We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and quite getaway from Manila”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Suites at Mount Malarayat
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lipa City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Impressed with the maintenance! Though this place been put up some 20 years ago, it's still maintained for cleanliness. Only 2hrs drive from Manila and with STAR toll it become easy driving all the way. The staffs all friendly and happy to serve. But since this is also golf and country club, they have a ruling of no shorts and slippers in their restaurant. Good thing restaurants and mall are just nearby. The rooms are spacious. We took the narra suites as we are whole bunch in a family. Junior Narra suites is good for family, it has microwave, ref, toaster and a small stove. Overall, the place is good enough for an overnight, short getaway. Otherwise, you'll get bored.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Just a 2hr drive (excluding lunch) from QC, this is a welcome weekend respite good for families, couples, and especially golfers. Good that golf clubs like these welcome non members to stay at their hotel. The view of Mt. Malarayat is very picturesque.

We chose the Jr. Executive suite at the Narra Hotel. Quite spacious (2 bathrooms, 1 bedroom, 1 living room with kitchen) and fortunately near the playground and the pool. Downside is that the room charge excludes breakfast. However, it's not an issue if u have a car since it's just a 5-10min drive to Robinsons Mall Lipa, and a 3min or less to a nearby Jollibee store.

Similar to another review, we were surprised that they charge 50.00 each for the pool towels. You cant reuse it for the next day so u have to pay again. First time to encounter that type of setup which I think they need to review.

The place is very quiet and relaxing, a real nature trip.

All in all, we'll definitely come back (with our own pool towels, hehehe).

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank daytripper1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel with my 3 kids. There is nothing much you can do in this place. The whole package itself is already costly and when you go to the pool and requested for towels they will charge it to your room, the same thing with the play area there is also a fee eventhough im a hotel guest.... strange.!
The carpet in the room... terrible!
I won't be coming back to this place .... I am not recommending it either.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eziel1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

It's the perfect place for romantic couples, honeymooners, golfers and people seeking a quiet, private hotel with a plenty of outdoor space to walk, jog, golf, swim and even fish (small tilapia). My wife and I decided to give this resort a try and we really loved it, especially for beauty and the scenery and the great pictures you could take there with all the surrounding grass, ponds and trees and the lovely buildings. This is not a Hawaiian/ Las Vegas style, energy filled hotel, full of casinos and bars,etc. They are still improving and expanding it, so I think it may be more vibrant in the coming years, but for now, it's a lovely, private, quiet place to enjoy, pretty much for yourself, since it's so vast and you kinda feel alone and far away. There are 2 restaurants-one is the Korean, which we ate at on our 2 day stay and it was great! There's another Philipino style restaurant and a coffee house on the premises. If you want more choices for food or other entertainment, movies, etc., just drive to Lipa (15 min. away) or catch a tricycle on the street in fron of the resort. During the day, we took a tricycle and went to the mall in Lipa (SM-Lipa) which is about 15-20 minutes from the resort. The security guards at the resort's gate will call a tricycle for you. Speaking of the staff, starting from the guards at the gate- they were very nice , friendly and helpful. We were transported to/from our building to the entrance of the resort by an electric golf cart, driven by one of the attendants. The restaurant's staff is also great. There are overnight attendants in all buildings, making sure you are taking care of and safe. The rooms are clean and contemporary , with the usual accommodations you expect and of course - hot water. All in all, we found this place to be very nice and private and full of beauty and great for taking photos!!. The owners need to expand this place with more entertainment and stores and restaurants, because it's so big , it feels a bit empty, even with the restaurants they have already. Other than that, we would go back there again. Absolutely love it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

How can one describe a surreal scenic location? If you are looking for a secluded retreat with lush full greenery this is your place! Do not be tempted away from the golf course, as this place has all what you need.

The hotel is located 10mins away from the town which has a SM Mall, with a cinema and modern restaurants. Therefore, location wise you can't go wrong.

The hotel offers various kind of rooms based on your budget, but all of them will provide you with unbelievable scenes to look out at.

Pros:
Clean Rooms
Well Organised
Heated Water
Cable Tv
Adequate Attire required for Dinning
The Normal room set up: kettle, complementary Water, Tea & Coffee.

Cons:
No Room Safe (available at the reception, beautiful walking distance though)
Shower head were old
At Times calls would take long to answer when requesting a buggy (Golf Kart) to go to the reception or entrance

This place is your ideal retreat, scenic greenery, offering you a wide clean swimming pool, gym, spa and two decent restaurants. I would recommend everyone to visit this place for a time away from the stress of life.

We found a wonderful guide by the name of Ramon De Cater, an educated and charming family man, offering you his services with his tricycle, taking you to various popular locations. Never did he demand an amount and was always there waiting for us when ever we wanted him as long as we wanted. (Sgt_jason63@yahoo.com) (09192595444)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuhammadDudha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Been in too many places in Shanghai but its home is where true beauty lies..Welcome back to Philippines! Just check-out from 3 days 2 nights at Mount Malarayat and still excited from a very nice experience from this hotel. Staffs are friendly and very accommodating, clean and modern facilities..A lot of fun activities for the whole family, from swimming, fishing and playing golf or just strolling around and admire the beauty of nature..A true paradise indeed away from the bustling city traffic.. It's worth a visit, very close to Manila, the country's capital..Recommended for the whole family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badalam_827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

This is a nice surprise from the busy streets and side-roads without street lamps. The weather is cool, much like in tagaytay. We were booked at the suites, but was upgraded to the main country club. The rooms are in the level of 3 or 4 star hotels. Food is expectedly pricey, but service is top notch. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in Lipa.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank FUNdesal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa City
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
#3 of 7 in Lipa City
100 reviews
38.4 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
207 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel 1925
Hotel 1925
#5 of 7 in Lipa City
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Farm at San Benito
The Farm at San Benito
#1 of 7 in Lipa City
405 reviews
14.6 mi away
Club Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel
#1 of 2 in Talisay
625 reviews
25.2 mi away
Estrellas de Mendoza Playa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suites at Mount Malarayat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suites at Mount Malarayat

Address: Dagatan, Lipa City, Luzon 4217, Philippines (Formerly Mount Malarayat Hotel and Suites)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Lipa City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lipa City
Price Range: £34 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Suites at Mount Malarayat 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suites at Mount Malarayat is a first-class hotel within Mount Malarayat Golf & Country Club. It has fully furnished suites, golfer's lounge, and spa altogether spell boundless luxury. Your favorite pastimes are catered at the Sports Pavilions and fishing lake. The ballroom, events venues, and restaurants of various cuisines even allow you to play the gracious host. The list of ways to enjoy at Mount Malarayat runs long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Suites at Mount Malarayat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Malarayat Hotel Lipa City
The Suites At Mount Malarayat Lipa City, Philippines - Batangas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing