We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oak House
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Ball(Bruton)
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
George Hotel(Castle Cary)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Wincanton(Wincanton)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Wells (Somerset)(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
132
13
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
13
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscatering businessgetting readygranolasmoked salmonbridal partyslept really wellovernight visitperfect basebuffet breakfastlast monthcakesbeds were comfortableentire placepubs and restaurantstwo nightswooden beamswonderful breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Thank you Denise and Martin. We had a lovely overnight stay. The Oak Suite was perfect for us. Beautifully clean, spacious and freshly modern.
Breakfast was spot on and just what we needed after partying the night away at the school's Leavers Ball! We will most definitely be back when there is another school function to attend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place! So beautiful and the owners a SO nice … cannot put into words how great it was and how welcoming they were! I would go back there in a heartbeat!! We even stayed an extra day b/c it was so comfortable and we could't bare to rush out!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank margieth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Oak House is a charming, comfortable, well appointed guest house in the beautiful town of Bruton. The decor is modern and attractive and every detail is taken care of. The place is also spotlessly clean. I stay at Oak House 1-2 times per month due to business and I cannot fault the place in anyway. Martin and Denise the owners, are very welcoming and the rooms are large, welcoming and comfortable. The bedding is excellent and the en-suite bathrooms are again large and well appointed.

If you need to stay in the West Country, Bruton is very well situated, close to the A303 and within easy reach of many tourist attractions. This place s perfect for business as well as passing visitors, families or a base for tourists.

I have stayed in hundreds of top quality hotels all over the World and Oak House certainly meeting all of my expectations.

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a family the 'Oak Suite' is perfect. It is massive, with two separate bedrooms and living room and fully equipped kitchen. Very good value for a family or two sets of friends.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tadcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Friends and family recently stayed at the Oak House over a weekend to celebrate my son's wedding. Denise could not have been more lovely. They all raved about the welcome they received, the comfortable rooms and the splendid English breakfast.

Room Tip: If you are a family choose the family suite as this provides separate rooms as well as living space.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbieBermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our family of five stayed in the wonderful Oak Suite whilst our extended family stayed in rooms on the floor below. We received a warm welcome from the hosts, Denise and Martin and were really impressed with the decor of the suite especially the consideration given to providing quality bed linen and toiletries in the stylish bathroom. The lay out was perfect and we were able to throw open the windows as the weather was glorious. We enjoyed tea and coffee with the wonderful complimentary Brownies. The breakfast was delicious and thoroughly enjoyed by all. Nothing was too much trouble for Denise and Martin and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The Oak Suite has one king sized room, one twin bedded room and a large sofa bed in the living room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews