We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Marina Smells”

Osman's Place Gordon Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Bozburun
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The Marina Smells”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I feel a bit sorry for this restaurant. the staff are friendly and the food good but we sat outside by the edge of the marina and the water wasn't as clear as you would expect and there was a bad smell coming from somewhere (pollution probably). Others haven't commented on this so maybe it was just the night we ate there but it made us not want to come back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    28
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grosuplje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Kindness, speed, English language knowledge and quality of service (professional attitute, clean surroundings, animal lovers - they collect money for abandoned cats and dogs). Well done Mehmet, Osman and Lynne.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vugy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not blown away”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Although we hadn't booked, we were accommodated quickly by some movement of tables and chairs. It was obviously going to be a busy night by the looks of how many tables were out. The starters were very good, I had the octopus salad which I had never had before and Jules had the prawns, both looked and tasted very nice. However this was were things started to go slightly awry as they seemed to forget that we had ordered a bottle of wine, which we had to ask for again. Jules had ordered her Mushroom sauce steak (medium rare) which she said was nice and cooked well. My peppered steak which I had asked for as medium came done as medium rare and covered in what can only be described as more of a weak creamy sauce, lacking in any 'pepper' taste. Had I have asked for it to be done more what would they have done, scraped the sauce off? I suggest they put the sauce in a jug to pour over as much or as little as you like, mine was drenched, not good, and not leaving any room to cook it a little longer had I wished it to be. The staff seemed more intent on giving more attention to the bigger tables, to the point that we had to go to the bar to ask for our bill. Not a brilliant evening.

Helpful?
Thank Dave_and_Jules_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The food is very delicious. The service is great which I think is as important as taste the staff are friendly and they try to make you enjoy your dinner as much as you can. calamari is a must dish to try by the way

Helpful?
2 Thank Zetoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, nice, professional and friendly staff!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Highly recommend for local cuisine, cleanliness of the place, candlelight suppers!!! And best turkish coffee.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vugy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osman's Place Gordon Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Osman's Place Gordon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing