We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tregenna Hotel(Merthyr Tydfil)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Castle Hotel(Merthyr Tydfil)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Crickhowell)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
287
131
32
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
131
32
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext doorbrewers fayrevalue for moneyfestival parktrain stationfamily roombrecon beaconscar parkair congood nights sleepthe pubexcellent staffwould definitely stay here againreception staffevening mealplenty of parkingcomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

First visit to this hotel but it won't be our last. Very friendly and attentive staff. High standard of cleanliness in room with lovely pillows and bed. The temperature in the room was a bit difficult to control, but that is a minor complaint. Very convenient for the station (5 minutes walk) and a trip into Cardiff. Had a terrible meal in the Brewers Fayre - think they may have been short-staffed on a very busy Saturday night. Overall though, would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank sandy822014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have stayed at Ebbw Vale Premier Inn several times because of the great location, excellent welcome and now even more luxurious rooms. We were given a very warm welcome by Tracy on reception and when we opened the door of our room were very impressed with the new large LCD TV and even bigger bed. We loved the welcome from the pub next door who despite the queue of people waiting for their Sunday lunch provided our meal within minutes and made sure we very well looked after. We can't wait to book our next trip!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at the premier inn in ebw vale as a supprise for my wife hadnt stayed there befor so didnt know what to expect it was nice to have a warm welcome as we always do at premier inn and the restaurant was close by and had exelent food and price 5* all round

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We were invited to a wedding reception and supplied with a list of nearby hotels. We decided to go with the nearest Premier Inn as we know we would get a good standard with a reasonable price. Super welcome! Receptionist booked us a taxi & driver gave a very personal service, chatted and made us feel at home. Restaurant very welcoming too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I had a meeting in Tredegar and knew that Premier Inn would suit my requirements and as usual it was a comfortable stay. Reception was welcoming, the room & bathroom were clean and it was easy to find.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libster46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews