We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING place! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Faralya Punica Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Faralya
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING place! :)”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Spent a week at the hotel on a yoga retreat. Everything was perfect.
Accommodation was basic but everything you need.
Location was gorgeous- incredible sunsets every night
The whole set up is lovely. Really has the yoga/eco/rustic feel down. Eating dinner under a vine roof, doing yoga on a raised wooden platform overlooking the sea.... perfect. And just in case you start to feel a bit too pure and hippie there's a really nice pool and sun loungers for a spot of traditional holiday tanning.
Food- INCREDIBLE. Varied, delicious, satisfying, fresh vegetarian food. I've never eaten so well!
The staff were SO helpful and so kind.

Loved it, loved it, loved it. Thank you Faralya.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YogaMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    5
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
13
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I just taught my first ever Yoga retreat here and found the experience to be so fantastic. It's the perfect location for any holiday, a yoga holiday especially. The yoga platform, amazing vegetarian food and being away from it all just made it a really enjoyable experience for myself and all the students.

All the staff were so very very helpful. They were of great assistance and always happy to help with everything we needed. Eg. Organising day trips, taxis etc. Fred and Belcan thank you so much.

The food was another level - I couldn't believe how good it was - vegetarian, always varied, always delicious, authentic and made with a lot of love. The chef was such a lovely lady. My students and I are still talking about how good the food was.

There are beaches about a 15 minute car ride away and I highly recommend butterfly island which is close by also - if you're a decent hiker try and walk down - its tricky at points but totally worth it. (Not if you're scared of heights though).

I can't say enough good things about Faralya Hotel. For us it was comfy, clean, simple accommodation, incredibly staff, amazing food, easily accessible to great local beaches, far enough away from the touristiness.

Room Tip: I was in room S101 it was out of the way and really quiet and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dfonseka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great location for a relaxing get away from it all yoga holiday.Yoga platform is set in a wonderful location overlooking the sea, with gentle breezes and the sound of clucking hens for atmosphere. Rooms are basic, simple and clean. It is good to get one with a balcony looking out over the sea. The staff are very friendly and helpful, whilecthe food is simple. Breakfast was my favourite meal of the day. All in all a great place to get away from it all.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyMeabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Faralya Hotel is the perfect place to get away from it all. It is adequately furnished, basic, clean and well kept. It will allow you to escape from the stresses of life, take time to relax and recharge. There is a perfect outdoor space for practicing Yoga, Pilates, Tai Chi, Qi Gong or any other activity. There's also a wonderful treehouse, chillout area to enjoy social get-togethers after suppa or in the afternoons. Alternatively you can spend time by or in the pool to cool down in on a warm sunny day. The food is delicious, freshly prepared and incredibly nutritious. Primarily vegetarian - although meat or fish can be had.

If you love walking, Faralya is ideally located as it sits on the Lycian walkways - so lots of opportunity to explore. Should you fancy a little more social interaction Olu Deniz is just down the road - so it's just perfect.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank live4yoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I attended a yoga retreat at Faralya Hotel and it was the ideal setting for this. The staff were incredibly friendly, and very efficient. It's an idyllic location and perfect for relaxation, but bear in mind it's a very quiet area. It's around 90 minutes from the airport.

My main complaint would be the shower in my room, which was leaky and slightly temperamental. Otherwise, it was a good value hotel in a stunning location.

The food is all fresh and very delicious. There's some stunning walks to enjoy, and you can head down to the beautiful beaches.

Room Tip: Aim for a room with a balcony if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biv38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just returned from wonderful week at Faralya. Excellent vegetarian food in idealic setting between pine forest hills and sea. Lovely walks from hotel through pine woods. Farming is very small scale..couple of goats, cows, sheep and lots of bee-keeping. Small shingly cove 40 minutes stroll away where we swam in clear water and lunch at cafe/bar overlooking the cove. Great holiday for people who want a relaxed, healthy holiday in the countryside...although there is a pool if you want to have a lazy day. Staff very friendly and owner (Firat) speaks excellent English and is very knowledgeable on the area and history. Local tours to Roman ruins and ancient Lycan tombs available. Could be improved by having detailed loca maps available.

Room Tip: Some rooms have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraser81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Could be amazing but very basic accommodation the shower hook was broken in my bathroom so I could not have a proper shower I had to use friends next door, my room was dark and dingy no side lights and no place to unpack as only provided 1 hanger! Staff all pretty unfriendly and you felt you were annoying them if you asked for anything. Pool area and sunbeds all a bit grubby! Miles from anywhere so you had to arrange taxis through the hotel which we felt we were being ripped off! Food plentiful but generally cold! Saying all that had a fun week with a great group but not sure I would return to the hotel as it was more like a B and B !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sussex27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faralya
3.9 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#19 of 102 in Oludeniz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
4.2 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#36 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
4.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Perdue Butik Hotel
Perdue Butik Hotel
#2 of 11 in Faralya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nautical Faralya
Nautical Faralya
#3 of 11 in Faralya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.5 mi away
Avalon
Avalon
#1 of 11 in Faralya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faralya Punica Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faralya Punica Hotel

Property: Faralya Punica Hotel
Address: Kizilcakaya Mevkii No:7-8, Faralya, Uzunyurt 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Uzunyurt > Faralya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Faralya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Faralya Hotel is situated in the mountains, away from towns and resorts and cooled by the shade of pine and olive trees, with magnificient views of the Aegean coast. It is a family run hotel with a spacious swimming pool and a 90 m2 Yoga platform with stunning views. A Week at Faralya Hotel Offers: • Morning & Evening Yoga • Locally sourced and home-cooked Turkish cuisine • Weekly Boat trips, Turkish Bath tours, Lycian Way walks and Live Music • Time to relax, read, swim, hike, meditate and enjoy communing with nature Accomodation is in two stone buildings. Buildings have large or small twin/double bedded rooms and triple rooms. Each room has ensuite shower, w.c. and air conditioning. Some rooms have a seaview with balcony and the others have garden views. The avarage space of the rooms are 45m2. A large vegetarian Turkish breakfast is served after the morning yoga sessions consisting of village baked fresh bread, local pine honey, yoghurt, marmelade, eggs, cucumbers, tomatoes and feta cheese. The tahini, mullberry syrup and dried mulberries served are from Fred’s Organic Projects and are exported to 5 continents by his company. Kitchen is mainly vegetarian; Fish and Meat is possible according to the demand. We can prepare Gluten Free, Vegan, Macrobiotic and Raw food upon request. About 15 km south of Oludeniz (Blue Lagoon) and 30 km south of Fethiye, Faralya village itself is quite a pleasant sight to see in the southwest of Turkey, with its houses and gardens cascading towards the cliffs of the Valley. Turkey’s first distance footpath, which was used by AlexanderThe Great and his army The Lycian Way passes 1 km from our Hotel. Some useful distances; Beginning of the Butterfly Valley path : 3.1 km Kabak Beach : 3.8 km Kıdrak Beach : 8.9 km Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) : 12 km Fethiye ( The Town Center) : 24 km Dalaman (International Airport) : 75 km ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Faralya Punica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing