We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexicans”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ebbw Vale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at the premier inn on NYE and had a fantastic stay. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We are a family of five so had to book 2 rooms but the receptionist made sure that the rooms were together. The rooms had everything we needed and were very comfortable. I d definitely recommend a visit here and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

i stayed at this hotel for the steelhouse festival weekend. it has a pub next to it for meals and drinks. it was not the cheapest accommodation around but very clean and very comfortable. as a coeliac, i have to watch what i eat, but the staff at the bar/ restaurant were very good in finding stuff for me to eat that was gluten-free. i used the wifi there also, i did have a little problem with it when first used but the staff in reception sorted it out and got me some extra usage because of the problem. the hotel was a £10 taxi ride to the venue, so that was good as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

On our arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome and our key. The hotel had just been given a lick of paint and brilliant . very clean and highly recommendable . All of the staff we meet on our stay were top notch

1  Thank Elliottkeen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed over with friends in Saturday night. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and it's a very good value hotel. Comfortable beds as always in a Premier. Only downside was the room was ridiculously hot and the aircon seemed to make no difference and the windows only opened a tony amount.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank JulesB91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Beautiful setting in the valleys of Wales ideal base for seeing Wales at its best railway station 2minutes away from hotel running hourly to Cardiff to save taking the car All the staff in the Premier Inn from reception to the chambermaids are friendly and polite and cheery the attached Brewers Fare has equally pleasant and courteous staff food is excellent well done to both

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. I was given room 5 which i believe might be used as a family room? Word of warning, check they do not put a family in room 7 as you will not get a wink of sleep. The internal door which connects the rooms allows every sound to travel through.

The hotel its self is great value and is a very handy location. 5 mins walk from the train station and situated close to many A roads in and around the valleys.

The staff are lovely, extremely friendly.

Rooms are clean and well managed.

Would visit again but would never stay in room 5 again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floors, less noise!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatnLeiws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

I don't know how Premier inn do it. This is a completely standard, budget hotel but the staff make you feel really welcome. Far better than the staff at a lot of much pricier places. Good bedroom as standard PI. Comfortable and convenient. Brewers Fayre pub next door good and just as friendly. Very good indeed.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank HenryStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ebbw Vale
7.8 mi away
Travelodge Merthyr Tydfil
Travelodge Merthyr Tydfil
#1 of 3 in Merthyr Tydfil
322 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
8.9 mi away
Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crickhowell
603 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Angel
The Angel
#1 of 3 in Abergavenny
905 reviews
13.1 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel

Address: Victoria Business Park | Waunlwyd, Ebbw Vale NP23 8AN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Blaenau Gwent > Ebbw Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ebbw Vale
Price Range: £43 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in the breathtaking landscape of the South Wales Valleys at this spot beside the Brecon Beacons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing