of 30 in Altinkum
77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#8 of 30 in Altinkum
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sunset Village Apartments
Sunset Village Apartments
#11 of 30 in Altinkum
199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Temple Hotel
Temple Hotel
#10 of 30 in Altinkum
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel First Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel First Class

Address: Yali Cad. No: 135, Altinkum, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim > Altinkum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Price Range: £22 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel First Class 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel First Class reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 1st Class
First Class Hotel
First Class Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing