We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hostel”
Review of Bowyer House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bowyer House
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We didn't expect anything special in the room. Everyday we woke up and left the room, and off we went for our adventure wondering around in Malta. I can surely recommend the winebar as we really loved it. Hostel was quite, cheap, overall nothing that bothered me that much.

See ya soon

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Bowyer House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2010

(+):
- Wi-Fi.
- Big bedrooms.
- Swimming pool.
- Very cheap prices (20€ person/night) and including breakfast, which was OK (coffee, milk, water, juice, sometimes fruit, cereals...).
- Bus stop next to the hostel (1min). Lots of buses pass by Tarxien, and the distance between Valletta and Tarxien is only 10-15min. Also the bus that goes to the airport pass by Tarxien next to the hostel.
- Towels are provided, but Im not sure if they had washed them before or not, because some were clean but others didnt. Sheets were clean.
- Bathroom in the bedroom.
- Two ventilators in the bedroom.

(-):
- You have to pay more if you want they to clean your bedroom everyday, and you dont know this until you arrive to the hostel.
- Im sure that they hadnt cleaned our bathroom before we arrived. The bathroom was very old and needed to be changed.
- The hostel was dirty (the floor, the swimming pool...). In fact, during at least 2-3 days nobody cleaned the floor, which became dirtier everyday.
- Nobody was never in reception. I was there for 7 days, and I never saw nobody, except from the first day, when we arrived and we had to pay. So if you have any problem, you dont have anybody to ask for help.
- Although we had two ventilators in our bedroom, and they were turned on the whole day and the whole night, the hot in the room was insufferable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ana-Zgz-2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank La M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria Catena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank marco z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hugo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarxien
4.1 mi away
Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
The Phoenicia Malta
The Phoenicia Malta
#3 of 15 in Valletta
2,241 reviews
3.0 mi away
Water's Edge
Water's Edge
#1 of 2 in Birzebbuga
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Burrow
The Burrow
#1 of 1 in Tarxien
194 reviews
2.5 mi away
Port View Guesthouse
Port View Guesthouse
#1 of 3 in Marsaxlokk
302 reviews
1.4 mi away
Julesy's BnB
Julesy's BnB
#1 of 2 in Cospicua (Bormla)
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bowyer House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bowyer House

Address: Main Street, Tarxien, Island of Malta, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Tarxien
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Tarxien
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bowyer House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bowyer House Malta/Tarxien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing