We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Complete relaxation, rest and rejuvination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Farm at San Benito
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lipa City
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Complete relaxation, rest and rejuvination”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I've been going to The Farm for about 9 years and I'm never disappointed. The ambiance, food, staff, treatments and rooms are wonderful. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to get some rest, healthy food and pamper yourself with wonderful practitioners and teachers.

Room Tip: try one of the new rooms with the private swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Car0lineRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    100
    26
    10
    7
See reviews for
56
130
62
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

they have a run of house with respect to the rooms which are different in size and hence the price.
i stay 3 nights; for the first two night i stayed in a usual twin room.
paying more for the third night we are being upgraded to their villa
is such a huge room, i just dont know how to mention,...
and more is that you paid for your privacy, no one can see you, either inside the room or when you swim in your own pool, so i just swim with my fresh,....

Room Tip: unless you are a poor man, go for their villa, a must trial
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterbpcheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
168 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a fantastic weekend at The Farm!

Getting there is an easy drive down from Manila - we left early on Saturday morning and arrived easily within a couple of hours. We had just booked for the one night but were shown our garden villa when we arrived just about 11am (and there was no rushing to get us out of our villa the next day) - a nice start.

We had a bit of a mixed experience with the 'medical' treatments - the 30 min acupuncture session was relaxing but (surprise surprise) didn't magically heal my sore neck. The clay foot bath was a disappointment as we had it in the office of the medical centre so not very blissful though it was very nice on our feet.. To their credit, we gave feedback and had a discount on our bill at the end of our stay because we weren't completely satisfied with this treatment.

The relaxing treatments were a different story - they were bliss! The pedicure by the pool and the massage couldn't be faulted - very relaxing.

Now to the food - this was the best surprise. I was nervous about the vegetarian food and thought there would be no wine on offer. To my surprise the food was delicious and very filling, and their wine list was very reasonable.

The service all weekend was great.

All in all - we had a great time and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The garden villas are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbyRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
167 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Visited the farm to relax and unwind, as recommended by a friend. True enough, the place is peaceful, quiet, serene and beautiful. I tried the massage and baths, but not the treatments and enemas. The food was purely vegetarian, either raw or partially cooked, and I ate very little, surprisingly, I was never hungry and did not crave for the next meal... Its either the effect of the healthy diet, or I was not really looking forward to the next flower and grass in my food. But i would still recommend this place for those who are health concious.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank doc8reg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have visited the Farm at San Benito a few times and confirm that it truly is paradise.
The location is easy distance from Manila and is like an oasis from the madding crowd.
The accomodation is very comfortable and all products are made from coconut on the plantations and supplied for your use. You can opt for any type of detox,wellness package you prefer after your medical checkup. The restaurant is amazing and all the meals are 5 star raw food and delicious, even for non vegetarian. If you are detoxing, the staff find you to fill you up on your hourly organic juices. The spa is amazing and any type of treatment is on offer. Make the most of your visit - come away truly refreshed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie-ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

The stay at the farm @ San benito was really really good! It's extremely laid back & relaxing. It was really a great getaway from the bustling city life & get in touch with nature again. The landscaping was really great & there's this lovely lake where you can just relax at the pavilion during sunset or under the massive mango tree! There are lots of activities that includes yoga, power walk ( to the nearby villages/ barangay), demonstration of soap making from the Virgin coconut oil made in the farm & there's aqua aerobics too. Although check in time is 2pm, you can reach earlier to participate in the activities or take a dip in the infinity pool (there's a total of 3 pools). Food is great too where food served was all organic & I believe it's grown in their local garden. If you are driving there, do look up their website for driving instructions & don't rely on google map (we looked at google map & it's a different route from the website's instructions). Once you've reach A.Bonifacio street, there's signs indicating the directions to the Farm. Staff are very friendly & attentive to our needs. Once you call to ask for something, they will reach you in less den 10 minutes. 2 thumbs up for the stay & the impeccable service!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carizsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Trip to the location was not a hassle at all since there are a lot of signages for the directions. I booked for a Sulu Terrace for me and my mother last May 1-2 but we were surprised when we were informed that we were chosen to be upgraded to an Anahaw Family Villa for free. The room was very cozy and very relaxing. Toiletries were complete and all organic. The place was so calming and very clean. Best part was the man made waterfalls and lagoon. The only problem is that my mom and I are not vegans so we did not like the food that was served, but definitely a must try if you're really in for the Vegan experience. We liked the afternoon tea and snacks though, and the champorado for breakfast was perfect. We werent able to try their massage services since at that time, it was fully booked. Would like to commend the staff most especially Dhally for taking care of us during our stay. Would definitely come back and try their spa services and maybe be more prepared when it comes to food. Overall experience was fantastic! Kudos to the staff and management team! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate24275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa City
39.5 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Lian
182 reviews
26.4 mi away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
281 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
#4 of 7 in Lipa City
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Suites at Mount Malarayat
17.0 mi away
Club Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel
#1 of 2 in Talisay
532 reviews
44.5 mi away
Pico Sands Hotel
Pico Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nasugbu
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Farm at San Benito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farm at San Benito

Property: The Farm at San Benito
Address: 119 Barangay Tipakan, Lipa City, Luzon 4217, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Lipa City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lipa City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Farm at San Benito 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the Philippines’ Batangas hinterland, The Farm is likened to health nirvana. Choose between pool, garden or jungle-style accommodation before sampling our fresh, award-winning gourmet menu.Practice sunrise/sunset salutations at our lakeside amphitheatre or hit our well-equipped ‘jungle gym’. Our specialists administer complementary and integrative medical therapy within a serene environment and first-class facilities.We don’t do boot camps or subscribe to deprivation. Retreat to The Farm for nourishment and rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Farm at San Benito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farm At San Benito Hotel Lipa City
Farm At San Benito Batangas
The Farm At San Benito Lipa City, Philippines - Batangas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing