We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value , great location .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ebbw Vale
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value , great location .”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have stayed in this hotel 2 or 3 times now for either one or two nights on our way down to st davids in pembrokeshire. It's always clean. Staff are very friendly and always welcoming. And food has always been great, for a premier inn anyway. We have never paid more than £ 40 for the room which has made it excellent value for money. Location is great and it has enable to do some lovely walks in the Brecon Beacons and swim in some of the gorgeous waterfalls. The kids have also tried the super tubing too ! We have booked to go again in august.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    105
    25
    3
    5
See reviews for
139
117
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel has all facilities you would expect from a premier inn, my family room had a double bed and 2 singles and was still spacious. staff are incredibley polite, friendly and welcoming and adjoining resaurant served one of the nicest breakfasts we've ever had.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering Northants
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

reasonably priced, spotlessly clean, decent sized room with good facilities, staff very pleasant and helpful, nice restaurant on site. breakfast super, all you can eat and 2 kids eat for free with each adult, extremely good value for money.
Don't forget to go to the Festival park outlet shopping 5 minutes from the hotel.All big names m & s, gap, bench.thorntons etc about 75% cheaper than the high street.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globalgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a fantastically clean and tidy hotel which I will be definitely using again. The staff are very warm, friendly and welcoming. It was ideally located for my purpose and catered for all my needs. There is a restaurant on the same ground that served a fabulous breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomahawkcm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very quiet country location, easy access to / from major road systems. Comfortable, clean accommodation, good bar and restaurant next door. Large rooms for disabled with lift for access to levels 2 and 3.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived Saturday late afternoon to a very friendly receptionist who recognised us from 2 years previously. Check in was super quick. Our room was on the ground floor and it was lovely and clean. We had booked into the restaurant for tea and had a perfect meal, all staff were brilliant!!
Back to our room and not sure if it was because there was 4 of us but the room was very very hot, settled down and next thing it was 8am a fab nights sleep. Breakfast was just as good as the evening meal, staff so pleasant and helpful. There was no noise from other guests as they were fully booked.
Looking forward to our next visit

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hayley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff are always really welcoming, whether it's a late or early check-in. The rooms are always immaculate, beds very comfortable and there is a USB for the TV too, always nice. Great views of the valley from the windows, restaurant on the door-step and shopping outlet round the corner!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESA333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ebbw Vale
8.9 mi away
Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel
7.8 mi away
Travelodge Merthyr Tydfil
Travelodge Merthyr Tydfil
#1 of 3 in Merthyr Tydfil
301 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Angel
The Angel
#1 of 2 in Abergavenny
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crickhowell
584 reviews
11.2 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
11.7 mi away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel
Address: Victoria Business Park | Waunlwyd, Ebbw Vale NP23 8AN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Blaenau Gwent > Ebbw Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ebbw Vale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in the breathtaking landscape of the South Wales Valleys at this spot beside the Brecon Beacons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing