We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Farm at San Benito
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 1925(Lipa City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tan Ville Garden Resort(Batangas Province)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Escudero Resort(San Pablo City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NDN Grand Hotel(Santo Tomas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
247
122
30
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
122
30
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalmera suitevegan foodsulu terracegarden villaspa treatmentsyoga classessan benitodaily activitiescoconut milkmango treeno meatworld classpower walkperfect placeoutdoor showerwellness retreatprivate pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Probably one of the most relaxing and calming places I've been. It was so scenic and just calming. We had the standard room and it was like nipa hut, with separate beds, no TV and bathroom is located at the ground. Their toiletries are fantastic, the shampoo and bath gel were so organic and smelled really great I wanted to eat em heheh Their meals there are pretty light and organic, if you're the heavy meat eater type then you'll probably have a hard time staying here.

The place is just too peaceful, it's perfect.

It is very expensive though so you should be prepared.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

It was an unplanned trip. After we went to the Cathedral, we just followed the signs going to The Farm. It was a long road trip though, with some scary ups and downs the narrow road. We finally reached the Gate at lunch time. Welcomed by armed men, yes, armed men. Their security officers were a big group, something different compared to other destinations I've visited. Maybe it's the secluded location that's why they have plenty of armed officers to guard the area. They were pleasant though.
The place was beautiful. My then 10-month old baby enjoyed the animals and the pond so much. It was a peaceful place, perfect for relaxation and rejuvenation. We've noticed that most of the guests were foreigners, mostly old ones.
We went directly to their restaurant. The food was fine but a bit pricey. Our lunch was the same price as a couple's dinner in Burj Al Arab! But what can we expect, we chose the healthy option.. But overall, food and service were fine.
We did not experience staying overnight there so I cannot comment on their other facilities and services.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cringkle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Fantastic gourmet food (for the health buff and vegetarians), interesting activities, nice private upscale place, great hospitality, and a friendly owner to boot. This is perfect for couple honeymooners, family retreats, and animal & nature lovers. Detoxification is an understatement.

Tolerable imperfections: Bug problems, inconsistent Wifi connections, incomplete gym equipments, hard to find location with narrow roads, long walks from rooms to the reception and dinning area.

If you are looking to party, meet guys & girls, & booze the night away, this is not the place for you.

Lastly, this place is PRICEY. Not for the budget conscious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We booked one of their anahaw villas which is suitable for 4 persons. We were fascinated with the design of the villa. The staff were remarkably friendly and greets wherever you meet anyone of them. The location is really good for relaxing. I had a full body scrub and that was the best so far. The food was great especially the breakfast. I enjoyed the cereals with coconut milk. We only stayed for a night and that was not enough. We will definitely come back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Shirlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We came here as a couple and with our dog. I was looking for places to visit with my dog and am happy that this paradise is so close to Manila.

Location - without much traffic, we made it to the farm in barely 2 hours each way. Once in the farm, you will see manicured landscaping, secret corners, a beautiful mango tree, amphitheater, ponds, waterfalls and many picture perfect spots. You'll also find a family of peacocks, ducks, chicken, cats. This is mating season for the peacocks so it was fun to witness the courtship. Also saw a couple of ducks guarding their nest. Some children were also fishing by the pond.

Room - We picked the narra pool villa. There's a heated pool next to your villa so you can soak in it anytime of the day. The room is big, nicely decorated, clean and equipped with modern amenities. The AC is cool enough despite the high temperatures during the day. The huge bathroom has two enclosed water closets, double sinks, shower and tub, and is inside the villa. Note: You need to book a gated villa if you are bringing your pet, which I think is appropriate.

Food - The food is very healthy, fresh and tasty. They are also presented beautifully. They don't serve your drinks with ice, but if you ask, they will accommodate you. Pets are not allowed in the restaurant, but you can dine al fresco with your pet.

Activities - They had daily activities for you to join so can have your "me" or "couple bonding" time
The Farm is so huge that you can get a good workout just by walking the grounds.

Staff - Housekeeping was thorough and cordial. Everyone was friendly and eager to help. Thank you, Michael (GM) for sharing the book on Cleansing, your insights on healthy eating/living and your hospitality. Thank you also to your wonderful staff, esp. Rona, Jun, Mona, Dhally, Pearl, MaryAnn. They are all animal lovers. They all look very happy and excited to have you as their guests.

Spa - We didn't get to avail of the spa services but heard they were wonderful.

The Farm is indeed a pet-friendly and caring place. We met the resident dog, Mici, and another guest dog named Mischka. Everyone made us feel at home and welcomed. We can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: The narra pool villa offers a private and relaxing accommodation with indoor bathroom and heated pool
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MimitheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews