We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing family stay”
Review of Turks Hall B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Turks Hall B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Bruton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing family stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My wife, toddler and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Turks Hall. Caroline is enthusiastic and attentive and made us feel very welcome and at home.
The room was comfortable and well equipped, the bathroom modern and clean. Also a high chair and travel cot were available for our young daughter.
The selection and quality at breakfast was excellent.
I would recommend Turks Hall and definitely return if I stay in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelLonBurgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    26
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
84
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Thank you caroline & david for making us feel so welcome. Absolutely fabulous breakfast which inc cereal, homemade natural yogurt. fresh fruit & the full monty breakfast.. lovely. wonderful people & a must stay place. will be back again very soon. thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed over for the night after a wedding at The Mill on the Brue. From the moment we arrived Caroline and David couldn't have been more welcoming. We felt bad we were in a hurry to get to the wedding so couldn't take them up on the offer of freshly brewed coffee! The room had everything you could need, and was furnished to a high standard. Bathroom facilities were perfect. Breakfast in the morning was lovely with a few extra touches that really set it apart from others we've had. Can't recommend this B&B any higher!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Providing you don't have a problem with stairs this has to be one of the best B and Bs you will ever stay at. David and Caroline were genuinely pleased to have us staying in their home and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable, including, as I have said above , providing one of the best B and B breakfasts you will ever have the pleasure of eating; home made yoghurt, fresh fruit, home made fruit compote, variety of breads and croissant and a 'full English' if that's what you like.

The room was warm and the bed very comfortable. The en suite shower room was, as they say, to die for. There was a bottle of sherry provided for us to enjoy, free wi fi. a full range of digital channels on the TV and (a first in my experience) a DAB radio!

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was right at the top of the house so that it wouldn't be suitable for some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 201Ray2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Caroline and David couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming – within 5 minutes we felt like old friends! The house is beautiful and the room itself was extremely comfortable and well appointed, with a sweet view over the neighbouring rooftops to the country beyond. When we hit the bed after a very long evening out with friends, we fell into a blissful sleep in the very comfortable bed. And when we awoke, sheepishly finding our way downstairs, we were welcomed by an enormous and delicious breakfast, and buckets of undeserved sympathy – the perfect cure! The location is only a 5 minute walk from the centre of Bruton and on the edge of extensive walks into the country. If you have noticed that there is a railway nearby, fear not: the trains are extremely quiet and infrequent, we barely noticed one when it passed while we were outside the front of the house. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesabatier, Owner at Turks Hall B&B, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
We loved having you both and come and see us again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

I chose Turks Hall as it was so close to The Longhouse, the venue of a friends wedding and I'm so glad I chose it! Caroline and David were so helpful and welcoming, going out of their way to make me feel at home. Their house is lovely and the en-suite bedroom is spacious and comfortable (especially the bed.) breakfast in the morning was great, especially the soaked prunes and home made yoghurt. Caroline and David were able to give us useful tips on local places to eat and when at the last minute a friend needed to stay with me they were very accommodating. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are in the area!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksb26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Caroline and David gave us a very warm and friendly reception in their comfortable home. The accommodation was lovely, light and spacious with modern en suite shower room. Excellent breakfast with locally sourced ingredients. We would have no hesitation in recommending this b&b in the heart of Somerset for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Croydehoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruton
2.7 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Castle Cary
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
6.1 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holbrook House Hotel
Holbrook House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wincanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Best Western Dorset Oborne the Grange Hotel
1.5 mi away
Primrose House
Primrose House
#2 of 11 in Bruton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hunters Lodge Inn
Hunters Lodge Inn
#1 of 7 in Wincanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turks Hall B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turks Hall B&B

Property: Turks Hall B&B
Address: Turks Hall Lusty | Lusty, Bruton BA10 0BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bruton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Bruton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Turks Hall B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turks Hall B&B is a beautiful Victorian family house with a delightful south facing courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Turks Hall B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turks Hall B&B Bruton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing