We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bridgend brynmawr

The Bridgend brynmawr
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Brynmawr
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Have been here a couple of times in the past few months and have to say we are not disappointed, the food is tasty, hot and plentiful. Proper well cooked, well presented grub. Prices are reasonable too, it would cost you 15 - 20% more in some places. The staff are friendly and service is excellent. There always seems to be a houseful! Go and give it a try! But make sure you book in advance, we have had to book over a week before in order to get in at our preferred time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank doody1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh P, Owner at The Bridgend brynmawr, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Thank you for your great review we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
Leigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    30
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Won't eat anywhere else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

What can I say? I cannot express how much we love visiting The Bridgend inn, they never fail us.. The food, the service the entire atmosphere is just amazing...The landlords , the staff and the service here is just impeccable. We will not eat anywhere else, every meal we have had here has always been outstanding.It is very satisfying to know we can visit here and always rely
on these guys to give us a fantastic meal with outstanding service, will always recommend The Bridgend Inn to anybody that is looking for a top notch meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank D51ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynmawr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yum Yum Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Superb food and service.
Well cooked and friendly staff a lovely atmosphere followed by fantastic food.
Will always return .....

Helpful?
3 Thank muscles76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebbw Vale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is quickly becoming a firm favourite of mine! The staff and Management can never do enough for us, pulling out all the stops for special occasions. The food is beautiful and home made and the portions are great.

This is a real credit to the local area. Anyone who is thinking of going for a meal for any occasion i always recommend the Bridgend! Make sure you book as they get very busy

Looking forward to my next visit

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lkmadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynmawr, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

what a place great ambiance lovely staff and scrumptious food i was persuaded by friends who had booked a table for sunday dinner to join them, and i'm glad i did. The place was full of friendly people and everyone was enjoying their lunch which was well cooked, fresh and the gravy was tasty too if i wasn,t in company i would have had some bread to mop it up.All in all i will definatley recommend the BRIDGEND INN BRYNMAWR to all my other friends and hope to go there again when i'm in the area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank carping2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bridgend brynmawr also viewed

Ebbw Vale, Blaenau Gwent
Brynmawr, Blaenau Gwent
 
Brynmawr, Blaenau Gwent
Tredegar, Blaenau Gwent
 
Tredegar, Blaenau Gwent
Ebbw Vale, Blaenau Gwent
 

Been to The Bridgend brynmawr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing