We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good honest food”
Review of Chula - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chula
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Ebbw Vale
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“good honest food”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Good food, good service, reasonable prices.
I live locally, so shall go here again. Not too busy when I visited but still a reasonable atmosphere and the staff are very friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SBKELLY57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    9
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food !”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My partner and i visited the restaurant for the 1st time on a short trip to Wales. The food was very nice and freshly prepared, we finished our plates !!! It was a nice touch for the chef to bring out the food himself. Some minor bad points - the staff were very slow to clear other tables and we asked for Sag aloo as a side but they brought out bombay aloo. However the food was very tasty and more than made up for these minor things. Would go to again. Compliments to the chef !!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

First visit to this Indian and we were not disappointed. The food was excellant and the staff were lovely. We had heard that the portions we small but nothing could be further from the truth. After starters and mains we were to full to have desert or so we thought. After finding out that it was my mum's birthday the lights went out to a chorus of happy birthday and chocolate fudge cake (with candles). It was a lovely touch and my mum was thrilled. We will definately be returning

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebberup, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent meal !!!”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

we had a meal here with friends a few weeks back, we had a fabulous meal including starters, we had an excellent night and thought there was a lovely atmosphere and really good service :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zoe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cracking Indian”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

A very friendly restaurant with lovely food and reasonable prices, I think this was proper Indian food

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chula also viewed

Ebbw Vale, Blaenau Gwent
Ebbw Vale, Blaenau Gwent
 
Ebbw Vale, Blaenau Gwent
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing